ba$eman posted:

Watch out for the famous "PPP coolie party" line and "Blackman goa kill ahbee".

Poor Caribj, his little anti-Indo racist island is shrinking by the day.  I was an  party and saw Blacks hopping on Chutney.

HAAAAHAAAAAAAAAHAAAAAA  Jagdeo nah like "Blackman"" Dem Afros in the photo stupid and he gun hit his head on a wall screaming Coolie no good, we must stop dem coolie.

ba$eman posted:

Poor Caribj, his little anti-Indo racist island is shrinking by the day.  I was an  party and saw Blacks hopping on Chutney.

Hmmmm.   OK My name is Rohee who described the PPP as a "coolie people party" and Jagdeo who boasted that the PPP galvanized its East Indian base.

My name is yuji, cobra, prashad, billy ram and all of those who cry about how black people beat up Indians.  That includes YOU to.

I do agree that all of this is indication of racism.

So how come they didn't vote PPP last time.

Look at it this way. The PNC traditionally gets 41% of the votes.  Africans are only 30%.  Mixed were around 14% of the voting age population.

So either they get almost all of the black and mixed votes, or hordes of Indians are voting PNC.

Granger has pics of hordes of Indian girls swooning over him. You might be one of them.

ba$eman posted:

Hmmmm.   OK My name is Rohee who described the PPP as a "coolie people party" and Jagdeo who boasted that the PPP galvanized its East Indian base.

My name is yuji, cobra, prashad, billy ram and all of those who cry about how black people beat up Indians.  That includes YOU to.

I do agree that all of this is indication of racism.

Those black people we spoke about are the thugs from the PNC. We don't blame all black people. We blame the perpetrators and those whom they worked for. 

Those black people we spoke about are the thugs from the PNC.

The black PNC thugs are all in the PPP.

When you scream of blacks you stigmatize us as a group. If PNC hooliganism bothered you then you would have demanded that the PPP get rid of criminals like Joe Hamilton, Lumumba, Kwame, Norman McLean and Kit Nascimento.  Instead you all hail them as "good blacks".

Think of this.  The PNC was winning 41% of the votes, despite lower turn out in urban areas, and a voting age population of black and mixed which was around 44%.  So either the PPP was getting very few black and mixed votes, or the PNC was attracting hordes of Indian votes.

So that means that either the vast majority of black and mixed Guyanese think that the PPP is racist, or fairly significant numbers of Indians think that the PNC isn't anti Indian.  Take your pick!

Those black people we spoke about are the thugs from the PNC.

The black PNC thugs are all in the PPP.

When you scream of blacks you stigmatize us as a group. If PNC hooliganism bothered you then you would have demanded that the PPP get rid of criminals like Joe Hamilton, Lumumba, Kwame, Norman McLean and Kit Nascimento.  Instead you all hail them as "good blacks".

Think of this.  The PNC was winning 41% of the votes, despite lower turn out in urban areas, and a voting age population of black and mixed which was around 44%.  So either the PPP was getting very few black and mixed votes, or the PNC was attracting hordes of Indian votes.

So that means that either the vast majority of black and mixed Guyanese think that the PPP is racist, or fairly significant numbers of Indians think that the PNC isn't anti Indian.  Take your pick!

Why Blacks voted for the PNC in 1992 after 28 years of dictatorship and economic disaster?????

Because they knew that the PPP was packed with racists like you, and they were RIGHT!

Look at the Chronicle editorial where the PPP lambasted blacks as criminal, violent, lazy and useless.

Now why are House of Israel goons by PPP MPs? You know that Hoyte arrested those people, and Janet let them go!

When some one insults they cannot discuss a topic seriously.

Why do you have the right to scream that the PNC is racist, but you deny blacks to also have the same opinion about the PPP? 

You do NOT know what blacks had to endure under Jagdeo, but that Chronicle editorial provides good indication of what the PPP thought of them, in addition to Rohee's defense of the coldblooded murder of protesters by the police in Linden.  This following tear gassing by the police of old black women in 2011 when they protested the late release of election results.

And don't deny the racism because Chronicle, when it was PPP controlled, printed an extremely bigoted article about Afro Guyanese.  The PPP NEVER apologized.

Do you think that blacks shouldn't be angry to be so grossly insulted by an arm of the PPP?

And of course you scream of PNC hooligans and say NOTHING about the fact that some of the WORST of the bunch are now PPP MPs!

Carib De Baccoo,

You are full of Schit.

