Originally

Cariboohoo's main interest is for the AFC to rip Indian votes away from the PPP/C in Berbice and keep its 2011 gains (largely Moses's entry into the AFC).

The increase of total votes cast from 2011 (342,126) to 2015 (410.578) is 68,452.

The AFC+APNU increased its 2011 votes (175,052) to 2015 (207,200) votes by 32,148

The PPP/C increased its 2011 votes (166,340) to 2015 (202,268) votes by 35,928

As VVP states, the PPP's 2015 loss by 4,506 in 2015 is less than its 2011 loss by 8,825.

Thus, the increased voter roll produced more PPP/C votes.

By consensus (Freddie, Cariboohoo, etc.), Had Blacks not turned out in greater numbers than in elections past the coalition would have been taken to the cleaners by the PPP/C. We notice that by the Regional breakdowns the coalition actually saw its Berbice votes (Region 6) decline by 329.

Without rich statistics we can infer that AFC, by and large,  did not lose the Moses' Indians in Berbice.

In a sense the AFC-APNU coalition played a defensive tole in 2015 (that is, defending its collective 2011 position) and two things caused them to lose to the PPP by only 4,319 (2011 difference of 8,825 and 2015 difference of 4,506):

1. Moses did not lose his PPP Indians in Berbice as Cariboohoo would like us believe;
  2. The increased turnout by Blacks in Linden and GT for the coalition is because they finally saw a way to get rid of the PPP/C from governing - the Moses-driven coalition move -  something that Caribblah-blah would like us to not believe. HEe thinks that without the AFC in the elections the APNU would have gone from 40% to 50+% of the voters in 3 years.

Kari we know the African/mixed share of the population of these regions.  We know based on past elections they vote PNC.  We can argue about whether they turn out more or less than do Indians.  I will assume that their turn out is the same.

In Regions 5 and 6 35% of the population is African/mixed, not 100% Indian as you seem to assume by attributing every vote to the PPP or Moses.

In these regions 80,200 voted in 2011  Taking 35% of that we get 28k African/mixed.  If this group's % of increase in turn out is 50% of what it was in region 10 then that is a 12% increase, suggesting that 3,300 more voted.  Yet the coalition only increased its votes by 1,200, suggesting a loss of 2,100 Indian votes.  If I assume a 20% increase (in line with G/town) than 5,600 more of these votes, meaning that the coalition lost 4,500 Indian votes.

BOTTOM line.  Moses LOST some of the support which he gained.  This being especially true in Region 6, where, despite a higher African/mixed turn out, the coalition LOST votes.  30% of Region 6 is African/mixed you ought to know. 

But note that the PPP drew out 10,200 MORE votes from these regions than they did in 2011. So even if Moses had kept is 11k votes from these regions it still would not have been enough to deliver the margin of victory to offset this significantly higher PPP vote.  But He LOST some of those votes.

Kari and VVP.   There was a small Indo swing vote.  But without the African tsunami (a possible 20% increase in the turn out) this swing vote  would NOT have been enough to offset the fact that the PPP turned out an additional 35k votes.

The PPP panicked the East Indian and the Amerindian about the prospects of the return of African rule.  Look also in the interior locations. 

The PPP almost won Region 8 and INCREASED its margins in regions 1 and 9.  It is only in Region 7, dominated heavily by Bartica that the PPP lost ground in the interior.

1.  The Indian swing vote was much smaller than anticipated with Moses losing Indo votes in Regions  5 and 6.

2.  A record African/mixed vote showed up that offset the fact that a highly successful racist campaign by the PPP led to Moses being unable to deliver the margins necessary to win.

Freddie say so, and you have FAILED to prove otherwise.

Now we can debate about the numerous factors as to why the black vote turned out.

1.  APNU ran a good get out to vote campaign and the young elements were very effective.

2. The PPP ran a racist campaign against black, which terrified them as to what more PPP rule might mean for them, and the tensions in G/twn on the night of the election, and the delirious celebrations when victory was announced, indicated the degree to which Africans felt victimized by PPP RACISM.

