Charlatans and frauds…

…rewriting history
Sase “Thunderbolt” Singh’s been comparatively muted of recent. Dodging charges that he’d abused his position at the National Flour Mill – back in the “banned flour days” – and pilfered tons of flour (hence, the “Thunderbolt” moniker), Singh became the junior sidekick of now PNC/APNU acolyte Asquith Rose.
Ditched for another, younger “Singh”, Thunderbolt’s been putting together his life and from his recent solo missive, Thunderbolt seems determined to continue writing “mash notes” to Khemraj Ramjattan.
After recounting how he selflessly turned down all sorts of prestigious positions in Guyana offered by the PPP/C (to then emigrate!!), this patriot expatiated on the sterling qualities of that “political gem” Ramjattan.
However, he studiously avoided mentioning Ramjattan’s blatantly ignoring conflict of interest in representing the interests of his client Fedders Lloyd in the hallowed chambers of Parliament! But we guess that’s small potatoes for a Flour Pilferer, like Thunderbolt.
He commended Ramjattan’s ongoing courtship of PNC/APNU for a more permanent relationship. But this Eyewitness wonders why he didn’t tell about the experience of his buddy, the now even more silent Donkey Cart economist Khemraj, who’d earlier deserted Ramjattan and hopped into bed with APNU. Was it because Donkey Cart wrote all those “mash notes” to Granger. Ahhh….all these jealous Gods!!!
But today, this Eyewitness wants to examine a dangerous myth Thunderbolt buttresses, in invoking “1992”. He claimed, “Guyana is at a cross road again, just like we were in 1992 when many Afro-Guyanese broke ranks with the PNC and voted for Dr Jagan to correct a historical injustice.” And of course, Ramjattan’s the Messiah who’ll mirror Dr Jagan’s legacy and have “Indo-Guyanese break rank with the PPP/C”.
But not surprisingly, Thunderbolt had to create a false premise for his claim. In 1992, after 28 years of dictatorship had even reduced their Afro Guyanese supporters to paupers, the PNC received 42 percent of the votes – the highest ever. That even surpassed their 40 percent 1964 total – universally conceded to be the most polarised vote in the history of Guyana, following the 1960s racial riots.
The WPA – touted as the “conscience” of the Afro-Guyanese community – picked up a measly two percent of the vote!! There was precious little “breaking of ranks” in 1992.
And that’s what Singh and Ramjattan want to hide: That his self-appointed role of “delivering the Berbice Indian vote” to the PNC – for which he was willing to “take stick” in refusing to mount the stage at Cuffy Square – is all about his own ambitions.
Explaining his demand for “leadership or nothing” to Granger!

…defending a fraud
This Eyewitness predicted that Chris “Lalloo” Ram would’ve showed up at Philip Thomas civil society “thing” – for the photo-op!! So said, so done. But the head of the GRPA – one Pamela Nauth?? Is this another limelight hugger-in-the-making?? Least surprising was the presence of Ruel Johnson? Once there’s a chance of free food and – Lordy Lord!! – a stipend, Johnson’ll be there!!
And just as inevitably came the self-promoting letter to the press. We wonder why the AFC doesn’t give this guy their “Culture Consultancy” again. And put his misery to rest. Anyhow Johnson confirms what the OP – and everyone with access to Google had already confirmed – that Dr Dr Dr Thomas was a completed fraud. But Johnson dubs the Government “petulant” and “dangerous” for pointing this out!!
And then asserts that some in the same Government also faked their “qualifications”. The President?? Well, he claims to be “an economist by training”, smirks Johnson. Who then castigates him for not being a “practicing” economist!! Did Prezzie ever claim that??
Does Johnson know the difference?? Does he care??

…on their own
Johnson, doubts Clement Rohee, who worked for a decade in Czechoslovakia, speaks Spanish, Czech and Russian. We wonder what’s AFC’s Dr Ramaya “Doctorate” on. Or where he got his “Masters in Psychology”? Or if Rohee’s English is questionable, what about Ramayya’s??

But not surprisingly, Thunderbolt had to create a false premise for his claim. In 1992, after 28 years of dictatorship had even reduced their Afro Guyanese supporters to paupers, the PNC received 42 percent of the votes – the highest ever. 

There are often claims by the PPP that we had 28 years of dictatorship before 1992. But during that same period we were being ruled by the same constitution as we are now subjected to. And even more important, at no time in those so called 28 years of dictatorship did the then sitting president prorogue parliament. we still had a democratically elected parliament in operation.

So to be factually correct, Guyana enjoyed far more freedom o a government level during those 28 years, than we are currently enduring under the oppressive PPP regime.

KishanB and BrianT hiding 

JB, like you aliases dem gaan in hidin gyal.

Me dont use those stupid handle. ok. get that right

KishanB and BrianT hiding 

JB, like you aliases dem gaan in hidin gyal.

Me dont use those stupid handle. ok. get that right