Any by the way D2, if you check with Amral you will find out I am a Canecutter so I never claimed to be Heducated. But dis canecutter nah stupid. Common sense sometime better than Heducation and GNI is proving dat daily.

Don't put the blame on the cane harvester for your laziness. I had a classmate who actually went to cut cane after high school because he had no option and was later awarded a scholarship by the church of the Nazarene  to attend a church school in Trinidad to be a preacher. He used that chance to moved beyond and become a Cordon Bleu Chef and works in Alpes-CΓ΄te d'Azur.

Quite an achievement, congrats to your friend.

On a related matter quite a few canecutters are in Freedom House as well but the only difference than your friend is that they are now thieves

Any good act must be commended, regardless of the organization.

So yes God do bless the PYO.

really now? . . . the PPP tief day and night, and continue to plot and inflict all manner of evil upon the people; and then . . .

@ Easter, these cynical, wicked men (and their proxies) shower and walk among the oppressed, staging an INSUBSTANTIAL photo-op handing out kites; and y'all rub y'all eyes, line up with the GINA crowd and scream "God Bless, God Bless . . ."

this is the kind of behavior u expect from the beaten-down subjects of Herod in the time of Jesus

what's your excuse?

A GOOD ACT IS A GOOD ACT.

They will answer for their  sins.

sorry . . . all acts of 'giving' are not created equal

common sense should tell you that

lessee by way of example here . . . a rapist lures a destitute young woman with shelter and food in order to brutalize and ravish her . . . would you call that a "good act"?

banna, a cynical, manipulative, flimsy piece of propaganda at the end of the day remains a a cynical, manipulative, flimsy piece of propaganda

smh

Do you guys really believe that Guyanese are naive  and they will not read between the lines?

Look let the people enjoy  the free kites.

you now contradict yourself and are (deliberately?) missing the point

nobody wants the people not to enjoy the kites . . .

it is the imbecilic celebration/blessing of PPP cynicism and manipulation by the thread starter and the usual suspect dopes that set off alarms and the heaping of obloquy on the likes of you who should know better

I am not confusing myself.

It is clear like daylight as to the motive of the politicians. My point is   IF A BAD PERSON DOES A GOOD THING THEN gOD BLESS HIM FOR THAT ACT.

sOME

I am not confusing myself.

It is clear like daylight as to the motive of the politicians. My point is   IF A BAD PERSON DOES A GOOD THING THEN gOD BLESS HIM FOR THAT ACT.

sOME

sorry . . . all acts of 'giving' are not created equal

common sense should tell you that

lessee by way of example here . . . a rapist lures a destitute young woman with shelter and food in order to brutalize and ravish her . . . would you call that a "good act"?

banna, a cynical, manipulative, flimsy piece of propaganda at the end of the day remains a a cynical, manipulative, flimsy piece of propaganda

please think before responding . . . u do not wear simple-minded sloganeering well

Originally Posted by kp:

Stealing and not sharing is bad, but, stealing and sharing to kids is a good thing, . . . maybe when election comes they will get some kiddies votes. Even doing good is bad.

these are the incoherent, idiot precincts of jackassland u wander into when u get caught up in PPP corruption and sell your soul

read carefully . . .

All politicians are opportunists and it is not limited to Guyana.

people in Guyana lie down and take what the politicians dish out and, ipso facto, Americans must do likewise. Well, Ii don't see Americans being so accepting. Instead of penning these gems of one-liners (sarcasm if you please) why not add to these one-liners and fill the whole story?

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Politicians are the same everywhere. They all use tactics to buy votes. After-all "politics is who gets what, when and how". When Obama was running for president, his people found me and asked me to help him win. Outside of those two campaigns when he needed me, I have not heard from him or his people on how he can help me. They are all crooks. The problem is that in Guyana, the system is not set up to prevent abuse. And that goes for all parties.

so, if common sense tells u all that . . . what does it say about the idiots who hold this nonsense up to the light and see virtue

btw, i hear granga dem also distribute kites in Buxton . . . weh de hossanahs fuh APNU?