3. The Moses factor of a Indo swing vote was anticipated, but he did NOT deliver it.

You all also need to stop signaling to the coalition that this was a "national unity" victory.  It wasn't as the majority of East Indians and Amerindians are hostile to this result.  They will have to do much outreach to these communities, in addition to placating the African/mixed communities which showed up in the large numbers, offsetting the fact that the anticipated Moses Indo vote didn't materialize in the numbers that it was hoped.

A "Tsuami" does not happen in a vaccum, Moses roll the dice - life or death gamble of his political career is what created the condition that causes the "africian tsunami" and deliver the victory to the coalition...

Originally Posted by VVP:

Marning Caribny, go brush yuh teeth an come fuh some math lessons.  This is only for you because you are my special student.

Problem 1 should not take more than 10 seconds.

In 2015 PPP gained 36,467 more votes than it obtained in 2011 and APNU+AFC gained 32,148 more votes than it obtained in 2011.  How are these numbers related to the 8,825 and 4,506 margin the APNU+AFC had over the PPP in 2011 and 2015, respectively?

VVP I have said loads on this subject,  If you cannot understand really cannot help you.

I went indepth into each individual region, telling you what the margins in each region were. 

BOTTOM LINE.  In the regions dominate by the PPP they won the bulk of the incremental votes.  Their margin of victory over APNU AFC INCREASED. And that is despite the fact that the African/mixed vote would have surged in those regions, delivering votes for the coalition.

It is clear to all except for the Moses fanatics, that Moses DID NOT deliver a split Indian vote in any significant way.  Had there not been a surge of the African vote, as high as 20% in locations like Linden and South G/town the PPP would have WON.

So relax and enjoy what ever benefits that the coalition brings.  Hope that its performance brings more Indians and Amerindians to their side in 2020 so we can finally have an election which isn't a low grade civil war.

In 2015 African/mixed, Indians, and Amerindians all participate in an election based on ethnic fear, this due to the racist tactics of the PPP.

You meant to say, not even 1%?

Moses did NOT hold on to his 2011 vote.  He lost anything between 25-50% of it. 

People with a good grasp of maths must be laughing their heads off at your jumbie maths.  Look at my answer to question 2 and tell me why you think the AFC did not pick up incremental votes.

1.  Not all of the AFC vote is for Moses.

2.  You have a basic problem and that is if for every vote for the AFC the PPP picks up two then the PPP beats the AFC.  It didn't matter how many votes Moses picked up in regions 2 and 3.  He LOST Indo support in Regions 5 and 6 and the PPP generated MORE votes than he did, increasing their already existing margin of victory in those regions.

Give it up.  Your attempts to show that the Moses Indo swing vote is more responsible for the PPP loss than the African tsunami is ridiculous, and even YOU cannot show proof otherwise.

You are attributing every coalition vote in the rural regions to the AFC, and attributing all AFC votes to Moses.  WRONG!

Originally Posted by sachin_05:

A "Tsuami" does not happen in a vaccum,

And you attribute 100% of the tsunami to Moses?

I see so Moses didn't deliver a significant Indo vote so now some are now trying to claim that he delivered the Afro vote!

There are a whole host of reasons why loads of blacks voted, not all to do with Moses.  SORRY!

I see so Moses didn't deliver a significant Indo vote so now some are now trying to claim that he delivered the Afro vote!

There are a whole host of reasons why loads of blacks voted, not all to do with Moses.  SORRY!

If it wasn't for the AFC and Moses, the Afros would not have come out to vote. Without the AFC's help, APNU would have still been in the opposition.  All your  analysis is pure shit based on ASSumptions.

 Yes there was record African turn out.  There must have been record Indian turn out also. 

AAAH.  Finally getting it.  Problem was this record turn out was a FEAR vote because the PPP told rural Indos that "if de PNC win Moses gun hold you daughter down fuh black man to rape she".

I note your continued inability to argue beyond your belief.

