Motorcade from Georgetown to Essequibo now?

LOL

Business will be brisk for U Haul. They should inform their PNC supporters the exact time the motorcade will leave GT.

Tell you what even if APNU AFC are busing in people those people are spending THEIR OWN money to get their.

The PPP is spending taxpayers' money, which means stealing money from people who have no intention in supporting them.  More than 50% of the population refuse to support the PPP, and register this by voting for others, or not voting.

Motorcade from Georgetown to Essequibo now?

LOL

Business will be brisk for U Haul. They should inform their PNC supporters the exact time the motorcade will leave GT.

Tell you what even if APNU AFC are busing in people those people are spending THEIR OWN money to get their.

The PPP is spending taxpayers' money, which means stealing money from people who have no intention in supporting them.  More than 50% of the population refuse to support the PPP, and register this by voting for others, or not voting.

That is the money you fellas from America donate paying for bus and truck, spending their own money, wah.

Watch someone come in with a bunch ah numbers showing where dis could happen an dat could happen, when here we have physical evidence...it happenin' tarass.

Obama is president because his campaign team developed a wealth of data on the electorate, strategies based on this data, and a strong grass roots structure that got their supporters out to vote TWICE.

If you get excited by the 5% of the population who waves flags and don't look at the other 95% who stay away from political gatherings the final result might disappoint you.

The only way to get rid of an entrenched elected dictatorship is to have a more effective organizational structure than they have.

Watch someone come in with a bunch ah numbers showing where dis could happen an dat could happen, when here we have physical evidence...it happenin' tarass.

Obama is president because his campaign team developed a wealth of data on the electorate, strategies based on this data, and a strong grass roots structure that got their supporters out to vote TWICE.

If you get excited by the 5% of the population who waves flags and don't look at the other 95% who stay away from political gatherings the final result might disappoint you.

The only way to get rid of an entrenched elected dictatorship is to have a more effective organizational structure than they have.

Indeed the Opposition needs to establish a rigid hierarchy of capos and foot soldiers and have them march to the same message with none stepping ourside the talking points. This campaign is the only place that they get to do such a thing as they do not have the resources to have a standing army of helpers.

Obama inherited the 50 state strategy put in place by Howard Deen at the DNC where he did not rely on consultants but spent monies empowering foot soldiers directly via grassroots organizing.  These were easily mobilized into a movement for the democratic candidate. Howard Deen was the founder of organizing in small groups and crowd funding via social media. It was in his campaign  the idea of the internet as a centerpiece or organizing and crowd funding of political campaigns  came into being. Obama, unfortunately, co opted the movement for his grassroots endeavors and completely demolished the party infrastructure ant is the reason the democrats, in part, still flounders.

Grassroots organizing of the Obama kind  is not yet possible in Guyana for various reasons. We do not have permanent localized elections structures in place as is demanded by federalism; the internet is not ubiquitous to crowd fund ( not to mention we are poor)  and  we do not  have financing laws where candidates have rigid reporting regimen or are jailed.

Rich people simply fund politicians who become their source to wealth. Unfortunately, American system of Pacs and relaxed financing laws are undercutting a people centered funding system and democracy itself

Cain....AFC & APNU sit down and hammer out the agreement which will bring change on May 11th.

But now it look like Hammi Green & Ravi Dev boys want tek credit and bring their Goat Shit Argument and come in with a bunch ah numbers showing where dis could happen an dat could happen.

it happenin' tarass......

Moses & Granger do not need advise originating from the Racist losers Dev or Hammi.

Cain....AFC & APNU sit down and hammer out the agreement which will bring change on May 11th.

But now it look like Hammi Green & Ravi Dev boys want tek credit and bring their Goat Shit Argument and come in with a bunch ah numbers showing where dis could happen an dat could happen.

Moses & Granger do not need advise originating from the Racist losers Dev or Hammi.

That's correct. The Coalition winning 41 seats.

I'm surprised you mudheads didn't predict a full 65 seat rout for the Coalition

Grassroots organizing of the Obama kind  is not yet possible in Guyana for various reasons.

While the technology savvy and highly structured organization might not be as possible, loose cells can be.  The PPP has always had this, which is why they have always been more successful in getting out their voters than was the PPP.  The entrenched dictatorship of the Burnham regime forced them to have this organization. 

The PNC didn't as they relied on rigging.  And internal dissension prevented them from doing this post 1992.

But the result is that large numbers of the youth in their strongholds aren't listed in the right locations, or don't have ID cards.  There was a bit of a problem last time when the very late frenzy which occurred when APNU finally woke up at the last minute led to some suddenly wanting to vote.  They didn't have ID cards, nor did the check to see where their names were listed.

