APNU-AFC 157,346

PPP/C 157,304

The remaining 490 polling stations' results will be released tomorrow at 10 AM. Most of these are from Regions 4 and 6

Regional Votes:

APNU-AFC 146,260

PPP/C 146,804

Very close indeed, though the remaining stations' results favor APNU-AFC.

New Government. Moses and David. New culture. New Politics.

Hehe..why post this now...didn't you already declare APNU the winner since yesterday. 

Originally Posted by alena06:

APNU-AFC 157,346

PPP/C 157,304

The remaining 490 polling stations' results will be released tomorrow at 10 AM. Most of these are from Regions 4 and 6

Regional Votes:

APNU-AFC 146,260

PPP/C 146,804

Hehe..why post this now...didn't you already declare APNU the winner since yesterday. 

He had to get he Pickney to do the Math.

β€ͺ#β€ŽGuyanaElections‬ The release of these results is a deliberate manipulation to make the race look closer than it is. In the General election the difference is only 43 votes.

But look closer! Of the 546 SOPs to be counted in the regional elections, 417 are from Region Four where our results show APNU/AFC has taken 67% of the vote.

We cannot understand why this manipulation of releasing results has occurred but we assume it is a political decision which might not sit well with all the commissioners.

APNU-AFC 157,346

PPP/C 157,304

Regional Votes:

APNU-AFC 146,260

PPP/C 146,804

Your facts I refer to included that of the remaining SoP the majority are in APNU-AFC areas and these have more numbers than the other Sop.

I believe Granger and Nagamootoo's statement yesterday at 3:30 PM that they had an insurmountable lead based on the 2,025 of the 2,299 SoPs they looked at - statements that were signed and posted outside each polling stations. An analysis, Oh corporate America citizen, tells you that your crooked PPP had no chance given where the remaining Statements of Poll were coming from.

Also if Ramotar believed he had a 30,000 vote lead with over 2,000 SoP why is he calling for a recount? - a misnomer as you can recount before a count is given. Ramotar knows the PPP lost. Why the hung faces and despondent mood of the crooked PPP big whigs, eh? Those are facts alena06, facts, baby!

APNU-AFC 157,346

PPP/C 157,304

Regional Votes:

APNU-AFC 146,260

PPP/C 146,804

Alena....did you tell us Short Time Prezie (Quickie) said he was leading by 40,000 Votes yesterday....like De Quicky Gravy Boil down to nothing now.

I urge all my brothers and sisters not to be tempted and take to the streets,this is what PPP is waiting for,a recount will not change the results of  AFC+APNU  being the winner.

Remember,that our party has all the statements of polls, signed by all polling agents of the various parties  and the presiding officers of all  the 10 regions. From these statements of polls you can know the winner before GECOM final count,but the laws give GECOM the right to declare the winner of the contesting party,

going on the streets will only make thing more worst,let us be patient and wait on the final outcome of the results.

From my experience as a counting agent ,the recount will be the same results in favour of AFC+ APNU.

When these ballots are being counted at the final counting place, all the political parties counting agents are presents,so no rigging can take place in favour of any party,

PPP knew since the closing of the polls and the counting at each polling stations their polling agents was issued with a signed SOP and from that they knew the results who is the winner.

They are now trying to stall the swearing in of the next President,Prime Minister and the new government by calling for a recount.

All the international and local observers teams,has already declared that the elections were free and fair,

in any democratic elections,there are only one winner and the loser must concede defeat by accepting the results,shake hands with the winning team and help to move the country forward.............

APNU-AFC 157,346

PPP/C 157,304

Regional Votes:

APNU-AFC 146,260

PPP/C 146,804

Your facts I refer to included that of the remaining SoP the majority are in APNU-AFC areas and these have more numbers than the other Sop.

I believe Granger and Nagamootoo's statement yesterday at 3:30 PM that they had an insurmountable lead based on the 2,025 of the 2,299 SoPs they looked at - statements that were signed and posted outside each polling stations. An analysis, Oh corporate America citizen, tells you that your crooked PPP had no chance given where the remaining Statements of Poll were coming from.

Also if Ramotar believed he had a 30,000 vote lead with over 2,000 SoP why is he calling for a recount? - a misnomer as you can recount before a count is given. Ramotar knows the PPP lost. Why the hung faces and despondent mood of the crooked PPP big whigs, eh? Those are facts alena06, facts, baby!

So you were speculating...I would have expected an intelligent guy like you to wait on GECOM.  Facts would be the numbers that GECOM releases.

APNU-AFC 157,346

PPP/C 157,304

Regional Votes:

APNU-AFC 146,260

PPP/C 146,804

It ain't over till the fat lady sings.  We have "Florida 2004" on our hands, and this is Guyana we talking.

APNU-AFC 157,346

PPP/C 157,304

Regional Votes:

APNU-AFC 146,260

PPP/C 146,804

So you were speculating...I would have expected an intelligent guy like you to wait on GECOM.  Facts would be the numbers that GECOM releases.

