GDF Coast Guard busts vessel with 209 lbs cocaine in Pomeroon river

The bust was made on Monday by the Coast Guard of the Guyana Defence Force during a patrol of the Pomeroon river. Charges have not yet been filed in the case as the investigations are ongoing.

GDF Coast Guard busts vessel with 209 lbs cocaine in Pomeroon river

Two persons who were on board a cocaine carrying vessel are in the custody of the Customs Anti Narcotics Unit after 209 pounds of the illegal substance was found aboard the vessel.

The bust was made on Monday by the Coast Guard of the Guyana Defence Force during a patrol of the Pomeroon river. Charges have not yet been filed in the case as the investigations are ongoing.

The suspects were handed over to CANU as the drug enforcement agency took the lead in the investigations.

In its brief statement on the bust, CANU did not indicate whether the vessel is a local or foreign one or whether the men arrested are Guyanese.

CANU has promised to make more details available soon.

Sparky posted:

So the drug economy is alive and well!!

How can it be both alive and well when you see busts such as this?

So Alive and well that the smugglers have no fear in plying their trade. Increased busts indicate increased drug dealing activity and high demand. The PNC sacrifice a few of their own to give the impression that they are making a dent, meanwhile the trade continues unabated with the blessings of the afc/pnc who get a cut of the action. 

Sparky posted:

So Alive and well that the smugglers have no fear in plying their trade. Increased busts indicate increased drug dealing activity and high demand. The PNC sacrifice a few of their own to give the impression that they are making a dent, meanwhile the trade continues unabated with the blessings of the afc/pnc who get a cut of the action. 

i see your soul is wandering between worlds come off those cheap drugs

warrior posted:
Sparky posted:

i see your soul is wandering between worlds come off those cheap drugs

Maybe that is why you build house without foundation, it is all a front for dealing with the white stuff. 

Sparky posted:

Why do you choose to reside in the most outrageously polluted and stink part of NJ? It could be the reason for your constant hallucination.

I am curious to know what the government does with the seized cocaine? 

It would be great if it was sent to pharmaceutical companies and hospitals for medicinal purposes!

Gyal, you serious? There are more thieves inside than you have outside. Do you want to see cocaine sold as an over the counter drug like Whizz?