Don't lose sleep with Cobra and Nehru. Most of the time, they don't make sense. As regard the politicians in Guyana. They are doing what every politician do.

Again, why should this tautology be the end of it all? Add to it please as it only mean that you're saying a lot without saying anything. For heavens sake Guyanese stop saying things like politicians will always screw you....politicians in Guyana are like politicians all over the world! Who cares??!!! What are we going to do about these obvious truths when Guyana and Guyanese seem inordinately taking it up their proverbial asses?!!!

Things only change when people are willing to make sacrifice to effect that change. Unfortunately, that seem out of the question right now. When the PNC were taking advantage of the opposition and anyone who openly opposed them no one felt capable to make a difference. Fortuitously for the opposition, the PNC government had no choice but to abide by fair elections in 1992. Cheddie Jagan, knowing the abuse he endured by the PNC should have fixed the constitution where the PNC had too much power. I don't know if he decided that it was beneficial to him to leave it the way it was or if death prevented him from fixing it. The people who succeeded him seem questionable at best. There are a lot of people getting stinking rich in Guyana. I doubt they are interest in any change. I also doubt they care about the downtrodden. The solution to Guyana's problem is a balanced representative government and I was hoping that they would accomplish that in 2011. I am not impressed with the actions of the opposition and I don't trust them anymore than I do the PPP. Maybe Guyana needs to abolish the current government system and adopt one similar to the US. While it may not be possible to know before hand who is crooked or not, at least a truly local representative government would help to relegate some of the functions and decision making in GT to their respective regions. Until then, the solution is easier said than done.

Fortuitously for the opposition, the PNC government had no choice but to abide by fair elections in 1992.

Cheddie Jagan, knowing the abuse he endured by the PNC should have fixed the constitution where the PNC had too much power.

I don't know if he decided that it was beneficial to him to leave it the way it was or if death prevented him from fixing it.

The needed changes to the constitution require the approval of, at least, two-thirds of the MPs in parliament.

The PNC cum AFC has made no effort to publicly provide their support to make the changes to provide the needed two-thirds support for the changes.

Of interest, the needed changes to the constitution were instituted by Forbes Burnham when he rigged the elections to secure about three quarter of the number of MPs.

Looks like there may be a Nandilall vs The Goat man show down in the future for the position of President.  The goat man may have a well oiled electorial machine in place already.  Conscience, Rev Al, Albert and other goatseeds are ready for action.  Hats off to them they surely learned their lessons from their defeat at the hands of Ramotaur a few years ago.

Fortuitously for the opposition, the PNC government had no choice but to abide by fair elections in 1992.

Cheddie Jagan, knowing the abuse he endured by the PNC should have fixed the constitution where the PNC had too much power.

I don't know if he decided that it was beneficial to him to leave it the way it was or if death prevented him from fixing it.

The needed changes to the constitution require the approval of, at least, two-thirds of the MPs in parliament.

The PNC cum AFC has made no effort to publicly provide their support to make the changes to provide the needed two-thirds support for the changes.

Of interest, the needed changes to the constitution were instituted by Forbes Burnham when he rigged the elections to secure about three quarter of the number of MPs.

One would think that it would benefit them to cooperate.

Funny looking at the individual results throughout Guyana's history. How the numbers from 1968 to 1985 tilted ridiculously in the PNC favor and how the results prior to 1968 and since 1992 seem more normal. Funnier is the 97% for the 1978 Referendum when so many people from both the PNC and PPP were leaning toward the WPA.

But the father of all evil in Guyana is still Forbes and even today, his actions are still preventing the voters from keeping other politicians honest.

The PNC was forced into elections in 1992 not because of fortuitous circumstances. Like the Soviet Union Guyana was crumbling internally. It could not pay the INTEREST on its foreign debt, and consequently could not buy imports for both consumption and developing its productive capital. It had to agree to the Carter initiative and thus benefit from the Paris Club debt write-off. Fortunately it had Desmond Hoyte to deal with and not Burnham or Hammy. Hoyte had the Greenidges and Murrays to lean on.