FACT.  Your inability to prove that Moses attracted MORE Indian votes than he did in 2011.  He LOST a significant % of his Berbice 2011 vote, and you cannot prove that he offset that with more votes elsewhere.  Regions 2.3, and  4 the PPP held its share of the votes. 

Are you trying to tell me that in a racially polarized campaign the PPP attracted more black/mixed votes?

The tsunami which the PPP generated, increasing their votes by OVER 20% in Berbice and slightly under 20% nationwide, came because it was able to galvanize Indos who were terrified that Moses was a traitor facilitating the return of what they will fear as Burnham II. 

And why the shock?  When Granger appeared in Richmond Hill among Moses supporters he was asked about this.  So if even those Indians who were of a mind to give the coalition a chance had that fear, what about the others?

.All your  analysis is pure shit based on ASSumptions.

As is yours for dreaming that blacks only came out because of Moses.

I suggest that you stop eyeing up those PNC voters.  They came out for Granger.

They came out because of Moses.

So tell Jay to stop fussing about Hammie because obviously NOTHING happens in the coalition, unless Lord Moses ordained it. 

They came out because of Moses.

So tell Jay to stop fussing about Hammie because obviously NOTHING happens in the coalition, unless Lord Moses ordained it. 

Moses was the catalyst. Whilst you were sitting on the fence and ready to attack the AFC should the UNity party failed on May11, I spoke to 7 Guyanese and encourage them to speak to seven others and got them to duplicate what I was doing. The end result was over 4,000+ votes.  

Moses was the catalyst. ..  

So congratulate Moses for nominating Hammie.  I mean 100% of every thing that the coalition does in due to Lord Moses.  Tell Jay to do the same!

So you finally agree that Moses was the catalyst for toppling the PPP/C. Thanks.

I agree on nothing. 

You do so if you think that Moses did every thing and that no one else or nothing else should be credited, then obviously Moses nominated Green, and Granger just nodded as he remains under the Moses spell.

So congratulate Moses for nominating Hammie.  I mean 100% of every thing that the coalition does in due to Lord Moses.  Tell Jay to do the same!

So you finally agree that Moses was the catalyst for toppling the PPP/C. Thanks.

I agree on nothing. 

You do so if you think that Moses did every thing and that no one else or nothing else should be credited, then obviously Moses nominated Green, and Granger just nodded as he remains under the Moses spell.

In the final analysis, Moses is the Catalyst. You can start a thread opposing Hammie's appointment or awards rather than creating your own argument to derail this thread.

I agree on nothing. 

Hey you racist Granger better step lightly awarding green was foolish why  you  think Hoyte kick his ass

You can't have it both ways -  claim the "Africian tsunami" is the factor that gives the coalition the victory but denied it was a well thought out AFC strategy ..yuh can dance like wan kankawa kite but the fact that Moses/AFC gamble is the motivating element for the tsunami/victory  

.. You can start a thread opposing Hammie's appointment or awards rather than creating your own argument to derail this thread.

Now why would I start a thread to oppose the fact that your Lord and Master Moses nominated a known criminal for the top awards.

It's your MO when you are cornered.  You wanted to create a smoke screen by mentioning Hammie... It wont work with me. You are not able to deny that Moses was the Catalyst for the APNU+AFC victory. 

You can't have it both ways -  claim the "Africian tsunami" is the factor that gives the coalition the victory but denied it was a well thought out AFC strategy ..yuh can dance like wan kankawa kite but the fact that Moses/AFC gamble is the motivating element for the tsunami/victory  

What incoherent babble are you braying.  The African vote is for the PNC, so what does Moses Nagamootoo have to do with it?

Moses couldn't even hold on to his Indo vote in Berbice!

What incoherent babble are you braying.  The African vote is for the PNC, so what does Moses Nagamootoo have to do with it?

The African vote was for the APNU+AFC unity. %'age is not of relevance. Moses was the catalyst for their victory.

.. You can start a thread opposing Hammie's appointment or awards rather than creating your own argument to derail this thread.

Now why would I start a thread to oppose the fact that your Lord and Master Moses nominated a known criminal for the top awards.

