Not a single thread of it on this forum. I was waiting to see if anyone would start it, but unless I missed it I did not see one!

IMO it speaks very poorly of us as Guyanese that we would not acknowledge such an important day in our history on this forum.

Maybe it is just a lack of appreciation of what a specific race has contributed to our history as Guyanese or maybe it is outright racism.

Whatever it is, it shows that us as Guyanese still have a long way to go before we heal as a people.  

Originally Posted by politikalamity:

Not a single thread of it on this forum. I was waiting to see if anyone would start it, but unless I missed it I did not see one!

IMO it speaks very poorly of us as Guyanese that we would not acknowledge such an important day in our history on this forum.

Maybe it is just a lack of appreciation of what a specific race has contributed to our history as Guyanese or maybe it is outright racism.

Whatever it is, it shows that us as Guyanese still have a long way to go before we heal as a people.  

Thought May 11 was emancipation day!!  How many days we have?

Well, in Buxton dey had dem sey. David Hinds was again wid his two decades old battle cry. "Africans must be liberated from poverty."

I gat news for him, Guyana is a multi racial country. Blasted racist doan seem to come to grips wid that reality.

His call should be Guyanese must overcome poverty. But he seems to think only blacks must help blacks. And is not maybe, he ain gat no way wid his pleas, it is fir sure his views are racists. 

.. But he seems to think only blacks must help blacks.

Please furnish proof that Indians help blacks?  So if they don't clearly blacks must help blacks.

Cut out your nonsense.  When the PPP was abusing blacks NONE of you all wanted to discuss this.  Now all of a sudden racism becomes so important a problem to solve in Guyana.  Now the shoes are on the other foot, things suddenly become important to you.

Please furnish proof that Indians help blacks?  So if they don't clearly blacks must help blacks.

Cut out your nonsense.  When the PPP was abusing blacks NONE of you all wanted to discuss this.  Now all of a sudden racism becomes so important a problem to solve in Guyana.  Now the shoes are on the other foot, things suddenly become important to you.

I hope you just cut and paste this shit..same shit over and over.  Go to Berbice and see how much Indians employ Africans that live in the same or nearby villages.

The coalition is not a unity party, and they will never unite the nation. A lot of people from both sides of the isle sound off on racism, when Grainger himself is leading a divided nation. Granger spoke like a statesman before election, and he lead like a dictator after election.

Jagdeo and Ramotar were hated by the vast majority of non Indians, so please don't claim that Guyana was united then.

Originally Posted by VVP:

I hope you just cut and paste this shit..same shit over and over.  Go to Berbice and see how much Indians employ Africans that live in the same or nearby villages.

And I will repeat it as often as you ignore it, and btw if they employ blacks as semi slaves I am not impressed.

Oh @## bai I predicted that response   I know yuh lika the bak ah me haan.

There are problems in Buxton, however David Hinds gat dem a's. Dey hearing his nonsense for two decades now. He should be charged and dragged into the courts. Just like Jagdeo.

David Hinds isn't an elected leader.  He is an ethnic leader in the same way as Ryhaan Shah is.  Now whereas Ryhaan Shah screams about savage blacks, Hinds says NOTHING about ordinary Indians.  In fact during the Buxton crisis Hinds was very vocal against certain elements who were trying to whip up anti Indian feelings in the village.  He joined with Andaiye and others under the "Not in MY Name" campaign to fight against these activities.

Pity that you are so ethnocentric that you are too blind to see this.  In your world Indians can talk about Indian issues, but yet an African do the same, abd they are called a racist.

This is exactly why NONE of you all are entitled to chat about any racist tendencies of APNU.  You deny any such activities under the PPP, when this was blatantly obvious.

Oh @## bai I predicted that response   I know yuh lika the bak ah me haan.

And I predicted that you would feel perfectly fine for blacks to be employed as semi slaves, because this is how see them.  People to alternatively scorn, and feel sorry for.

Banna yuh don't know me yet.  Of course I would defend Indian rights any day but I ain't racist.  Vic Puran is my brother; go find out what black people use to think of him.  I could tell you he used to defend a lot of them for free or next to nothing.  When I am in Guyana I support African street vendors over Indians so what gives?  Haul yuh ass fram hey bai.

According to Caribny, if you're anti PNC, you must be a racist towards black. He never take into consideration how you were brought up in Guyana. If I tell him my history with blacks in my village, he wouldn't believe.

You're lying again. According to your cousin Shaitan, black folks did nothing to you. You might be part black and don't know it. You dougla, hmmmm?

According to Caribny, if you're anti PNC, you must be a racist towards black. He never take into consideration how you were brought up in Guyana. If I tell him my history with blacks in my village, he wouldn't believe.

I agree, the man sees every Indian (except Freddie) as racist.  If you defend Indians you are racist but he is not racist for defending Africans.  Look how he tried to downplay Indian role in the coalition victory.  Arite get ready for some more cut and paste shit.

Originally Posted by Itaname:

There are problems in Buxton, however David Hinds gat dem a's. Dey hearing his nonsense for two decades now. He should be charged and dragged into the courts. Just like Jagdeo.

When Hinds was fighting Burnham and paying a heavy price where were you and Cheddi?

