Dynamic returns with direct flight from JFK

DYNAMIC Airways returned to the Guyana market last Saturday with a direct flight from JFK Airport in New York.

The Guyana Chronicle spoke briefly with Managing Director of Roraima Group of Companies, Captain Gerald Gouveia who said that the flight touched down some three hours after its expected arrival time but the late arrival was blamed on a late departure from JFK which was not explained.

The U.S.-based airline according to the document received from the Guyana Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA) will be plying the Guyana route on Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays where the airline will be operating non-stop, non-scheduled flights. One of the airline’s Boeing 767 aircraft will be based in Guyana to fly between Guyana and New York and Toronto.

Recently the GCAA granted the carrier full permission to begin its service. At a recent press briefing Captain Gouveia explained that GCAA wanted to ensure that the carrier was granted full U.S. permission before they gave clearance. The U.S. Department of Transportation granted the carrier approval for its service to Guyana in October.

The airline had suspended all flights on July 8, approximately two weeks after it commenced operations. The airline had explained that the suspension was due to operational difficulties it had encountered while trying to secure time slots at the JFK Airport for the month of July. The company was forced to cease all flights and had given a date of return, but the airline failed to honour its August 8 target date to return direct flights between CJIA and JFK.

The airline’s ground handling will be handled by Roraima Airways while Travelspan Travel agency has entered an arrangement to buy bulk seats on each flight. The airline is currently offering fares between New York and Guyana at US$499.

They first flight 2 hr late.

2 Hours Late on any Flight is not unusual.

It seems Dynamic Airways is doing everything in their power to cut off the Vultures who were circling them in the beginning and took them down that embarrassing road a few months ago.

Dynamic Airways is a US airline offering service all over the world with a clean record like all US Carriers who operate strict FAA rules....

Dynamic Airways is not a Mom & Pop, Single-Aircraft Fly By-nite Airline serving one market or one destination. Dynamic Airways operates multiple aircrafts all over the world with a good track record in the airline business.

Dynamic Airways does not fall into the Category of "just another fly-by-nite Outfit" which start up good then start moving Narco, Smuggling Gold & Diamond and Running Back Track.....then without any notice Close their office in Queens with thousands of people holding tickets that cannot give them a ride on the Bus or Subway system.

Dynamic Airways apparently realize the Bandits they were associated with had No International Airline Operating Experience and were beginning to take the Airline on a nosedive. It seems Dynamic Airways took a time out and corrected most of the Problems.

Dynamic Airways is trying hard to clean up their Image in Guyana which was caused by the Vultures who use their political influence and positioned themselves to help them control the Guyana operations. During the Time Out Dynamic Airways reapply and got all their operating permits in order strictly on their Qualification, Experience and Record ..... without political influence.

If Dynamic Airways succeed in keeping the vultures at bay....this could be a very good Air Carrier serving All Guyanese.

It is not easy for Airlines when they have smugglers doing their own thing. 

Dominican flight attendant convicted for money laundering in St Vincent

• Monday, 24 November 2014 18:14

Sherita Kernelle-Newton

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

A Dominican flight attendant was on Monday convicted for money laundering in St. Vincent and the Grenadines.
Thirty-year old Sherita Kernelle-Newton  was find more than US$3,700 or an alternative of  9 months imprisonment.
St Vincent and the Grenadines’ Eyewitness News reports that 30-year old Sherita Kernelle Newton, an employee of  regional carrier LIAT, was charged with taking criminal property into St. Vincent and the Grenadines.
Kernelle-Newton pleaded guilty to both charges when she appeared before Chief Magistrate Rechanne Browne-Matthias at the Serious Offences Court in Kingstown.
Facts of the case are that on Wednesday, November 21, law enforcement agents conducted a search of Newton’s apartment at Beachcomers Hotel, and questioned her in relation to monies she had in her possession, suspected to have been derived from criminal conduct.
Newton told police that she had more than the Eastern Caribbean dollar equivalent of more than US$4,400  but when police counted the monies, it amounted to the equivalent of US$10,000. She also had 25 euros in her possession.
Newtown told police that someone in Antigua had given her the money to take to an individual in St. Vincent and that she was paid EC$1,000 to transport the money.
She, however, did not disclose the identities of the person sending the money or the intended recipient.
Sources say that Newton had been transporting money in this way since early 2013.
She was taken into custody and the charges were brought against her after a joint investigation by the Financial Intelligence and the Narcotics Units.
The monies were forfeited to the Confiscated Assets Fund.

fly jamaica worried about guyana cocaine on its flights

james girvin singh what visas do you have?

james girvin singh – overseeing cocaine operation in @ CANOE

Demerara Waves: On the issue of drug trafficking through the Cheddi Jagan International Airport (CJIA), the Fly Jamaica executive called for a more robust system and better paid persons to avoid being lured by quick cash.