The Constitution gives the President the power to dissolve Parliament and make changes to the constitution. If Cheddi did not have the requisite 2/3 Parliamentary votes or could not win a National Referendum, he could have dissolved Paliament. He had 1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996 until his death in 1997. Cheddi had ample time to think of a succession - not only of caliber of names, but of the structure of the Party, like disbanding the Politburo-style governance. It was too closed and clique-ish and was anathema to bright minds. I guarantee you that if Cheddi had taken power in the millennium - with the Internet and all - he would have reshaped party politics; but no he did not have that vision.

Not trusting the current opposition does not relieve the Government from punishment for its ill-doings to the people of Guyana, nor does it remove the responsibility of sane men and women to yearn for change. So Kzaaaz, out with the excuses and apologies. Time to be bold.

The PNC was forced into elections in 1992 not because of fortuitous circumstances. Like the Soviet Union Guyana was crumbling internally. It could not pay the INTEREST on its foreign debt, and consequently could not buy imports for both consumption and developing its productive capital. It had to agree to the Carter initiative and thus benefit from the Paris Club debt write-off. Fortunately it had Desmond Hoyte to deal with and not Burnham or Hammy. Hoyte had the Greenidges and Murrays to lean on.

The Constitution gives the President the power to dissolve Parliament and make changes to the constitution. If Cheddi did not have the requisite 2/3 Parliamentary votes or could not win a National Referendum, he could have dissolved Paliament. He had 1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996 until his death in 1997. Cheddi had ample time to think of a succession - not only of caliber of names, but of the structure of the Party, like disbanding the Politburo-style governance. It was too closed and clique-ish and was anathema to bright minds. I guarantee you that if Cheddi had taken power in the millennium - with the Internet and all - he would have reshaped party politics; but no he did not have that vision.

Not trusting the current opposition does not relieve the Government from punishment for its ill-doings to the people of Guyana, nor does it remove the responsibility of sane men and women to yearn for change. So Kzaaaz, out with the excuses and apologies. Time to be bold.

Bai, I knew that was the reason that the PNC had to have a free election in 1992. I used fortuitous just to keep the reason vague.

But where is the excuses. I did finished up that he either didn't care to have it changed or death overtook him.

But isn't dissolving Parliament a dangerous move that can throw the state into emergency? Would that be wise? 

About trusting the opposition, you ever heard of the "out of the frying pan, into the fire"?

Funny looking at the individual results throughout Guyana's history. How the numbers from 1968 to 1985 tilted ridiculously in the PNC favor and how the results prior to 1968 and since 1992 seem more normal. Funnier is the 97% for the 1978 Referendum when so many people from both the PNC and PPP were leaning toward the WPA.

But the father of all evil in Guyana is still Forbes and even today, his actions are still preventing the voters from keeping other politicians honest.

as Demerara_Guy dribbles, nods and straps on a fresh pair of Captain Obvious pampers, ksazma strips down to his own Freedom House brand Captain Obvious superguy buckta and informs us that Forbes rigged elections and referendum. But this hypocrite PPP apologist goes even further . . .

blaming Burnham (dead 30 yrs) for the unprecedented PPP "evil" - jadeoite tiefmanism, burgeoning narco-economy and emerging undemocratic ethnic state - blighting Guyana these past dozen years

dude, your cloven hoof does not fit well stuffed into those camouflage boots . . . everbady can see

as Demerara_Guy dribbles, nods and straps on a fresh pair of Captain Obvious pampers, ksazma strips down to his own Freedom House brand Captain Obvious superguy buckta and informs us that Forbes rigged elections and referendum. But this hypocrite PPP apologist goes even further . . .

blaming Burnham (dead 30 yrs) for the unprecedented PPP "evil" - jadeoite tiefmanism, burgeoning narco-economy and emerging undemocratic ethnic state - blighting Guyana these past dozen years

dude, your cloven hoof does not fit well stuffed into those camouflage boots . . . everbady can see

So this is where you been hiding?

