I want you to carefully consider the opinions of myself and others who do not hate Moses but would actually like him to succeed. We don't want him to be the new coolie god or lead Indo Party II.

Gil,

We are offering our genuine thoughts about the power plays in the new Government which in the opinion of many bright people seem to show a Prime Minister Harmon and a capooned Moses.

I think you should step back and take it in that no one, Blacks and Indians outside of Moses' circle, take him seriously anymore.

Even if we are all substantively wrong. The optics/perception is that he is a capooned bull.....a steer in Merican terminology. Does that not bother you?

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

Shaitaan, You are a smart guy and an active member on this forum. Lets not jump to major conclusions as yet. Give Moses some breathing space, to be fair. Lets see how he handles himself.

Granger will have a collar and leash on Moses' neck.

He might need it to hold Moses back from going after the PPP.

Firstly, sir, I'm in a mischievously provocative mood this Independence marning.

Secondly, some news emanating from the Ministry of the Presidency do give me, an AFC supporter, points to ponder.

However, I am prepared to give His Excellency President David Arthur Granger the benefit of the doubt until the 100th day after May 16.

The President is not only a military strategist but also a master chess player. I want to believe he has a game plan involving certain bewildering moves to ordinary citizens like me.

If he accomplishes what he has set out to do, ie, reduce corruption, poverty, crime; if he safeguards the nation's resources for the people's benefit and improve the masses' standard of living, I shall be a happy man. Making Nagamootoo his scribe is a small price to pay.

Shaitaan, You are a smart guy and an active member on this forum. Lets not jump to major conclusions as yet. Give Moses some breathing space, to be fair. Lets see how he handles himself.

So is the PNC going to use the couple coolies in the party to go after the PPP coolies?

Firstly, sir, I'm in a mischievously provocative mood this Independence marning.

Secondly, some news emanating from the Ministry of the Presidency do give me, an AFC supporter, points to ponder.

However, I am prepared to give His Excellency President David Arthur Granger the benefit of the doubt until the 100th day after May 16.

The President is not only a military strategist but also a master chess player. I want to believe he has a game plan involving certain bewildering moves to ordinary citizens like me.

If he accomplishes what he has set out to do, ie, reduce corruption, poverty, crime; if he safeguards the nation's resources for the people's benefit and improve the masses' standard of living, I shall be a happy man. Making Nagamootoo his scribe is a small price to pay.

What? I thought Moses was the right hand of God?

So is the PNC going to use the couple coolies in the party to go after the PPP coolies?

That makes sense. If he uses blackman to go after corrupt coolies, yuh all will cry racism.

Correct, what a great plan, right out of the American playbook.  PNC C00lies seeking "terms of endearment".

We Indians are our own worse enemy.  We go to the highest bidder and will sell out our mothers without hesitation.

You wasted a thought, fella.

 Making Nagamootoo his scribe is a small price to pay.

You see why Indian People had zero confidence in Moses Nagamootoo and the AFC to protect "Indian interests"?

We are fully at the mercy of President Granger and his whims and those of his Ministers.

Thank you for admitting why I justifiably had ZERO confidence in Moses and his Cult.

On the other hand, part of me can live with this development because Uncle Mose's political guru is Jalil suh maybe Guyana and the Indian People dodged a bullet there

Last night was on the phone with a contact deep in the "hood".  Major discord brewing between AFC and PNC.  Not sure what happening within the AFC camp as yet as everyone holding onto their seats watching and waiting.

Shaitaan, truthfully, what bothers me right now is not what Granger reportedly is doing.

What bothers me is the defeaning silence of Nagamootoo and Ramjattan on the status or welfare or future of those AFC youths who campaigned heroically for the coalition's victory. People like Abel Seetaram and Mark Ross and others. I hope the AFC leadership will give these guys an opportunity to play a meaningful role at whatever level in the coming weeks.

Gilly my friend, I was told(along with others in a class) that no thought is wasted or stupid. A thought comes from a functioning brain.  

Lemme straighten out dis ting bai.

A thought can also come from a malfunctioning brain.

The question is: what kinda thought?

Only a brain-dead person has no thought.

Here are the facts.

1.  Moses was given super sized powers under the agreement.  This in order to give Indians the confidence that they would have safe guards from a PNC engaging in another round of ethnic revenge.

2.  Moses was supposed to deliver a significant Indian vote.  He didn't as the PPP engaged in a vicious campaign, painting him as a traitor who was going to sell Indians out to vengeful blacks.  Because of Guyana's political history Indians bought it, so the PPP was able to gain more than 30k additional votes from the rural coastal regions.  This diluted the Moses factor. 

The PPP INCREASED each share of the rural vote, despite the fact that its is most likely that there was increased turn out by African/mixed people who account for 30-40% of the rural coastal population.  No need to debate as to who these people voted for.

3.  Granger is not an idiot and so is not going to lay down like a bytch and let a man who delivered no more than 10% of the coalition votes to be able to hold him hostage any time he wishes to, so he has a plan to keep a tight rein on Moses.

4.  Despite what the Moses cultists want to say it is widely known that various factions exist within the AFC, the most obvious being that of the G/town elites who established the AFC, and the Berbice faction who split the PPP vote in 2011 and to a lesser degree, in this past election.   They don't like the radical PNC elements, but they have no problems with Granger.  Now which AFC group dominate the AFC members in the cabinet.

