• “Friends often disagree”; New British High Commissioner accredited

March 2, 2015 4:34 pm Category: latest news A+ / A-

Newly Accredited British High Commissioner Gregory Quinn

[www.inewsguyana.com] – Newly accredited British High Commissioner Gregory Quinn says that while Guyana and the United Kingdom may have disagreements, the two countries are friends nevertheless.

Quinn made the point during his accreditation ceremony on Monday, March 2, at the Office of the President. This comes after the former High Commissioner Andrew Ayre had expressed concerns over the prorogation of Parliament by President Donald Ramotar. Ayre had said that sanctions hang in the balance for Guyana should the prorogation continued.

Source: http://www.inewsguyana.com/fri...issioner-accredited/

Welcome Mr Ambassador.

i bet before the month is finish you will be cursing him

It depends. If he RESPECT the Guyanese People are their territorial integrity, we can be friends forever.

Welcome Mr Ambassador.

Where are all the naysayers who said Guyana supports for Argentina's claim on the Falkland island will damage Guyana/England relationship?

Welcome Mr Ambassador.

Where are all the naysayers who said Guyana supports for Argentina's claim on the Falkland island will damage Guyana/England relationship?

Bhai, Big mouth with cheap talk dont  count for nothing. For years now D4em bin ah Hall : Guyana gone fuh Channa"  and more dem Halla more Guyana PROGRESSING.

Welcome Mr Ambassador.

Venezuela

gon seize De Oil Rig again

A Venezuelan Coast Guard boat sits next to the 285-foot survey ship Teknik Perdana docked near the shore in Margarita Island, Venezuela, Sunday [AP Photo)

A Venezuelan Coast Guard boat sits next to the 285-foot survey ship Teknik Perdana

docked near the shore in Margarita Island, Venezuela, Sunday (AP Photo)

GUYANA

up_shit_creek_without_a_paddle_post_card ...

PPP Need yuh Help Sir....

YUH KNOW WE WILL NEVER

DISRESPECT YOU SIR....

Look...How Quick

we Call Election...

after yuh remind abee...

Welcome Mr Ambassador.

Bhai, Big mouth with cheap talk dont  count for nothing. For years now D4em bin ah Hall : Guyana gone fuh Channa"  and more dem Halla more Guyana PROGRESSING.

I am sure they will all stay away from this thread because of guilt.

Newly accredited British High Commissioner Gregory Quinn says that while Guyana and the United Kingdom may have disagreements, the two countries are friends nevertheless.

Newly Accredited British High Commissioner Gregory Quinn

“Friends often disagree”; New British High Commissioner accredited, March 2, 2015 4:34 pm Category: latest news[www.inewsguyana.com]

Diplomacy at healing the rifts created by the last British High Commissioner.