BillyB stop wasting people's time here with stupid inane "bacoo" and "schit" and let's see some firepower arguments from you. If you can't do that stay away from this thread. It's about Jagdeo in a photo with some females that are Black. What this is about is beyond me. If it is to make the point that (i) Jagdeo likes women, and (ii) Jagdeo is at ease with Blacks, it accomplished nothing in the ongoing narrative that the PPP under Jagdeo in his latter years became full-out an ethnic party that appealed to one race. One has to examine his actions and words, not parade some picture that elicit this dumb sh1t from you. CARIBNY is a fellow Guyanese and you can call him names and so on as is your prerogative, but it wastes time.

Kari posted:

Carib De Baccoo,

You are full of Schit.

BillyB stop wasting people's time here with stupid inane "bacoo" and "schit" and let's see some firepower arguments from you. If you can't do that stay away from this thread. It's about Jagdeo in a photo with some females that are Black. What this is about is beyond me. If it is to make the point that (i) Jagdeo likes women, and (ii) Jagdeo is at ease with Blacks, it accomplished nothing in the ongoing narrative that the PPP under Jagdeo in his latter years became full-out an ethnic party that appealed to one race. One has to examine his actions and words, not parade some picture that elicit this dumb sh1t from you. CARIBNY is a fellow Guyanese and you can call him names and so on as is your prerogative, but it wastes time.

So what is your contribution to this thread, to criticize a fellow poster!!!

Kari posted:

Carib De Baccoo,

You are full of Schit.

What sort of argument are you offering regarding the topic??  Carib is arguing that the PPP attracts only Indian votes..  I have already pointed out a few times the percentage of Indian votes vs. how much the PPP won at the polls. Are you that dumb to not comprehend my point regarding the votes from different groups?? It's seems like Carib has you under his skirt they way he has Gilbakka. 

Kari posted:

Carib De Baccoo,

You are full of Schit.

He made a statement about the PPP becoming a full-out ethnic party in the latter years which Carib would reject in a heartbeat. Kari is playing politics but he shoots himself in the foot often.

Kari posted:

Carib De Baccoo,

You are full of Schit.

, it accomplished nothing in the ongoing narrative that the PPP under Jagdeo in his latter years became full-out an ethnic party that appealed to one race. One has to examine his actions and words, not parade some picture that elicit this dumb sh1t from you. CARIBNY is a fellow Guyanese and you can call him names and so on as is your prerogative, but it wastes time.

So what was BillyB contributing with his vulgarity?  Kari made his own points, but you are too biased to notice.

How much vulgarity have you seen from me since I've been posting?  I have been defending the PPP and Indo-Guyanese from the attacks of Carib who shamelessly compared the party and its supporters to the KKK. This is outrageous and should be condemned. Jagdeo just spoke about discrimination against Indians and it is treated as a crime. Don't Indian people have a right to speak about against what they think is wrong and discriminatory??  

It's seems like Carib has you under his skirt they way he has Gilbakka. 

Trust an old idiot like you to make such an asinine statement. Gilbakka thinks for himself. He argues his points. If they coincide with Carib's or anyone's viewpoints, that's super. Unlike you, Gilbakka does not argue with red herrings. Gilbakka is not obsessed with you the way you are obsessed with him, as evidenced by your notoriously unnecessarily frequent mention of his name. Gilbakka would never ever suggest that Jagdeo and Rohee have Billy Ram Balgobin under their skirt. You are pissed that a coolie named Gilbakka has rejected your coolie-based PPP and its racist practices. You will be pissed indefinitely because Gilbakka has no regrets for being non-racial.

BillyB, the Black violence against Indians and Indians against Blacks is part of Guyana's sordid political history.

In the last General Elections in Guyana the rhetoric of the PPP's leadership in appealing to its Indian base is not a myth or made up.

So, a Guyanese with the handle CARIBNY calls this out. You feel you have to defend this. That defense is either Blacks are vile and violent towards Indians so Indians have to circle the wagon. Fair enough, you can make that argument, but it is a minority one among Indians. CARIBNY's deal is to say he acknowledged both sides as guilty and thus do not point out one side as the only violent one.

Remember this started with one of Jagdeo's rally, that chronicle editorial patently painting Blacks in racist terms (inferior, lazy, etc.) and then the statements attributed to Jagdeo on his trips to New York. So all I ask is to stick to this framework in discussion and don't make the rest of this Board feel part of muck raking.