Don't know if I have mentioned it to you before but it is disingenuous to chastise others when you are doing the same thing. Certainly my statement is obvious but so are yours. I have not seen anything from you so groundbreaking to solve the problems in Guyana. All you do is lament about what the PPP are doing but there is no one else that you can put there and guarantee that they will not be as crooked or worse. At least I offered up a solution although not really groundbreaking and then reflected that it was Burnham who has created the beast that we have today. As crooked as the PPP has been, they still allowed other parties to vie for what they have every five years or so. The PNC has never done that and under the current system, I have no confidence that today's PNC will be any different. So yes, it is Burnham who created the beast and while I may agree with you that others should have the opportunity to be crooked also, I cannot share your comfort that if the PNC regain power they will not return to their ugly ways. So while I may be Captain Obvious, you are also.

HEHEHE Suh yuh tellin the man Talk is cheap and not because yuh gat wan mouth yuh should spew nonsense.

first, with well rehearsed PPP-smartman panache, u 'undermine' your own lameass, contradictory, mental masturbations - "solution[s]" u call am with a spear carrier's crocodile wink:

" . . . but there is no one else that you can put there and guarantee that they will not be as crooked or worse."

"But isn't dissolving Parliament a dangerous move that can throw the state into emergency? Would that be wise?"

"About trusting the opposition, you ever heard of the "out of the frying pan, into the fire"?"

then you soil yourself, reach up yuh bt and attempt to daub me with this smelly shit:

". . . while I may agree with you that others should have the opportunity to be crooked also, . . ."

fraud! your handwringing reeks of 'tactics' . . . give it a rest u counterfeit 'reformer'

yaaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwnnnnn

Burnham is being credited with more than his due in the evil column and the PPP with less when they have exceeded him in all metrics of totalitarianism and corrupt practices.

The father of evil is god if you need to look for origins in fiction and not in reality. After all he created everything, the potential for evil included.

The actual rigged number is 78% to facilitate the Burbhamite constitution. Note the PPP were screaming from every rooftop and every orifice as to its inherent autocratic constituent structure.

What happened now? They shout presently  from every rooftop and every orifice as to the sanctity of said constitution! That is where our present evil begins; their duplicitous and opportunistic hearts. The only reason we have what we have now is because the corrupt PPP lives by a dictator's creed

Forbes is dead. We do know where exactly is his earthly remains. Why is he to be blamed for what evil resides in the hearts of living men?

The moral obligation of honest men is not to speak of potential evil but present one. It is clear the future is not written in stone and not predictable ( else all of us would beat the roulette machine every time). Prudence does indeed demand one be circumspect about known habits but even here that is no excuse for demanding change to present corruption.Actually, the only moral position is to address present evil.

Don't disagree with you. That is why I hoped for a balanced representative government in 2011. Unfortunately what evolved from was a conglomerate of opposition parties that seem to be patterned by the old PNC habits. That is not an improvement to what exists now. One does not recklessly abandon the present evil without knowing what they are replacing it with. Especially when we have a constitution that can potentially return the PNC to their old bully practice. So I thought that to protect from that scenario it makes sense to have the constitution amended. But DG pointed out that it required a 2/3 pass in parliament which the opposition don't seem interested in fixing. So we are stuck in the middle of nowhere. Exactly where Burnham left us with his rigged 1978 Referendum.  

first, with well rehearsed PPP-smartman panache, u 'undermine' your own lameass, contradictory, mental masturbations - "solution[s]" u call am with a spear carrier's crocodile wink:

" . . . but there is no one else that you can put there and guarantee that they will not be as crooked or worse."

"But isn't dissolving Parliament a dangerous move that can throw the state into emergency? Would that be wise?"

"About trusting the opposition, you ever heard of the "out of the frying pan, into the fire"?"

then you soil yourself, reach up yuh bt and attempt to daub me with this smelly shit:

". . . while I may agree with you that others should have the opportunity to be crooked also, . . ."

fraud! your handwringing reeks of 'tactics' . . . give it a rest u counterfeit 'reformer'

Meanwhile all you are doing is loitering around like a lungera. Do yourself a favor by becoming somewhat meaningful. You can't be that lazy to try, can you?

i happen to enjoy applying the lash to your hairy hide

if that's "lazy" and "loitering" . . . then i plead GUILTY!