It's your MO when you are cornered.  You wanted to create a smoke screen by mentioning Hammie... It wont work with me. You are not able to deny that Moses was the Catalyst for the APNU+AFC victory. 

So go congratulate Moses for giving Hammie, the murderer, an award. After Moses made blacks vote, no one else or no other factors were responsible.

So clearly Moses runs the PNC and Granger has to ask him for permission for all his actions.

Now go and tell Jay that he must also congratulate the murderer for getting an award.

The African vote was for the APNU+AFC unity. %'age is not of relevance. Moses was the catalyst for their victory.

And as you think that Moses controls APNU AFC then he should also be praised for giving Hammie, the murderer and award.  Yes the same man who groomed Lumumba and the other thugs over at the PPP. 

So go congratulate Moses for giving Hammie, the murderer, an award. After Moses made blacks vote, no one else or no other factors were responsible.

So clearly Moses runs the PNC and Granger has to ask him for permission for all his actions.

Now go and tell Jay that he must also congratulate the murderer for getting an award.

You may start your own thread about your disgust re Hammie.

Moses was the catalyst for the APNU+AFC victory.

And as you think that Moses controls APNU AFC then he should also be praised for giving Hammie, the murderer and award.  Yes the same man who groomed Lumumba and the other thugs over at the PPP. 

And so should be praised for giving a man, who possibly killed as many people as Roger Khan did, an award.

Come on.  You praise Moses for getting PNC voters to vote in record numbers.  So why not praise this all powerful deity for giving a criminal an award too?  I mean you cannot have your cake and eat it too.

And so should be praised for giving a man, who possibly killed as many people as Roger Khan did, an award.

Come on.  You praise Moses for getting PNC voters to vote in record numbers.  So why not praise this all powerful deity for giving a criminal an award too?  I mean you cannot have your cake and eat it too.

You are going off at a tangent. Before the election, I pointed out your negativity to the coalition. You were ready to pounce on the AFC should they have failed to gain the majority. Moses proved himself to be the Catalyst.

This is going nowhere fast...here is the bottom line..

AFC was responsible for the coalition winning as well as the increased turnout...APNU supporters finally had a reason to turn out big time because they finally believed that they had a chance to actually get back in power...thanks to the AFC! Yes, the increased turnout by APNU supporters was one of the reasons for winning, but I don't think they would come out as much if this was just PPP v PNC.

You are going off at a tangent. Before the election, I pointed out your negativity to the coalition. You were ready to pounce on the AFC should they have failed to gain the majority. Moses proved himself to be the Catalyst.

caribny made all the wrong calls on so much important shyte prior to, during the election campaign, and now post-election . . . all he has left is neo-triumphalist ethnic shit and and racial division peddling in his long, ignominious crawl back to relevance

it is quite tempting to leave him to drown in the tribal haterade pool he oddly shares with the likes of shaitaan, et al

caribny made all the wrong calls on so much important shyte prior to, during the election campaign, and now post-election . . . all he has left is neo-triumphalist ethnic shit and and racial division peddling in his long, ignominious crawl back to relevance

it is quite tempting to leave him to drown in the tribal haterade pool he oddly shares with the likes of shaitaan, et al

You are not fair to Caribny and should not resort to name calling. It is beneath you. You may not like his opinion but he is entitled to it just as you and I are. Let's be civil folks! Our interests are the same, moving Guyana forward!

Originally Posted by Franky:

You are not fair to Caribny and should not resort to name calling. It is beneath you. You may not like his opinion but he is entitled to it just as you and I are. Let's be civil folks! Our interests are the same, moving Guyana forward!

you do not know me, and i do not know u

so quit the mealy-mouthed shyte, ok?

u are one of the fakers who set off my bs detector the minute u stepped into the bloody room

. Moses proved himself to be the Catalyst.

Yes all praises to Moses who gave Hammie Green an award.  I mean if the man single handedly ran the PNC campaign and so is solely responsible for the high turn out of its base, then give him credit for forcing the PNC to give the criminal Hammie Green an award too.