What fuels Indian pride is that Jagdeo made today's Indian not your daddy's Indian. They carry themselves more assertively and we've seen how Black on Black violence in the Phantom vs FF escalated. You have to see Jagdeo's place in Guyana's history in its totality. Yes, a lot of Indians find his stewardship to be at variance to what they term Jagganite - a concept whose merit is also debatable. But a lot of them see Jagdeo as a savior. But they also look at Guyana's development and see lots of short comings. A Black person's progress is as important as an Indian person's progress and all Guyanese benefit. That's what you have t olook at.

wHEN IS IT YOU EVER SPOKE OF THE racist, criminal, violent, MURDERING pnc.  pEOPLE LIKE YOU ARE dangerous!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Watch it deh Pavi b4 yuh buss a blood vessel. Gilly is not dangerous. His words are meant to help Indians too.Who was it that said for evil to triumph good men have to be silent? Gilly wants his silence heard, know what I mean?

Trust an old idiot like you to make such an asinine statement. Gilbakka thinks for himself. He argues his points. If they coincide with Carib's or anyone's viewpoints, that's super. Unlike you, Gilbakka does not argue with red herrings. Gilbakka is not obsessed with you the way you are obsessed with him, as evidenced by your notoriously unnecessarily frequent mention of his name. Gilbakka would never ever suggest that Jagdeo and Rohee have Billy Ram Balgobin under their skirt. You are pissed that a coolie named Gilbakka has rejected your coolie-based PPP and its racist practices. You will be pissed indefinitely because Gilbakka has no regrets for being non-racial.

tell them rass dey.

ball

This thread tells me some of of you are just barely functional morons. Here is Mr Jagdeo in the company of some Guyanese of mixed ancestry and suddenly the picture has gravitas. 

It means he can mingle.  It means these are not guyanese of equal measure as if Mr Jagdeo were in the company of authentic Indians.  They definitely are not up to par indians.

The abject incomprehension to apprehend the ignominy here is akin to O'Reilly' comment in response to Mrs Obama's mention of  how far America has come given "slaves built the white house" and she lives there today. He said " at least the slaves who built the White House were well fed and housed" You are a bunch of sick people.

This thread tells me some of of you are just barely functional morons. Here is Mr Jagdeo in the company of some Guyanese of mixed ancestry and suddenly the picture has gravitas. 

It means he can mingle.  It means these are not guyanese of equal measure as if Mr Jagdeo were in the company of authentic Indians.  They definitely are not up to par indians.

The abject incomprehension to apprehend the ignominy here is akin to O'Reilly' comment in response to Mrs Obama's mention of  how far America has come given "slaves built the white house" and she lives there today. He said " at least the slaves who built the White House were well fed and housed" You are a bunch of sick people.

well said

ball

How much vulgarity have you seen from me since I've been posting?  I have been defending the PPP and Indo-Guyanese from the attacks of Carib who shamelessly compared the party and its supporters to the KKK. This is outrageous and should be condemned. Jagdeo just spoke about discrimination against Indians and it is treated as a crime. Don't Indian people have a right to speak about against what they think is wrong and discriminatory??  

I will call people KKK when they peddle the same stereotypes of blacks as the KKK does.  The PPP is certainly guilty of that.

If you don't wish to be called KKK then don't behave like the KKK.  Its that simple.

Jagdeo did NOT speak out against discrimination against blacks that occurred under his regime.  He peddles the lie that the only ones who are guilty of racism are blacks.  He could NOT defend himself against accusations that he is an institutional racist.  He tried to intimidate Freddie K by suing him and ended up having to drop the case.

If you want Indians to have a right to speak out against racism against them then cease trying to deprive blacks the right to speak out against the racism which you endured under the PPP.

You are probably non-racial as you claim.  Who knows?  What we all know is that you hate Indian people.  And that is a fact.

What we also know is that your party, the PNC, does NOT have racist practices!!!  So there is no way in hell you can reject them!!

I congratulate you for being non-racial.  But you shouldn't cheer every time an Indian falls from grace.  It makes you look like a hypocrite.

You are probably non-racial as you claim.  Who knows?  What we all know is that you hate Indian people.  And that is a fact.

What we also know is that your party, the PNC, does NOT have racist practices!!!  So there is no way in hell you can reject them!!

I congratulate you for being non-racial.  But you shouldn't cheer every time an Indian falls from grace.  It makes you look like a hypocrite.

You will have credibility when you can discuss the role that Indians and the PPP have had in racism as you eagerly do when discussing the role of the PNC and blacks.

But when you carry on that racism only occurs when the PNC is in power then you reveal yourself to be dishonest.

There were many accusations of racism by the PPP when Jagdeo was the president.  Did Jagdeo listen to any of those accusations and tried to determine why this was the perception that most non Indians had of the PPP/  NO.  He set out to intimidate those who had this opinion, trying to squeeze them and destroy them.

Now that there are Indians willing to admit that Indians and the PPP aren't saints when it comes to this topic you want to intimidate them too.