Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:
We got at least 99% of the high military turnout of votes.

What a modest estimation. Did you think 110% would be too much?

LIKE THE COLLIE IN YOU GETTING SCARE

Nope!

I am of two minds on this election. Which is why I take no position on it. There are sound reasons to support either side. The promise and hope of the Coalition can indeed work. However, my enthusiasm is tempered by the experience of history which offers little comfort and reason to be optimistic.

On the other hand, we have a PNC dominated government which will be married to a civil and military state apparatus that is PNC loyal. Indians will effectively be at the mercy of the PNC once again. I have zero confidence in Moses "I'm not Indian" Nagamootoo to defend Indian interests. The ray of light in the Coalition is General Granger who I trust and have great affection for for some odd reason. Maybe its because he has that combination "officer and a gentleman" quality I admire.

The Indians are faced with an extraordinary dilemma...who do I think will victimize me the least? PPP or PNC.

Shytie...U want Counsel General Wuk

Plus a-next

10 Total From Nehru

Look like Some Jihaji in De House

Nice Hat

Jihaji & Black Power Team up

Love & Unity

Peace & Harmony

Now.....BONUS

Everyone Happy

Shytie...memories of Joe Back Yard

Love & Unity

Peace & Harmony...

Peaceful elections.  Spoke with 2 US Embassy observers.

In Indian areas in Berbice, an average of about 65% turnout -  kind of low.

Votes being counted now.

Jagdeo, Hinds, Ashni were in Berbice.

Ashni, Hinds went through Whim to check on turnout.

65% means they are doomed. They have to breach 75 percent to be considered viable here given other areas are highly motivated.

Peaceful elections.  Spoke with 2 US Embassy observers.

In Indian areas in Berbice, an average of about 65% turnout -  kind of low.

Votes being counted now.

Jagdeo, Hinds, Ashni were in Berbice.

Ashni, Hinds went through Whim to check on turnout.

65% means they are doomed. They have to breach 75 percent to be considered viable here given other areas are highly motivated.

Percentage of that will go to the APNU-AFC.

Hours to Victory: As Guyana continues to vote in this historic election, I predict a resounding victory for APNU+AFC with just over two more hours for balloting.
This morning Sita and I voted at the nearby Aquatic Centre, obliquely opposite the CARICOM headquarters. Since then reports countrywide suggest big turnout in urban centers and in the Amerindian villages, which largely support our Coalition.
Activists told me that PPP leaders headed by PM Hinds And former president Jagdeo have been knocking on doors to get voters in traditional support base out, as a pattern of withdrawal emerges.
I visited a few polling places in South Georgetown where reports were made of attempts to thwart the electoral process. I appealed for calm, and for discipline and for people to return home after casting their ballots, not to be provoked by disrupters. They listened even whilst they appeared agitated.
I am confident of regime change by the time the last ballot is cast at 6 pm.

Originally Posted by alena06:

PPP takes Port Mourant.  APNU takes Queenstown.  Brb with numbers.

Alena06, smartypants, whah happ'n wid de violence your were reporting?

Where did I report violence?  I said fear is mounting in GT.  You are such  a prick!  

Dat he IS and a CERTIFIED one at dat!!!

Where did I report violence?  I said fear is mounting in GT.  You are such  a prick!  

alena,you behaving bad..calm down.

Baby you have nothing to worry about  the warrior is here 

Originally Posted by nash:

At the end of the day, they all have to go back and meet each other, and argue it out...and at best...settle things...hopefully in a constructive, and friendly way....God's hand is everywhere.

If we get the PPP again that is clearly not god's hand. That is old Nick taking us to another bad turn.

You see the man prick

He needs to take a page out of your books and be humble. 

HUMBLE??? HAHAHAHA You mean Stumblin Bumblin Idiot perhaps but humble...HAr de har har

Absolutely.

Unofficial based on statement of polls:

Coalition wins 57% of vote

PPP won Region 6 - Berbice.

Results at 7:00 pm

I do not believe the 57 percent number. That is far too much  on first glance. The PPP could not have deteriorated 8 points. That is almost 30000 votes. The PPP claim they are that much ahead presently with only 4 and 10 in play. It means the coalition could only win by a percent or so. Someone is not telling the truth.