By admin -

Prison escapee: Odel Roberts

The first thing on the mind of prison escapee, Odel Roberts after he fled the Lusignan Prison on Sunday was to make a post on Facebook, thanking God for keeping him alive.

Roberts, 26 of Lot 124 ‘C’ Field Sophia, Greater Georgetown is among 13 prisoners who dug a hole under the fence of the holding area at Lusignan, East Coast Demerara, and escaped. Mere hours after fleeing, the murder accused posted: “God thanks u for my life the night I’m now out of jail, just want bad girl by myself now.”

Roberts’ Facebook page has been busy in the last few weeks since the July 9 Camp Street fire and jailbreak. His page has been active with posts about the conditions prisoners were made to live under at the Lusignan prison since the fire gutted sections of the Camp Street prison.

The Facebook post allegedly made by prison escapee, Odel Roberts

One of his posts stated: “Life in Jail just !@#$ up right now, O my god come for me now.”

There are numerous photographs and videos, which were posted by inmates especially in the aftermath of the fire. There were videos at the Lusignan Prison of inmates killing a calf and roasting it for a meal. Many of the spectators on Facebook wondered how the men were still equipped with cell phones and their means of charging them in the Lusignan Pasture.

Roberts was charged with Jamal Forde, who also escaped, and was committed to stand trial at the High Court in Georgetown for the May 1, 2015 murder of Sophia businessman, Shawn Anys.

According to reports, Anys, who owned a small grocery shop, was confronted by armed bandits at his home. It was reported that the gunmen shot Anys while demanding cash and valuables from him. They reportedly made off with $40,000 in cash along with jewellery.

The 37-year-old businessman was rushed to the Georgetown Public Hospital where he was pronounced dead on arrival.

The Guyana Police Force confirmed that 13 inmates escaped from the Lusignan Prison. They are: Clive Forde accused of Murder, Teshawn McKenzie accused of Armed Robbery, Winston Long accused of Armed Robbery, Kerry Cromwell accused of Murder, Pascal Smith accused of Murder, Odel Roberts accused of Murder, Kendall Skeete accused of Murder, Paul Goriah accused of Robbery/Murder, Jamal Forde accused of Robbery/Murder, Jamal Joseph accused of Inflicted Grievous Bodily Harm, Rayon Jones accused of Discharged Loaded Firearm, Jason Howard accused of Murder and Shawn Harris accused of Murder.

this story says the men escaped by digging a hole under the fence. ramjattan said the men escaped through a tunnel. i dont believe the tunnel theory. the ground was flooded and soggy. a tunnel under that pegasse ground would have collapsed. the earth excavated from the tunnel would have banked up in the compound. the guards would have noticed it. i think the minister pushing the tunnel story to save the prison authorities from embarrassment. a hole under a fence and a tunnel are two different things. sheer slackness by the wardens.

Might be a good idea to consult with Nehru to see if you can borrow some CAPS keys from his keybpard.

ok auntie. but i doubt it will work. you say uncle nehru has keybpard. i have simple keyboard. but lets focus on the escapees. you think a tunnel involved?

Ramenauth posted:

this story says the men escaped by digging a hole under the fence. ramjattan said the men escaped through a tunnel. i dont believe the tunnel theory. the ground was flooded and soggy. a tunnel under that pegasse ground would have collapsed. the earth excavated from the tunnel would have banked up in the compound. the guards would have noticed it. i think the minister pushing the tunnel story to save the prison authorities from embarrassment. a hole under a fence and a tunnel are two different things. sheer slackness by the wardens.

Ramenauth, I am curious to know how your were able to become a new member of GNI.  I am asking because two of my female friends applied, one of them is an attorney, and both of them were turned down.   Any secrets you can share.  They are both hoping to re-apply.

Ramjattan and his prison guards are spending the country's resources unnecessarily to recapture prison escapees when hard core offenders should be well guarded. The Camp Street fire should have been a wake up call for this incompetent jerk. Now 13 more criminals are roaming freely. Someone in prison is believed to be aiding these prisoners to escape. This is not a coincidence. This is not the end either. This is just the beginning and Ramjattan is unable to do his job effectively. 

Ramenauth posted:

Ramenauth, I am curious to know how your were able to become a new member of GNI.  I am asking because two of my female friends applied, one of them is an attorney, and both of them were turned down.   Any secrets you can share.  They are both hoping to re-apply.

auntie i cannot satisfy your curiosity. gni administrator can do that. i apply and succeeded and i am counting my blessings. i hereby use this opportunity to thank the gni management for accepting me.

Ramenauth posted:

auntie i cannot satisfy your curiosity. gni administrator can do that. i apply and succeeded and i am counting my blessings. i hereby use this opportunity to thank the gni management for accepting me.

Ok thanks.  I was thinking you might be known to GNI management so your admission was accepted.

Ramenauth posted:

I don't see how anyone's application is turned down unless;

A. They do not have a valid emaill address.

B. They are not internet savvy.

Just do as I for a couple of my Fed buddies, when they come by they use my comp to read.

Well the man has a planned future goal in life "To get back his bad girl and grow with her as a couple" 

Prashad hopes that he takes the honest path in life and stay away from booze and drugs.

