hief posted:

Hitler and saddam Hussein said the same thing!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nehru,

I am a follower of Mahatma Ghandi!

It is your choice if you choose to worship Hittler and Saddam.

Then go worship in a mandir. I am glad to hear you found civilization. I will call you whenever I see you straddling the lanes.

Read  Mahatma books he embraced Islam an Chistianity.

The Mahatma is dead and gone. Anyone can embrace whatever he or she wants. I am talking about today. Would you go worship in a mandir? I would like the truth. Before you reply, consider this, you are going to the masjid in two days.

That's a loaded question.

As a Muslim I can pray anyplace once it's a clean environment. 

Suh yuh seying God doan listen to the prayers of a person living in rubble. It must be carpetted floor, walls gold leafed symbols and marble from Italy columns, before one get His attention.

Chief, lately I've been seeing this a lot with African and Middle-Eastern muslims at meetings in gov't offices:  during breaks they find a secluded corner, spread their mats and bow down to pray.

Once they are praying 5 times per day,you will continue to see this with every nationality. It is not something I am accustomed to but now I am getting into it. Last month I did it at Columbus airport in Ohio.

Suh yuh seying God doan listen to the prayers of a person living in rubble. It must be carpetted floor, walls gold leafed symbols and marble from Italy columns, before one get His attention.

I think Chief confused you when he loosely used the word 'pray'. Muslims make that mistake all the time. Chief was referring to salaah (what we called namaaz in Guyana). That is not prayer. It is worship and the clean environment is so that it is easier and more beneficial. Try focusing on worship with any kind of stench present? Now prayer is a complete different thing. Muslims call that duas and that can be done anywhere. God hears and sees everything and everyone at all times and in all places.

Once they are praying 5 times per day,you will continue to see this with every nationality. It is not something I am accustomed to but now I am getting into it. Last month I did it at Columbus airport in Ohio.

Fortunately for Muslims, except for maghrib, salaah times are not drop dead times. Therefore Muslims do have some flexibility and should not overdo the praying all over the place. Allah stated in the Qur'an that He does not intend any hardship on us.

If time running out for Fajr or any of the other four prayers, you have no choice. It's up to the individual.

I agree.

I think Chief confused you when he loosely used the word 'pray'. Muslims make that mistake all the time. Chief was referring to salaah (what we called namaaz in Guyana). That is not prayer. It is worship and the clean environment is so that it is easier and more beneficial. Try focusing on worship with any kind of stench present? Now prayer is a complete different thing. Muslims call that duas and that can be done anywhere. God hears and sees everything and everyone at all times and in all places.

Banna if you think Chief was confusing you got him beat with that post. The islamicbulletin.org mentions salaah as (prayer) so dem guys doan know what derass goin on?

As a Christian, Islam was simple to me, when my school friends at Albion  went to the masjid to pray on Fridays; 

But now with ISIS and the 'holy war', its so confusing  to understand Islam..

In the 1960s,  I photographed a beautiful teenager at weddings in Guyana,  that she chaperoned.

She is now in the final  stages of cancer in Florida. When I surprised her with an envelope of her photographs, she started to cry and said, she wanted her old body  back.

I feel the same about the simplicity of Islam.   .

Banna if you think Chief was confusing you got him beat with that post. The islamicbulletin.org mentions salaah as (prayer) so dem guys doan know what derass goin on?

Exactly what I am talking about. Even the translators of the Qur'an used prayer to translate salaah. The reality is that Muslims don't do any praying during salaah. If is really worship. When Muslims seek help from God, they make duas or supplications. There are always some challenges from one language to another and words cannot always be used precisely.

It is difficult to understand how someone who for a while thought that Islam was simple would suddenly think it is confusing because of a bunch of wicked Muslims wrecking havoc. Had you truly thought that Islam was simple, you would have understood it enough to know that people like ISIS are not real representatives of Islam.