Not speculation, but educated outcomes.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Why do you think the Brig and his crew is cool and calm?

Does this mean that if the PPP had won, the supporters of the opposition would have wrecked havoc on Guyana?

No why would I think that. The PPP are the ones who now today have the resources to inflict violence on the population.

This was seen in sophia a few nights ago when the PPP deployed their House of Israel goons led by Joe Hamilton of the House of Israel. You are familiar with this said thug yes?

Does this mean that if the PPP had won, the supporters of the opposition would have wrecked havoc on Guyana?

No why would I think that. The PPP are the ones who now today have the resources to inflict violence on the population.

This was seen in sophia a few nights ago when the PPP deployed their House of Israel goons led by Joe Hamilton of the House of Israel. You are familiar with this said thug yes?

I don't understand you comment above then. Please explain.

You don't understand what I am saying?

The violence recently that occurred a few days ago in Sophia? that was engineered and perpetuated by the PPP. Joe Hamilton PPP MP - House of Israel murderer. His name used to be Prince Akai.

He was in the pastor's house / PPP Base Camp whatever the hell that means.

He was the one who instigated the violence thereby causing residents to react burning down the stable and several vehicles.

Let me guess you were unaware of his presence there yes? or is he a saint now?

Read between the lines "the supporters cannot be held in check".  If the PPP makes a last minute come back, an awful reaction is coming.

He was the one who instigated the violence thereby causing residents to react burning down the stable and several vehicles.

Did he tell the minibus driver that there was a fake PPP polling station, because reports are that this is what caused the chaos?  People frustrated by Kwame and company trying to create havoc all day, reacted.

Let us hope that the ethnic angst (which you like to pretend doesn't exist) will be gone by the next election.  This will mean that Guyana will be able to announce a winner within 12 hours, as virtually every other country in the English speaking Caribbean does.

?

Please explain this comment.

The PPP are pouting and wailing.  They need time to adjust to being in the opposition.  Folks have given them until tomorrow morning to reconcile themselves to this, and stop fooling themselves that a few uncounted SoPs on ECD can overcome a much larger number in South Gtown/

ounted for, the cobwebs would be removed, and it would be clear as a spike under the noon-day sun, that APNU+AFC is victorious!
I saw the statements of poll provided by our agents, and Ramotar saw those sent by their agents also. They know they have lost. But this Gang will not concede. Instead, they will fuel conflicts. 
The fact that they want recount a is an admission that they are looking for a reason for their defeat - fraud or rigging. None of the Observers testify to irregularities. These elections were free and fair and credible. Ramotar should resign from PPP for leading the party to a second consecutive defeat.
Today, I appeared on TV to appeal to east Coast Demerara people to be calm, as we got reports that they wanted to march on GECOM. 
We have an unbeatable lead. So our supporters must be patient, and not play into the plots of the PPP. Stay calm. The morning will break with victory!

PPP/C concedes defeat, begin clearing out offices

May 14, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

Officials of a number of Government agencies and Ministries seem to be packing up and leaving, ahead of the official announcement of the winner of Monday’s General and Regional elections.

Persons packing items and boxes into the SUV.

Yesterday, amidst reports of movements of files and other official documents, Kaieteur News managed to determine that this was indeed the case. This was a clear indication that the People’s Progressive Party/Civic was conceding that it had lost the elections. At the Ministry of Labour, next door to the Guyana Fire Service headquarters in Stabroek Market area, two staffers were seen packing items into a dark colored Toyota SUV with license plate number PPP 4200. The secretive movements reportedly attracted the attention of members of the public and even staffers yesterday with photographs taken. At the Ministry of Housing, Brickdam, a black Toyota SUV, tinted and bearing PTT number plates, was reportedly seen fetching boxes and heading to an East Bank Demerara location. There were reportedly similar movements at several other ministries and key Government agencies. A Partnership For National Unity/Alliance For Change (APNU+AFC) coalition has indicated that it will be examining a number of contracts and other transactions by the ruling People’s Progressive Party/Civic. Yesterday, top official of the coalition, Joe Harmon, urged for Guyana to stay alert and report any suspicious activities. He said: β€œGovernment and officers are acting like bandits.” Meanwhile, Presidential Candidate, Brigadier (Ret’d) David Granger, said that indeed reports have been received of boxes and other items being moved. However, no complaints have been made. β€œWe are aware that some movements are taking place and it is our view that the PPP is using this period to delay the declarations so that they can get on with whatever they were planning to do.” The 10th Parliament was suspended and fresh elections called in January after the PPP/C faced a major crisis in the National Assembly – a no-confidence vote. Monday’s elections were closely watched and the toughest for the incumbent (PPP/C) since gaining power in 1992. Yesterday, the coalition said in a statement, that it has received reliable reports that PPP Ministers and agents under their direction, are in the process of removing materials and documents from Government ministries around the city. β€œThere are also reports of widespread shredding of documents in Ministries and government offices. APNU+AFC calls on the law enforcement agencies to protect all government property from these illegal acts of sabotage and vandalism.”