β€œWe would obviously like to see a secure system that is more efficient and more reliable and, off course, it is all based on the salaries you pay people and the level of people that you employ and it’s unfortunate that in Guyana we have so many issues with drug smuggling,” she said.

Reece assured that Fly Jamaica would be making efforts to ensure that drugs are not placed on its flights, though admittedly β€œit’s going to be a very difficult job to keep on top of.”

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...out-on-flights-food/

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...g-for-delta-flights/

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...lbs-cocaine-at-cjia/

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....er-jailed-fined-54m/

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....tel-driver-remanded/

Most Smuggling pass undetected:

Sometimes the Jail the Innocent

to show they are looking for Drugs

British national says Guyana jail a hell hole

October 18, 2009 | By | Filed Under News 

By Phillipa Cherryson

Julie Warner, 30, spent five weeks in a South American jail after being wrongly accused of smuggling drugs. The secretary finally had all charges dropped in August, but not before living a nightmare she’ll never forget. Here she shares her diary.

Julie Warner

Saturday, July 25, 2009

I can’t believe I fly home tomorrow! I’ve been on holiday in Guyana staying with family friends for 10 days and it’s been fantastic.

My first visit to South America has been incredible. I got to see one of the world’s highest waterfalls and visit the rainforests.

I’ve taken loads of photos and can’t wait to show everyone back home.

July 26

Get to security at the airport and officials ask to look in my case. They bring in sniffer dogs – who don’t seem that interested.

More than anything I am embarrassed as they go through my dirty clothes. But everything is fine and they let me through. Then 20 minutes later the guards tap me on my shoulder, saying they want to look at my case again. This time they pull out my hair gel saying there are drugs in it. I protest and keep telling them: β€œI haven’t got any drugs. I don’t know what you’re talking about.”

Finally they bundle me into a car and take me to the local police cells. The putrid stench is the first thing that hits me.

There must be 24 of us in a cell with no windows. The women are going crazy, shouting, screaming, attacking each other.

Suddenly the lights go out – a power failure. It is pitch-black, terrifying. But I know I have to hold it together and not cry.

Any sign of weakness and I feel like I won’t survive the night. Finally I fall asleep in a tangle of bodies in the darkness.

July 27

I can’t believe this is happening. I thought they’d realise it was all a big mistake but I’m still living the nightmare.

I open my eyes, it’s horrific. It’s so hot I can hardly breathe. There are bodies everywhere – mostly children, some as young as 11.

Some have mattresses, others lie on the filthy concrete, no sheets or blankets.

The air is thick and smelly. The two open loos are overflowing, but I’m desperate. I gag as I use them. Whenever a police officer appears I beg him to tell me what’s happening, for someone to tell my parents where I am, for them to tell somebody, anybody, that I’m in this hell-hole. I get no response.

July 28

I go to court hoping to be released but no one is there and I’m sent back to the cells. The floor is sodden, insects are everywhere. I’m still told nothing.

Hours feel like days. I stare at the walls or listen to other women’s horror stories of how they’d ended up here. There are five foreigners – two Canadians and two Americans and me – and we stick together.

July 29

The British Embassy official is here with a lawyer my parents have paid Β£1,000 to represent me.

I’m so relieved. People know I’m here, thanks to the call I made to the High Commission when I was arrested. The court date is set for August 12.

It feels an eternity away.

July 30

It is a 90-minute drive to the proper prison this morning. It’s still harsh, but a big improvement on the lock-up. But I’m the only foreigner here – I feel so isolated.

August 5

Today, I was taken back to the hell-hole – the police lock-up. I’ve got no money, so I’ve got no food or water – I’m having to survive on leftovers and I’m begging for water. They give you three meals a day at the prison – mainly porridge and rice – but here you need to have someone to bring you food from outside and there was no one to bring it to me.

There is a charity that sends food, but not every day.

August 8

A girl of 22 arrived. She’s four months’ pregnant and has been in a fight with another woman. She is bleeding badly but the wardens aren’t interested.

We give her our sanitary pads. Now they’re bloody and piled in the corner and she’s got nothing to staunch the blood with.

August 9

The girl is still bleeding. There is blood all over the floor. We keep calling for help but nobody comes.

August 10

The girl is barely conscious this morning. They finally drag her out. It’s the last time we see her.

August 12

They let me ring Mum and Dad from the court.