In fact there is a problem which some one pointed out.  Many who don't vote don't know how to vote.  If the "X" is not inside the box, but it is put NEXT to the box, as some might do, than the vote isn't valid.  APNU AFC needs to be using text messaging to THEIR supporters who agree to receive such messages to encourage these people to spread the word to their friends and relatives.

If APNU AFC has a strong ground organization they would be able to go door to door (in PNC strongholds) to ensure that every one was accurately listed.  That would also double as a get out to vote strategy.  This cannot work in the PPP strongholds as there is no way of knowing who plans to vote for which party. 

But the AFC still needs bottom house meetings, in addition to large events in those areas and to get an idea of where their supporters are.  I got calls in 2008 to ask whether I had voted.  The AFC might need a rap on the door mid afternoon for the same effect.

A good party needs to have identified their supporters, make frequent contacts with them throughout the campaign, and then have a mechanism set up to track whether or not they have voted in the first half of election day so that their local village precinct captain can round them up in the last few hours before polls close.

Every village AFC leader must know who are the voters by name on a list somewhere and have a GOTV plan to make sure they show up and cast a vote (validly too).

I was actually asked to address the NYC AFC not many months after the 2011 Elections. I put a lot of effort into my presentation on this very issue of creating a highly localized structure which can be mobilized easily for "turnkey" votes. I outlined how they can do it. It was agreed. They even accepted the need for a Berbice office to coordinate Berbice specifically and the need for a professionalized party administration at the regional and village level modeled somewhat on the PPP/PNC with some important improvements to ensure people felt vested and involved. But I believe all this was drowned out over the shoutings between the Original Recipe Crowd (the sensible ones) and the new but definitely not improved Spicy Jaganite Crowd who took deep offense at my friend Sankar's offhand remark that Jagan was maybe not god. The Spicy Jaganites were ready to trash my aunt's place at the mere suggestion that Cheddi was indeed not god.

A good party should put forward policies and time table implementation that the electorate can agree with. Malaysia, China, and Singapore were not much better economically than Guyana was when Burnham passed away. By the time that Jagdeo came to power most parts of China were still underdeveloped and hard to get to. Fat forward to 2015 and we stillfinancially  not much better off, if any, than we were in 1992.

According to the PPP Kleptos who benchmark themselves to the OLD PNC, we have made much progress. Anything slighter better than the PNC time is progress. This is 2015 and we demand 21st century quality of services from our govt.

Why don't they benchmark to Barbados, Bahamas, Trinidad, St. Kitts where even Indians run way to?

There has been some progress but trickle down economics for the working poor (the majority)  and overnight riches for the parasitic bourgeoisie, contractor class allied to the PPP (a handful of people), will NOT work.

We can't have 5 more years of that. WE demand 24 hours electricity, 24 hours of clean, not red water, better security, trash-free country, spray for mosquitoes and flies, jobs, etc.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

A good party should put forward policies and time table implementation that the electorate can agree with. Malaysia, China, and Singapore were not much better economically than Guyana was when Burnham passed away. By the time that Jagdeo came to power most parts of China were still underdeveloped and hard to get to. Fat forward to 2015 and we stillfinancially  not much better off, if any, than we were in 1992.

Let us be honest. When Burnham passed away Guyana was two steps above Haiti and way below every other Caribbean nation. The Asian Tigers had already begun to roar.

The PNC should tie itself to Hoyte's reforms.  It was these reforms which prevented Janet Jagan from turning Guyana into a Cuba, which would have continued the ruin started by Burnham.

This nonsense of pretending that the Burnham era wasn't bad is ridiculous. It was.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Why don't they benchmark to Barbados,  St. Kitts where even Indians run way to?

Use those two.  One a coral reef poking out from the Atlantic, and the second a volcanic peak poking out of the Caribbean Sea.  Neither with any resources, and St Kitts only having mediocre beaches.

Yet THOUSANDS of Guyanese live on both islands, with (possibly former) PPP supporters being quite visible.

That's correct.

The Coalition winning 41 seats.

Nevaluze Visits Scatter Brains!

Scatter Brain

wants us to Believe

he knows more than Moses & Granger.

He is more popular than Moses & Granger.

He holds a more Important Position

than Moses & Granger.

Bottom Line -

Scatterbrain - Wants us to Believe

Who ever he support

will get more Votes than AFC & APNU.

What he is Saying

is Pure Goat Shit

Even Dem Lil Boy know

The Difference between

Goat Shit and Channa

That's correct. The Coalition winning 41 seats.

I'm sure there is a thread in here where I might have done so...well maybe 60.