If a man is successful in what he does, then he is progressive. David Hinds has no substance in his motives. He should shut up, and raise some money and implement his plans for Buxtonians. If he thinks that wealthy black people are going help poor black people, he got a long time waiting. Wealthy people, coolie or blacks ain give three razz about the poor.

Yuh see Granger he honours Linden Forbes Sampson Burnham and his chief intimidate man Hamilton Green. After all these years, David Hinds mussa realized he was stupid to fight Forbes. Forbes lives in Granger.   

Emancipation day is a big holiday in Suriname, which I remember with great fondness. Let's face it, Guyanese do not know how to party on a national scale.

What the heck is a semi slave? Or are you using words loosely?  Please educate this old man

Z

Hey, did glen Lall not help that lady become a lawyer? Or is he not Indian? What about Gafoor? 

Z

David Hinds isn't an elected leader.  He is an ethnic leader in the same way as Ryhaan Shah is.  Now whereas Ryhaan Shah screams about savage blacks, Hinds says NOTHING about ordinary Indians.  In fact during the Buxton crisis Hinds was very vocal against certain elements who were trying to whip up anti Indian feelings in the village.  He joined with Andaiye and others under the "Not in MY Name" campaign to fight against these activities.

Pity that you are so ethnocentric that you are too blind to see this.  In your world Indians can talk about Indian issues, but yet an African do the same, abd they are called a racist.

This is exactly why NONE of you all are entitled to chat about any racist tendencies of APNU.  You deny any such activities under the PPP, when this was blatantly obvious.

You never answered my question of where was your voice when the PNC dictatorship instituted racist policies for 28 years. Your mantra of saying that people deny inappropriate policies by the PPP govern is used to get away from answering the question. Racism existed in all groupd and in all the governments Guyana has had. Now, where do you stand?

Z
Originally Posted by Zed:

You never answered my question of where was your voice when the PNC dictatorship instituted racist policies for 28 years. Your mantra of saying that people deny inappropriate policies by the PPP govern is used to get away from answering the question. Racism existed in all groupd and in all the governments Guyana has had. Now, where do you stand?

Can you point me to those racist policies in the constitution, or were these agreements that were made with the then opposition?

Guyanese are very proud to be slaves....

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Can you point me to those racist policies in the constitution, or were these agreements that were made with the then opposition?

Please reread my post. where did it refer to what your question is about?

Z

I agree, the man sees every Indian (except Freddie) as racist.  If you defend Indians you are racist but he is not racist for defending Africans.  Look how he tried to downplay Indian role in the coalition victory.  Arite get ready for some more cut and paste shit.

He wants Guyana to be blacks only. He would support an ethnic cleansing of coolies.

he has a wet dream...

Last edited by Ramakant-P

You never answered my question of where was your voice when the PNC dictatorship instituted racist policies for 28 years. .?

You DENIED the role that the PPP had in INTRODUCING racism into Guyanese politics, so why should I address what I did or didn't do during the Burnham era.

I will NOT play into your game of "baaad black man, good Indian".  If YOU don't care about Indian racism you do NOT have the moral authority to speak out against PNC racism!

Hey, did glen Lall not help that lady become a lawyer? .

he is one who loads of you will call a race traitor and has in fact been victimized by the PPP.  He can talk about APNU racism as he allowed discussion about PPP racism.

Don't classify him with you.  Folks like you did not care one whit about the PPP attempting to exclude blacks.

Like how VVP is now big pals with some of the biggest black hating racists on GNI.

VVP thanks for making public your membership in the Indo KKK.  You can bring Zed with you too.

Like how VVP is now big pals with some of the biggest black hating racists on GNI.

VVP thanks for making public your membership in the Indo KKK.  You can bring Zed with you too.

I am pal with the black racist caribny too 

he is one who loads of you will call a race traitor and has in fact been victimized by the PPP.  He can talk about APNU racism as he allowed discussion about PPP racism.

Don't classify him with you.  Folks like you did not care one whit about the PPP attempting to exclude blacks.

Is he not East Indian? What about Sattaur Gafoor?  They prove the inaccuracy if your statement. Now you are employing your usual tactic - trying to deflect. 

Z

Is he not East Indian? What about Sattaur Gafoor?  They prove the inaccuracy if your statement. Now you are employing your usual tactic - trying to deflect. 

Good luck trying to arguing with my buddy caribny.

No you call me a racist and agree with comments made by cobra, yuji, rama, and the other devout black haters on GNI.  The ones who call blacks savages who just want to kill Indians.   But you agree with them.

Well put on your brown cloaks and scream "me hate black man".  Certainly that is what your buddies in the Indo KKK do, and you said here that you agree with these notorious anti black racists.

You attack me, because I attack them.  But what can I expect when they are your brethren in hatred of blacks?

No you call me a racist and agree with comments made by cobra, yuji, rama, and the other devout black haters on GNI.  The ones who call blacks savages who just want to kill Indians.   But you agree with them.

Well put on your brown cloaks and scream "me hate black man".  Certainly that is what your buddies in the Indo KKK do, and you said here that you agree with these notorious anti black racists.

You attack me, because I attack them.  But what can I expect when they are your brethren in hatred of blacks?

Bai you need counseling.  This is the sentence I agreed to an now yuh gat me in the camp...lawd hav' murcey: