Girl, 15, accuses prominent official’s  son of rape

February 1, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

A 15-year-old schoolgirl has told police that the son of a prominent official sexually assaulted her after luring her into his car under the pretext of taking her home. The incident allegedly occurred last Tuesday at a desolate spot on the East Coast of Demerara. Kaieteur News understands that the teen has submitted a statement as well as a medical document to police. She reportedly also took photographs which show bite marks that were allegedly inflicted during the assault. This newspaper understands that the 24-year-old suspect has denied that he raped the teen and that the sex was consensual. Kaieteur News was also told that the man and his father visited the Cove and John Police Station. According to police sources, the teen’s alleged assailant was briefly detained, but it is unclear whether he will be charged. The teen said that a mutual acquaintance introduced her to her alleged assailant in October, 2014. The acquaintance also reportedly gave the man her cell phone number. According to the teen, she had told the man that she was participating in a pageant and was seeking sponsors. “He said no problem…he would get me whatever I needed,” she said. She said that last Tuesday, the man contacted her while she was in school, and promised to pick her up that afternoon to discuss his sponsorship for the pageant. They reportedly met after school at a Vlissengen Road establishment at around 17.00 hrs, and the man took her to Thomas Street in his tinted Mercedes “to pay his workers.” She claimed that when he returned, they headed to her East Coast Demerara home, and the young man began to indicate that he wanted them to have a relationship. “I said no, I have exams, I have to settle down’, and he said ‘I could give you whatever you want, even a car for US$6,000,’ and he said that his dad has two houses in Canada, and I keep saying no,” the teen said. She said that while directing him to her home, the man suddenly drove to a desolate road on the East Coast of Demerara where he parked. “I look at him and ask what he doing here and he start to pull at my clothes and bite me, and he said that is what he does to women who don’t want to give him sex. I started to scream and he covered my mouth.” She said that the man then pulled down her underwear and sexually assaulted her. He then dropped her off a short distance from her home, while promising that he would get her everything she wanted for the pageant. According to the girl, on arriving home, she contacted the male relative who had introduced her to the individual who had assaulted her. According to the teen, she also confided in her mother. Kaieteur News was told that the alleged victim and her mother visited the Beterverwagting Police Station the following day. She said that while at the station, the alleged assailant contacted her by phone. “He said that somebody send him a (phone) message saying that I rape a schoolgirl, and if you do that to me you will damage my character. “I ask him why he do it and he say he didn’t rape, he only bit me. He say that his father is a (political) candidate and that he (the father) would disown me.” She also claimed that a rank at the station recorded the conversation on a cell phone. Kaieteur News understands that the police visited the man’s home but saw no sign of his vehicle, which indicated that he was not there. The teen and her mother reportedly visited the Cove and John Police Station the following day, and were subsequently sent to the Brickdam Police Station. There, a police medical doctor examined her and she was also given a medical document to take to the Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation. The teen alleged that another young woman subsequently contacted her by phone and claimed that she narrowly escaped a similar fate after the man lured her into his car under the pretext of wanting to chat with her. There are reports that the man was recently also accused of physically assaulting a former girlfriend and posting nude photos of the woman on the internet.

Quote "The teen alleged that another young woman subsequently contacted her by phone and claimed that she narrowly escaped a similar fate after the man lured her into his car under the pretext of wanting to chat with her. There are reports that the man was recently also accused of physically assaulting a former girlfriend and posting nude photos of the woman on the internet."unquote

A sexual predator on the loose

Originally Posted by asj:

Why the PPP/C comes to mind?

The PPP is your nightmare. You see them in your dreams. PPP rings in your ears 24/7.

Originally Posted by antabanta:

People need to ketch dese rich, politically connected, mfers and just beat dem. Beat dem every day for two weeks until they walk around in terror.

These asses keep doing these friggin things and get away with it, because of the corrupt PPP.

Berbice has a long list of young women with mental illness  and  suicidal tendencies, because of sexual abuse they experience while applying for government jobs.

The PPP solution...move the abuser to another location  to do the same or promote them with higher paying jobs, doing piss all.

The people will remember on election day... THE PPP MUST GO...    

What PPP have to do with the rape of a minor.?

The problem in Guyana is everything is politics. The people should address the issue and not use Non Sequitur arguments.