I can’t believe I’m finally speaking to them, it really gives me a boost. I get a new court date for August 31. That has to be the date they set me free.

August 16

I’m coming out in these little white spots. I think it’s from the water – it’s full of mosquito larvae.

August 18

Mozzies have bitten me to pieces and I find lice on the thin mattress I sleep on. It’s disgusting.

August 23

The girl next to me has a seizure. I’m scared but the others yell to get a spoon and unblock her airways. I only have my toothbrush. It is utter chaos.

The matrons watch from outside.

We save the girl’s life. And I just lie there, shaking, afterwards.

August 25

There are now 31 of us. It’s so crowded, girls are sharing their mattresses.

It’s hotter and the arguments are getting worse. Some women are mentally ill, they scream, shout and thrash about. What if everyone’s forgotten about me? What if I’m here the rest of my life? These are dark days.

August 28

Back to the lock-up ready for my court date. Back to hell…

August 29

I wake up in agony, really dehydrated. I have no water and no one gives me any.

August 30

I haven’t eaten for two days – the smell of everyone else’s food was driving me crazy.

They finally give me food from the charity – rice and beans.

It looks disgusting but to me it tastes like heaven.

August 31

My lawyer doesn’t bother to turn up to court, which makes me very, very scared. But the judge just told me to go – leave just like that.

They haven’t found any drugs, there are no reports, no nothing.

I’ve lived like a dog for weeks and they don’t even give me an explanation, but at least I’m free.

The Embassy helps me find a hotel and get my belongings back.

It’s my first night in a bed, in a room on my own, with my own toilet and running water, but I can’t sleep.

I’m so angry.

I feel like I’ve had something stolen from me.

And strangely, I miss all the people – it’s so quiet.

September 4

Back at the airport I am petrified I’ll get stopped again. The same officers are at customs and remember me – this time they’re all smiles.

But I can’t relax, not until the plane takes off.

September 5

Finally through customs and there’s Dad waiting for me.

He’s such a star. At home in Benfleet, Essex, Mum’s in tears, but everything else seems so normal, just how I’d left it.

I’ve been through hell for five weeks yet everything else is just the same.

I can’t go outside. I’ve got so used to being confined everything seems weird: sleeping in a bed, using a loo with a flush, walking out the door without being dragged back.

But there’s no comeback on what happened.

I can’t sue for wrongful arrest, can’t get any compensation. I’ve just got to pick up my life and carry on.

I’m just glad I’m home safe now.

A Foreign Office spokeswoman confirmed that Julie was released from detention in Guyana on August 31 without charge.

Julie’s mum Denise says: β€œThe whole thing has been a nightmare for us.

β€œWe thought it was a joke when we were told that Julie had been arrested for drugs smuggling– she’s just not that type of girl.

β€œIt was five weeks of hell for all of us. Now we’re just glad she’s home safe and sound.”

(mirror.co.uk)

And Guyana wants tourism.  Some drugs were going out and they used her as the fall person.

Of course when people in the UK google Guyana this will come up.

Guyanese will flock to Dynamic and will yell and scream and pretend as if getting stranded isn't their fault.  These people do the same thing and expect different results.

Most Smuggling pass undetected:

Sometimes they Jail the Innocent

to show they are looking for Drugs

British national says Guyana jail a hell hole

October 18, 2009 | By | Filed Under News 

By Phillipa Cherryson

Julie Warner, 30, spent five weeks in a South American jail after being wrongly accused of smuggling drugs. The secretary finally had all charges dropped in August, but not before living a nightmare she’ll never forget. Here she shares her diary.

Julie Warner

Saturday, July 25, 2009

I can’t believe I fly home tomorrow! I’ve been on holiday in Guyana staying with family friends for 10 days and it’s been fantastic.

My first visit to South America has been incredible. I got to see one of the world’s highest waterfalls and visit the rainforests.

I’ve taken loads of photos and can’t wait to show everyone back home.

July 26

Get to security at the airport and officials ask to look in my case. They bring in sniffer dogs – who don’t seem that interested.

More than anything I am embarrassed as they go through my dirty clothes. But everything is fine and they let me through. Then 20 minutes later the guards tap me on my shoulder, saying they want to look at my case again. This time they pull out my hair gel saying there are drugs in it. I protest and keep telling them: β€œI haven’t got any drugs. I don’t know what you’re talking about.”

Finally they bundle me into a car and take me to the local police cells. The putrid stench is the first thing that hits me.

There must be 24 of us in a cell with no windows. The women are going crazy, shouting, screaming, attacking each other.

Suddenly the lights go out – a power failure. It is pitch-black, terrifying. But I know I have to hold it together and not cry.

