Flu cussed neighbour because ‘she always in me business’
By STABROEK STAFF | LOCAL | THURSDAY, AUGUST 25, 2011

A man who said he used abusive language to his neighbour because “she’s a upstart and always in me [his] business” was yesterday fined $10,000 by Magistrate Hazel Octave-Hamilton. Daniel Flu accepted that on August 22 he used abusive language to Donnette Greene thereby resulting in a breach of the peace. When given a chance to speak, Flu told thecourt that the virtual complainant (VC) who is his neighbour is an “upstart” who constantly pries into his affairs. “Meh worship, she’s a upstart and always in me business. Is she start up this whole thing and duh is why I cuss she up,” Flu explained.

In presenting the facts of the case, Police Corporal Venetta Pindar said that the two are neighbours and on the day in question the VC spoke to the defendant about her missing bunch of bananas when he became annoyed and began using a series of expletives towards her. The court then heard that Greene later reported the matter to the Prashad Nagar Police Outpost which led to Flu subsequently being arrested and charged.

After listening to the case, the presiding magistrate informed the parties that since they are neighbours, they will both be placed on a bond to keep the peace for six months and to be of good behaviour. Flu was then fined $10,000 or alternatively will be imprisoned for seven days. Before being escorted from the courtroom, Flu said, “me en get $10,000 fuh pay de fine me worship.”

Before being escorted from the courtroom, Flu said, “me en get $10,000 fuh pay de fine me worship.”

so I guess he going to jail...

btw, I struggled with the headline a teeny bit thinking it was Flu the virus Big Grin
Originally posted by Riya:
Before being escorted from the courtroom, Flu said, “me en get $10,000 fuh pay de fine me worship.”

so I guess he going to jail...

btw, I struggled with the headline a teeny bit thinking it was Flu the virus Big Grin
lol Me too.