Leave that to Shaitan

in my day in Guyana, he would be caught and soundly beaten in a back dam.

TI

The PPP is your nightmare. You see them in your dreams. PPP rings in your ears 24/7.

There is strong evidence of  this happened in Berbice also.

Guess what the PPP will do  when families go public ?

Vindictive asses...

Originally Posted by Tola:

Vindictive asses...

Tola, the law is the law. If convicted in a court of law, I would like to see 15 years in prison and 10 lashes a year(bring him on a Saturday by the market).

like how you dream about kwame

Like me tell dem bais here, ah dem kaka eatah(kum kuma and kassie fish) get you brain like dah. You brain stuck on Kwamee.

me na swim in shit trench GT have swimming pool  

Originally Posted by Tola:

Vindictive asses...

Tola, the law is the law. If convicted in a court of law, I would like to see 15 years in prison and 10 lashes a year(bring him on a Saturday by the market).

Skelly you i know in Guyana this chap gone walk free

as one poster will say Money talks and bullshit walks.

You mean cesspool.

you drink too much of that shit water you turn a shit head 

You mean cesspool.

You brane ah wan cesspool.

People need to ketch dese rich, politically connected, mfers and just beat dem. Beat dem every day for two weeks until they walk around in terror.

I agree with you, however the fear is that the Guyana and International Human Rights Organizations and some on GNI would cry torture.

You mean cesspool.

You brane ah wan cesspool.

the professor out of words bai its sunday take your gun and go hunt some wild cabbage 

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

I agree with you, however the fear is that the Guyana and International Human Rights Organizations and some on GNI would cry torture.

now you thinking about the international and human rights org,after the ppp government promote a police when he burn a young man dick  

Originally Posted by Django:

Oii skelly and warria wha the ra...s alyu

fitin who tek away who gal fren in them

yung days and still have that grug

De man is an ignar.

oh shelly,shelly what them ppp bai will do with you

Originally Posted by GT Stingaa:
Bugger Rape and Suicide, three phenomenon very synonymous with Guyanese cultcha

Scary ain't it? Sometimes I wonder what de rass wrong wid dem people. That place needs a seroius wake up call. A major dose of divine intervention.

Originally Posted by Django:

Oii skelly and warria wha the ra...s alyu

fitin who tek away who gal fren in them

yung days and still have that grug

Me writin de book on GNI, starring starbaie Skelly and Warria...

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

Scary ain't it? Sometimes I wonder what de rass wrong wid dem people. That place needs a seroius wake up call. A major dose of divine intervention.

This is now the culture.

Mits, wey you bing so laang Bai? 

Instead Freedumb House it should be called the PPP/C whore house

Maybe in another couple of months, this incidence will get under the rug, compliments of the PPP/C

Maybe that is so from your point of view, but you skelly, the image Kwambe will haunt your memory throughout your miserable life. You never stop seeing that eh!

Your buddies in the PPP/C will soon legalise buggering.

Originally Posted by Chameli:

This is now the culture.

Really Mits?  were u living under a rock in the late 70's?

Please enlighten me of the happenings in the late 70's. Many of the pundits are sexual predators. Remember the young lady, Shanti who committed suicide? Are you aware that many young girls are committing suicides for being pregnant for their fathers or step fathers?

[]

Please enlighten me of the happenings in the late 70's. Many of the pundits are sexual predators. Remember the young lady, Shanti who committed suicide? Are you aware that many young girls are committing suicides for being pregnant for their fathers or step fathers?

Mits, do u really think this is something NEW?

or are you so blinded that you have convinced yourself that this is the political party's doing?

Where did I inferred that this is any political party's doing?

-------------

on another note, you all may have forgotten the kick down the door bandits but I cannot since my mom still has a piece of a bullet in her head

Maybe that is so from your point of view, but you skelly, the image Kwambe will haunt your memory throughout your miserable life. You never stop seeing that eh!

Your buddies in the PPP/C will soon legalise buggering.

If they do, I will be a rich man. I will take you back to Guyana and be your pimp. We will split it 70/30..you getting 30%.

on another note, you all may have forgotten the kick down the door bandits but I cannot since my mom still has a piece of a bullet in her head

How can we forget

Hoyte Jailed Rabbi washington Jagan released him. now many of the House of Isreal thugs are now prominent members of the PPP

Pointblank