Firing of witness to sex assault of minor…Did City Hall victimise rank who blew whistle on colleague?

Oct 19, 2017 News, https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...histle-on-colleague/

Days after police arrested a city constable for engaging in a sex act with a minor, questions are being raised over the basis for firing his colleague who witnessed the incident and reported it.

Town Clerk, Royston King

On Tuesday, the Lance Corporal accused of forcing a detained 15-year-old boy into a sexual act was fired and arrested.

This occurred some hours after the Mayor and City Council dismissed him for “gross misconduct.”

At the same time, the City Constabulary Corporal who had witnessed the act has also been given marching orders.

A letter issued to him by Town Clerk, Royston King, stated that he was being dismissed for “dereliction of duty,” since he had not made a note of the incident in the occurrence book.

City Mayor, Patricia Chase-Green also told Kaieteur News that the Corporal had “failed to protect a juvenile,” since he had not intervened while witnessing his junior colleague’s actions.

But there are suggestions that the officer may have been fired for blowing the whistle on the junior rank.

There are reports that the culprit, who was implicated in a similar act, last year, had close ties with officials on the Georgetown M&CC.

The question being asked now, “Is why the officer was not dismissed two months ago, when the facts of his alleged ‘dereliction of duty’ were known?”

Mayor, Patricia Chase-Green had stated that she only became aware of the case after Kaieteur News exposed the issue in its “Dem Boys Seh” column.

But she refuted claims that there was a cover-up on the part of the council. Chase- Green said that it was she who had insisted on an investigation, after learning of the allegation.

She added that officials received “new information,” on the case, and this led to the dismissals.

She placed any blame for the delay of the investigation on the Chief Constable.

“It was not until I brought the matter to the Full Council, and gave the Chief Constable 24 hours to give a report or be sent home (that action was taken).”

In the statement he gave to a City Constable, the juvenile, of no fixed place of abode, said he was arrested on August 22, for loitering and placed on the prisoners’ bench at the Regent Street Enquiries Outpost at City Hall.

He alleged that around 23:00 hrs, a male constable took over, and about 02:30 hrs, the constable woke him and told him to lie on his back, which he did. Shortly after, the male rank told him to stand by the washroom.

Another rank then came in and requested a firearm, which the first rank handed over. The two men sat watching a movie for awhile. Eventually, the officer with the firearm left, while the other returned and unbuttoned the juvenile’s pants, placed a condom on the juvenile’s privates and let the teen have sex with him.

Mayor Chase-Green had confirmed that the same Lance Corporal was previously investigated for a similar act. She said he was placed on close arrest for seven days and a report was sent to the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP).

The Mayor said that the accused was reinstated, however, after the DPP indicated that there was insufficient evidence to lay charges.

Firing of witness to sex assault of minor…Did City Hall victimise rank who blew whistle on colleague?

Days after police arrested a city constable for engaging in a sex act with a minor, questions are being raised over the basis for firing his colleague who witnessed the incident and reported it.

Most likely, a cover-up.

How can it be called a cover up when we already read about the slackness that went on? The only cover up was when the perv gave the guy a rubber for his schlong.

Most likely, a cover-up.

How can it be called a cover up when we already read about the slackness that went on? The only cover up was when the perv gave the guy a rubber for his schlong.

Even a lowlife putagee like you should have some empathy for the victim and the witness who squealed on him. 

Most likely, a cover-up.

Even a lowlife putagee like you should have some empathy for the victim and the witness who squealed on him. 

Shut yo rass you goadied scumbag.

Most likely, a cover-up.

Now where da fk did you see me thrilled at what occured? Look, just shut yo skont you miserable goadied scumbag.

For the record, I don't think that the Cainsta is a low life Putagee. Of course he had nothing to do with being Putagee but I think he is a decent upright dude.

You are incorrect, I happen to know that he is a low life. He run around debasing Indos referring to us as coolie dwags and other derogatory terms. He support the jackass granger in office.  He is a racist and all around bottom feeder. 

Upright it is! Can't say that much bout dat bumbaclath Goadski though.

You mean uptight with a black bigan stuck up where the sun don't shine. People like you and your ilk should be tarred and feathered. 

By the looks of you, you've already been tarred and the last thing a goadyman should ever speak about is feathers.

Don't worry, karma will take care of you for mocking the life altering experience of this child in your rush to support pnc incompetency. I see you have goadie on your mind, if was't for your advanced age and one foot already in the grave like djangy, I would slap you around. 

Cain if you see a man buggering a boy would you not try immediately to stop it. Royston right to fire this man.

He decided this 2 months later after the story went public. Obviously Royston was covering up for the buggerer who was his friend and decided to punish the whistle blower when it became clear he had to cut the friend loose.  Its a shame that people like Cain would mek laugh joke over a minor getting violated like this.