5.  Granger has his own internal factions within the PNC, some of whom think that Granger gave Moses too much, so he must give them something to indicate that he didn't.   With elections passed, and with various folks looking for their share of power some of the internal PNC divisions might resurface if some feel excluded.

We all know Guyana.  Face it G/town elites and Corentyne AFC folks are polar opposites.  All that united them was a desire to see the back of the PPP.  Well that problem as been resolved, at least for the time being.

My gut instinct suggests that the G/town AFC elites share the same concerns over Moses than does Granger.

Moses will have to use sharp wits and extreme diplomacy in dealing with this situation. What is in his favor is, even if he didn't deliver many votes, he delivered loads of cash which APNU will need when ever LGE is held.

And face it all the ethnic insecurity issues that exist between coalition and PPP supporters also exist WITHIN the AFC.  The perspective of the rural Indian is very different from that of G/town bougie black and red people.  Indians like Gerhard become the buffer, as they understand both perspectives.

Then of course there is the grass roots Africans (women and young men) who turned out in HUGE numbers, RECORD levels in Gtown, Linden, and maybe elsewhere, and they want their rewards, or else Granger is NOT going to see them again.   They don't trust bougie black and red G/town elites EITHER.

So this coalition has the ethnic insecurity issues between those Indians who will claim "king maker" rights due to their heavy funding, and the swing Indo vote.  But then there are the class insecurity issues of the grass roots African who feels the contempt of Guyana (not just Indians but also the black/mixed elites) and who feel that it is their MASSIVE turn out which delivered the election.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

This gov't. has to think how to keep the AFC and its supporters happy. Not an easy thing to do given the arrogant and  belligerent attitudes of the Granger team.

Elections in 2017-2018?

Not likely.  Don't hold your breath.

I can see the AFC parliamentary delegation voting to "instruct' Lutchman to recall Moses and any other mad MP who supports him

Dem bais doan understand how to maneuver in this situation. Not a clue. And you and I are trying to help them but they are from that PPP Jaganite mentality which believes in us V. them. Granger is so lucky. I hope we have a benevolent despot in Granger. The Moses Cult get capooned real quick. Capooned is the coolie word for "capon" I'm informed by my colleagues. Please learn it as I will be making reference to it from now on for the next 5 years.

Those AFC Indo boys don't understand G/town people.  This is revealed when they chat nonsense like "Guyanese of all races love Cheddi".

Bougie red and black people do NOT trust rural Indians, at so many levels.  They trust Indians like Roopnarine, Gerhard, Kissoon, and Chris Ram. 

Freddie Kissoon has done an excellent analysis in all the reasons why.

Correct, what a great plan, right out of the American playbook.  PNC C00lies seeking "terms of endearment".

We Indians are our own worse enemy.  We go to the highest bidder and will sell out our mothers without hesitation.

speaking from experience 

According to CaribJ & Shytan

APNU-AFC Alliance is in deep trouble.

They both claim to get inside Information

from Freedom House & Congress Place.

Direct from De Horse & De Donkey Backside.

The entire world know that's all Goat Shit Talk.

They never had anything good

to say about Moses or AFC.

But Moses & AFC prevailed......

in the Unity Talks.....

and they Both Failed

Moses & AFC prevailed...... 

in the Cummingsberg Accord....

and Jihaji-ism, Black Superiority

and other Racial Hatred Failed.

in the 2015 Election Campaign....

Unity, Peace & Harmony survive....

in Whim Rally....

Unity, Peace & Harmony survive .....

in Linden....

Unity, Peace & Harmony survive .....

in Essequibo....

Unity, Peace & Harmony survive ........

in Bartica....

Unity, Peace & Harmony survive ......

in Rosignal & New Amsterdam....

Unity, Peace & Harmony survive........

in Berbice....

in the Diaspora

Brooklyn, Richmond Hill, New Jersey....

In Florida, Canada & England....

In Trinidad, Venezuela, Suriname

& All the Caribbean Islands....

at The Square Of The Revolution....

on Election Day Voting.... May 11th 2025....

In Ballot Box Counting....

in the Long Un-necessary Delay

in announcing the Election Winner ....

In the Swearing In of the New Govt

at Parliament Building....

In the Swearing In of

Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo....

In the Swearing In of

New Cabinet with 40% going to AFC....

In Independence Celebrations....

when Jagdeo Backside is Hauled

in the Prisoner Dock in a Berbice Court....

with the APNU-AFC First 100 Day Promise....

Unity, Peace & Harmony will survive........

and other Racial Hatred Fail already.

when APNU-AFC Alliance

remove Crime, Corruption, Nepotism,

Mismanagement, Racism,

Money Laundering & Narco Traffic....

CaribJ & Shyte

Bai Jalil most of us know that Shaitaan vex, vex, vex that he never received a phone call to beg him to come back to Guyana and take up a position in the government. But is nah dem boys say that they don't want Guyana to be run by the US under Granger? So how could they offer a US politician a job in a Guyanese government? 

I did notice the board full of topics on how AFC been robbed, sidelined, made to look fools, and much more. It doesn't take much to recognise that as misinformation designed to spread discord. The PPP will try to bribe anybody who is in desperate need of money to spread wanton mischief. But the AFC  coolies smart, smart, smart. Dem nah say much. As they say, still waters run deep and barking dogs don't bite.

As I watched the pictures of Jagdeo farting up the court room I wondered is what kind of breakfast he had that morning. Like he forgot how to clinch his cheeks. I don't understand how a respectable person like Shaitaan should stand there and absorb that smell and say it smell sweet, sweet, sweet.