CHECK THIS:

Hi Revvie:

I enjoy reading your posts in Social. I like your style. You are a pretty cool guy with a nice sense of humor. I notice you never allow any of the guys to rile you up. I like that maturity in you.

A lot of times you get me to think about things in ways I don't think about. I don't agree with you all the time but I agree with you a lot.

Revvie I notice since you came back to social after a 6 months break your Topics have been more serious. Could you also post some lighter stuff ? I remember you used to post some real funny stuff before you took time off from GNI. Thanks.

Hmmmm! Interesting! I am kind of getting bored of all the boring topics myself. Maybe I'll talk about style and fashion. That's waaaay more fun than God and religion and IDIOTS.

CHECK THIS:

Hi Revvie:

I enjoy reading your posts in Social. I like your style. You are a pretty cool guy with a nice sense of humor. I notice you never allow any of the guys to rile you up. I like that maturity in you.

A lot of times you get me to think about things in ways I don't think about. I don't agree with you all the time but I agree with you a lot.

Revvie I notice since you came back to social after a 6 months break your Topics have been more serious. Could you also post some lighter stuff ? I remember you used to post some real funny stuff before you took time off from GNI. Thanks.

Hmmmm! Interesting! I am kind of getting bored of all the boring topics myself. Maybe I'll talk about style and fashion. That's waaaay more fun than God and religion and IDIOTS.

Ras bai!!! Talk de truth... you write da wan yuhself?

Originally Posted by Riya:

I would say about $2000

I don't care for that particular style. Too oblong for me.

* The prices in the article in the link. The black one is $2000; the ugly lime green "Borgonuovo" is $6225.

* I think they are both UGLY.

* But I guess some women like ugly.

I don't think it's ugly, just not my taste.

With enough self confidence, a woman can rock anything......ugly or not.

Is this a bag used by gays? Looks like one he would throw over their shoulder.

Skeldon:

* Yuh getting old bai! That's the new STYLE. The briefcases now come with shoulder straps.

* You notice how this dude wears his briefcase ?

Thanks to Apple and the late Steve Jobs, many are sporting the Macbook Air hence they are able to carry the briefcase in that manner.

Stylish but not my taste.

YOU EVER NOTICED ASIAN WOMEN HAVE YOUTHFUL SKIN ? WHAT IS THEIR SECRET ?

* The secret ingredient to youthful skin is PITERA.

* Check out the SK-II facial treatment essence above if you want to have youthful, ageless skin.

* Now, if you don't care about having youthful and ageless skin, then just use this:

WHAT IS THE BEST WAY TO FRESHEN THE STALE AIR IN YOUR HOUSE/APARTMENT ?

* The worst way is using an AIR REFRESHNER.

* The best way clear freshen the air in your house is the natural way---using a HOUSE PLANT.

* You can use: 1. Bamboo palm 2. Snake plant 3. Areca palm 4. Spider plant 5. Peace lily 6. Gerbera daisy

* How many of you are familiar with those ? Research shows that these easy care plants can filter out certain smelly airborne chemicals.

IS SHEA BUTTER AS GOOD FOR YOUR SKIN AS YOU HAVE BEEN READING ?

READ THIS:

You 'butter' believe it. This superfatty ingredient which is extracted from African shea tree nuts, has popped up in tons of skin products.

"Shea butter has skin hydrating and anti-inflammatory properties, so it can soothe and calm your skin."

* You see that---you can always find some interesting tidbit on a style and fashion thread.

Rev, coconut oil has more than 100 uses. You can use it for almost everything.

* Old bai Mitwah, would your stunningly beautiful daughter put coconut oil on her lovely and luscious skin ?

* But you are right! Coconut oil has numerous benefits.

Is what kinda men this magazine surveyed?

* Read again---it says "Average guys"---so Men's Health magazine obviously surveyed mostly average guys----which is like 90% of guys---go borrow your husband's Men's Health magazine and see page 164 of the Oct issue.

* Anyway, like attracts like, and so an awesome woman like you riya would attract only awesome men---so it is understandable that you have not run into the average guys the magazine talks about.

* Have a pleasant weekend.

===

I believe in coconut oil. I bought the pure oil from Costco and i use it on my feet and my hair. Love it.

* You must be a country bumpkin like my wife.hahahaha

* Arrite, arrite Mitwah, don't come cussing and yelling at me for using "country bumpkin"----I'm just kidding.

Berbician to the bone

But don't mistake me for the likes with coconut oil dripping everywhere

===

I believe in coconut oil. I bought the pure oil from Costco and i use it on my feet and my hair. Love it.

* You must be a country bumpkin like my wife.hahahaha

* Arrite, arrite Mitwah, don't come cussing and yelling at me for using "country bumpkin"----I'm just kidding.

Berbician to the bone

But don't mistake me for the likes with coconut oil dripping everywhere

Ask Yuji about this. On Friday afternoons dem boys from the villages come up to Skeldon with the hair combed back(thanks to vaseline), tetrex pants, timex watch, white short sleeve shirt, arms and feet all well oiled...no shoes!  

Skeldon:

* Yuh getting old bai! That's the new STYLE. The briefcases now come with shoulder straps.

One word....GAY!

Cain, you can spot dem heh?

Skeldon:

One word....GAY!

Cain, you can spot dem heh?

Looks like a gay convention, check the one in leopard pants another in the distance look lil gay too

That's probably Rev doin a selfie.

WHAT IS THE BEST WAY TO FRESHEN THE STALE AIR IN YOUR HOUSE/APARTMENT ?

* The worst way is using an AIR REFRESHNER.

* The best way clear freshen the air in your house is the natural way---using a HOUSE PLANT.

* You can use: 1. Bamboo palm 2. Snake plant 3. Areca palm 4. Spider plant 5. Peace lily 6. Gerbera daisy

* How many of you are familiar with those ? Research shows that these easy care plants can filter out certain smelly airborne chemicals.

I have a peace lily (#5) in my home. It is always fresh and green.

How about croten? Would that work to filter out stuff?

CHECK OUT THE BANDERA LEATHER JACKET AT ORVIS

It takes its name from the self-proclaimed Cowboy Capital of the World, a small town just outside of San Antonio in south-central Texas. And aptly so. Our Bandera jacket, hewn from a new rare, heavy goat suede, offers no-nonsense, high-plains durability in a cleanly tailored, two-button sport-coat profile

* If you guys get a chance, check out Orvis---really cool stuff:

http://www.orvis.com/

Originally Posted by Chameli:

this thread is for high maintenance folks or very rich folks...

this country homan is neither

i only have few fancy things because my hubby insisted on getting them for me...even my lil ole/new cyar is one of the last material things he insisted on getting for me...i would rather go on a vac than buy a 5K watch

I'm by no means rich.....slightly high maintenance, depending who you ask ....but I love nice things. Yeah, I'm a material girl   Shoes are my weakness