By admin -

The first thing on the mind of prison escapee, Odel Roberts after he fled the Lusignan Prison on Sunday was to make a post on Facebook, thanking God for keeping him alive.

Roberts, 26 of Lot 124 ‘C’ Field Sophia, Greater Georgetown is among 13 prisoners who dug a hole under the fence of the holding area at Lusignan, East Coast Demerara, and escaped. Mere hours after fleeing, the murder accused posted: “God thanks u for my life the night I’m now out of jail, just want bad girl by myself now.”

Roberts’ Facebook page has been busy in the last few weeks since the July 9 Camp Street fire and jailbreak. His page has been active with posts about the conditions prisoners were made to live under at the Lusignan prison since the fire gutted sections of the Camp Street prison.

One of his posts stated: “Life in Jail just !@#$ up right now, O my god come for me now.”

There are numerous photographs and videos, which were posted by inmates especially in the aftermath of the fire. There were videos at the Lusignan Prison of inmates killing a calf and roasting it for a meal. Many of the spectators on Facebook wondered how the men were still equipped with cell phones and their means of charging them in the Lusignan Pasture.

Roberts was charged with Jamal Forde, who also escaped, and was committed to stand trial at the High Court in Georgetown for the May 1, 2015 murder of Sophia businessman, Shawn Anys.

According to reports, Anys, who owned a small grocery shop, was confronted by armed bandits at his home. It was reported that the gunmen shot Anys while demanding cash and valuables from him. They reportedly made off with $40,000 in cash along with jewellery.

The 37-year-old businessman was rushed to the Georgetown Public Hospital where he was pronounced dead on arrival.

The Guyana Police Force confirmed that 13 inmates escaped from the Lusignan Prison. They are: Clive Forde accused of Murder, Teshawn McKenzie accused of Armed Robbery, Winston Long accused of Armed Robbery, Kerry Cromwell accused of Murder, Pascal Smith accused of Murder, Odel Roberts accused of Murder, Kendall Skeete accused of Murder, Paul Goriah accused of Robbery/Murder, Jamal Forde accused of Robbery/Murder, Jamal Joseph accused of Inflicted Grievous Bodily Harm, Rayon Jones accused of Discharged Loaded Firearm, Jason Howard accused of Murder and Shawn Harris accused of Murder.

Bibi, these prisoners are smarter than the whole PNC Government.  Looks like you took a break from GNI, same here - earning that big paycheck

Ramenauth posted:

maybe they ugly like you we have enough ugly people here 

Cobra posted:

Ramjattan and his prison guards are spending the country's resources unnecessarily to recapture prison escapees when hard core offenders should be well guarded. The Camp Street fire should have been a wake up call for this incompetent jerk. Now 13 more criminals are roaming freely. Someone in prison is believed to be aiding these prisoners to escape. This is not a coincidence. This is not the end either. This is just the beginning and Ramjattan is unable to do his job effectively. 

when we had the jail break under the ppp did you guys call for any one to resign 

alena06 posted:

By admin -

Bibi, these prisoners are smarter than the whole PNC Government.  Looks like you took a break from GNI, same here - earning that big paycheck

Girl you can't stick around here too long, you will start to feel retarded.  Jump in, call out the alternative facts, and keep earning ................  !!!

I am one of the members from back in the days.

Chief, Did Riff steal you original handle and now call it he own.

Because me know you as a Riff Raff when you first joined,

Okay, what was me original nick when me first came on GNI ? Don't go look into archives now.

warrior posted:
Cobra posted:

when we had the jail break under the ppp did you guys call for any one to resign 

When did this occur? Let's see if anyone here remembers.

warrior posted:
Cobra posted:

When did this occur? Let's see if anyone here remembers.

During  the PPP jail break, a female prisoner officer was shot in the face  and an  NGO built her a house.

How many prisoner officers were injured during the  recent prison break ?

Ramjattan accepts full responsibility for embarrassing Lusignan escape.
He has not blamed the corrupt PPP/C, who did nothing to reform the security forces.

The problem lies with the prison officials and the justice system. Too many remands and long sentences for petty crimes. 

Thanks to DG I uplifted this section from his thread

"The Guyana government has provided GYD$1 million to the deceased, an amount that dates back to 10 years ago at the height of the violent crime spree in which several policemen had been gunned down.

That period of violence by heavily armed gangs dated back to February, 2002 when five prisoners shot and stabbed prison guards before bolting from the Camp Street jail. Soon after, that gang had spawned into a much larger number , all of whom had been ensconced in the East Coast Demerara village of Buxton from where they had staged kidnaps, murders and robberies."

Did any of those now asking for Ramjattan to resign ever show disgust at the goatman for these criminal activities which resulted in many deaths?  NO

Did those now asking for Ramjattan to resign blame the PNC and spoke ill of the (PNC) criminals?  YES

Did the goat ever resign?   NO

alena06 posted:

Alena, you can send your spare pennies to me.  

Those pennies do add up girl

Guyana is going down Hill while the two of you worried over a penny worth? Is wah wrang wit all you? 

alena06 posted:

Guyana is going down Hill while the two of you worried over a penny worth? Is wah wrang wit all you? 

We're trying to purchase a ticket for you to go to Guyana and help out. 

alena06 posted:

We're trying to purchase a ticket for you to go to Guyana and help out. 

No automatic alt text available.

Would this help out a little?