I mean this is a deity and the PNC cannot do anything with out Lord Moses!

Yes all praises to Moses who gave Hammie Green an award.  I mean if the man single handedly ran the PNC campaign and so is solely responsible for the high turn out of its base, then give him credit for forcing the PNC to give the criminal Hammie Green an award too.

I won't go so far and say he is a deity. Moses was the Catalyst to help PNC /APNU out of the opposition. Without the coalition, APNU and the AFC would have been stuck in the opposition.

Not that I want to discuss HAmmie on this thread. You said that Hammie is a murderer. When was he convicted and who did he murder?

I won't go so far and say he is a deity. Moses was the Catalyst to help PNC /APNU out of the opposition.

So he is a deity. 

Listening to the AFC cult.

1.  There was no massive African vote, only the Indian swing vote can be credited.

2.  But then we hear that there was a large African vote, ONLY due to Moses.

No other factors, and no one else contributed to the coalition victory.  Moses only.  Yes Lord Moses who waves his hands and PNC supporters follow his very command.

Well Hammie Green got a medal and if Moses is so powerful than he ought to be credited for this.

You cannot claim 100% credit, but then suddenly pretend to be powerless!

No, they came out because they realize, and small swing Nagamootoo brought must be augmented.  They smell blood.  Without that impetus, many would have not bothered and you would be drinking kool aid vs Milk and Honey.

I won't go so far and say he is a deity. Moses was the Catalyst to help PNC /APNU out of the opposition.

So he is a deity. 

1.  There was no massive African vote, only the Indian swing vote can be credited.

2.  But then we hear that there was a large African vote, ONLY (primarily) due to Moses.

No other factors, and no one else contributed to the coalition victory.  Moses only.  Yes Lord Moses who waves his hands and PNC supporters follow his very command.

Well Hammie Green got a medal and if Moses is so powerful than he ought to be credited for this.

That a lot of stuff from the bovine behind that you posted.

Moses is the catalyst for the APNU+AFC victory.

So he is a deity. 

2.  But then we hear that there was a large African vote, ONLY (primarily) due to Moses.

Alyuh leff dah bai alone, he racism is almost embarrassing to even some PNC Right Wing.

No, they came out because they realize, and small swing Nagamootoo brought must be augmented.  They smell blood.  Without that impetus, many would have not bothered and you would be drinking kool aid vs Milk and Honey.

Wroong.  Black people planned to sleep all election day, because they love the PPP.  But Lord Moses spake from on high, and they all ran out to vote.

Moses commanded that Granger give the criminal an award and he was powerless to refuse.

This is Lord Moses we are speaking of.  He parted the Red Sea and now controls the PNC.

Not arguing with you.  Blacks love the PPP so didn't plan to vote.  But Moses want on top of the Mount and commanded that they vote.  As they feared the wrath of the Lord they immediately complied.  They also did the same when he commanded that the murderer be given an award.

Not arguing with you.

Assuming you can understand some maths given that there was no scientific survey the following assumptions are viable since the percentage did not change significantly in 2015:  See attached file for better clarity.

AFC % ofIncrementalAFC  
  APNU+AFCAPNU+AFCShareAFCAFC
Region in 2011in 2015201520112015
Region 1Barima/Waini47%1,1145247871,311
Region 2Pomeroon/Supenaam40%1,8937552,1592,914
Region 3Esq   Islands/West Dem19%3,5416813,3434,024
Region 4Demerara/Mahaica11%18,3932,04910,63512,684
Region 5Mahaica/Berbice26%1,4313683,0793,447
Region 6Berbice/Corentyne52%-329-17111,63411,463
Region 7Cuyuni/Mazaruni15%1,251189505694
Region 8Potaro/Siparuni57%103599951,054
Region 9Up   Takatu/Up Esq32%6422069461,152
Region 10Up Dem/Berbice10%4,1094291,3241,753
Total  32,1485,08935,40740,496

Social scientist caribny I want you to specifically comment on the table above.  This is the most scientific you can get absent a good survey.  Don't run address this table.