Ramotar to Granger: ‘GAME OVER’ on May 11

Addressing thousands of persons gathered as his party launched its 2015 elections campaign at Kitty on Sunday last , President Donald Ramotar’s message to the Alliance of A Partnership for National Unity and Alliance For Change (APNU+AFC) was made clear – come May 11 at the General and Regional elections it is “game over.”

The incumbent President detailed in a meticulous manner the plans, programmes, policies and legislative agenda that form part of the PPP/C vision for Guyana after May 11.

“We have come a far way in Guyana. We have become the envy of many…we have a far way to go…this is why I ask you, collectively and individually, to stand with me. The PPP/C has stood for 65 years with the Guyanese people…I appeal to you to stand with me, stand with Elisabeth Harper and let us take our country forward,” he stressed.

TRYING YEARS

Mr Ramotar noted that the three years of his term as Head of State were not easy years.

“They were trying years…we do not want to be in power and not deliver to the Guyanese people. Power is a means to an end and the end is to ensure that every Guyanese has a comfortable life,” he said.

He added that his hope is that development will not be stalled because the political Opposition held the majority proved futile, hence the move to early elections.

The President pointed to incidents of power grabs for the post of Speaker and Deputy Speaker, bargaining where negotiations were not held up, refusals to come to a middle ground on important issues, such as the national budget, and incidents where the Guyanese people were deliberately misled.

“This is what we had to work with,” he lamented, pointing to the major losses in a neglected Amaila Falls Hydropower Project, among several others of the PPP/C flagship projects, which were aimed at advancing the improvement of the lives of the Guyanese people.

The President added, “These are the same people who are asking for your votes.”

Mr Ramotar also outlined the many social programmes that his Administration has managed to advance, despite the political Opposition, programmes that included cash grants for every single student in the public schools, successes in education and housing, among others.

“We will continue to take these programmes to all parts of our country…the quality of life is definitely improving in every area of our country and the PPP/C did that with no cooperation from the Opposition; in fact with terrible opposition from them,” he said.

The incumbent Head of State described the posture of the APNU+AFC as “diabolical.”

“Who changes their name, only scamps and criminals change their names…we have a record, but it is the same old PNC (People’s National Congress) that we are dealing with,” he quipped.

A QUESTION OF THE FUTURE

Mr Ramotar underscored that there is much at stake, more importantly the future is at stake.

“We have to make our country ready…we have to prepare people for what progress will bring,” he said.

The President named David Granger, Carl Greenidge, Basil Williams and Winston Felix and cited their ‘dismal’ and ‘questionable’ records during their years in public service and high-ranking positions.

“These are the people who want to run our country, we cannot afford it because elections are about the future…we want to work to build a modern and prosperous Guyana,” he stressed.

Mr Ramotar also blasted the political Opposition on their “shameless roundabout” in adopting positions on projects and on ‘bread and butter issues’ which are “completely different” to the positions reflected in their voting in the National Assembly.

“Over the last three years, every year we have had good economic growth…we have had many successes, we still achieved quite a lot, if we had the majority in Parliament we would have one much more…. I promise you when we win back the majority in Parliament, you will see how far we will go,” Mr Ramotar stressed.

extracted from http://www.newguymedia.com

Ok. Abie see dis already. Nobady ain't got time for dis. Ask you mamoo fuh some new material

These facts cannot die.  They are not an opinions.  IT is clear evidence why we have to bury the PPP in May 2015.

Ok. Abie see dis already. Nobady ain't got time for dis. Ask you mamoo fuh some new material

You talking about Burnham 3 decades ago and this is happening now!. Make time for it as it is now!