Any sign of weakness and I feel like I won’t survive the night. Finally I fall asleep in a tangle of bodies in the darkness.

July 27

I can’t believe this is happening. I thought they’d realise it was all a big mistake but I’m still living the nightmare.

I open my eyes, it’s horrific. It’s so hot I can hardly breathe. There are bodies everywhere – mostly children, some as young as 11.

Some have mattresses, others lie on the filthy concrete, no sheets or blankets.

The air is thick and smelly. The two open loos are overflowing, but I’m desperate. I gag as I use them. Whenever a police officer appears I beg him to tell me what’s happening, for someone to tell my parents where I am, for them to tell somebody, anybody, that I’m in this hell-hole. I get no response.

July 28

I go to court hoping to be released but no one is there and I’m sent back to the cells. The floor is sodden, insects are everywhere. I’m still told nothing.

Hours feel like days. I stare at the walls or listen to other women’s horror stories of how they’d ended up here. There are five foreigners – two Canadians and two Americans and me – and we stick together.

July 29

The British Embassy official is here with a lawyer my parents have paid Β£1,000 to represent me.

I’m so relieved. People know I’m here, thanks to the call I made to the High Commission when I was arrested. The court date is set for August 12.

It feels an eternity away.

July 30

It is a 90-minute drive to the proper prison this morning. It’s still harsh, but a big improvement on the lock-up. But I’m the only foreigner here – I feel so isolated.

August 5

Today, I was taken back to the hell-hole – the police lock-up. I’ve got no money, so I’ve got no food or water – I’m having to survive on leftovers and I’m begging for water. They give you three meals a day at the prison – mainly porridge and rice – but here you need to have someone to bring you food from outside and there was no one to bring it to me.

There is a charity that sends food, but not every day.

August 8

A girl of 22 arrived. She’s four months’ pregnant and has been in a fight with another woman. She is bleeding badly but the wardens aren’t interested.

We give her our sanitary pads. Now they’re bloody and piled in the corner and she’s got nothing to staunch the blood with.

August 9

The girl is still bleeding. There is blood all over the floor. We keep calling for help but nobody comes.

August 10

The girl is barely conscious this morning. They finally drag her out. It’s the last time we see her.

August 12

They let me ring Mum and Dad from the court.

I can’t believe I’m finally speaking to them, it really gives me a boost. I get a new court date for August 31. That has to be the date they set me free.

August 16

I’m coming out in these little white spots. I think it’s from the water – it’s full of mosquito larvae.

August 18

Mozzies have bitten me to pieces and I find lice on the thin mattress I sleep on. It’s disgusting.

August 23

The girl next to me has a seizure. I’m scared but the others yell to get a spoon and unblock her airways. I only have my toothbrush. It is utter chaos.

The matrons watch from outside.

We save the girl’s life. And I just lie there, shaking, afterwards.

August 25

There are now 31 of us. It’s so crowded, girls are sharing their mattresses.

It’s hotter and the arguments are getting worse. Some women are mentally ill, they scream, shout and thrash about. What if everyone’s forgotten about me? What if I’m here the rest of my life? These are dark days.

August 28

Back to the lock-up ready for my court date. Back to hell…

August 29

I wake up in agony, really dehydrated. I have no water and no one gives me any.

August 30

I haven’t eaten for two days – the smell of everyone else’s food was driving me crazy.

They finally give me food from the charity – rice and beans.

It looks disgusting but to me it tastes like heaven.

August 31

My lawyer doesn’t bother to turn up to court, which makes me very, very scared. But the judge just told me to go – leave just like that.

They haven’t found any drugs, there are no reports, no nothing.

I’ve lived like a dog for weeks and they don’t even give me an explanation, but at least I’m free.

The Embassy helps me find a hotel and get my belongings back.

It’s my first night in a bed, in a room on my own, with my own toilet and running water, but I can’t sleep.

I’m so angry.

I feel like I’ve had something stolen from me.

And strangely, I miss all the people – it’s so quiet.

September 4

Back at the airport I am petrified I’ll get stopped again. The same officers are at customs and remember me – this time they’re all smiles.

But I can’t relax, not until the plane takes off.

September 5

Finally through customs and there’s Dad waiting for me.

He’s such a star. At home in Benfleet, Essex, Mum’s in tears, but everything else seems so normal, just how I’d left it.

I’ve been through hell for five weeks yet everything else is just the same.

I can’t go outside. I’ve got so used to being confined everything seems weird: sleeping in a bed, using a loo with a flush, walking out the door without being dragged back.

But there’s no comeback on what happened.

I can’t sue for wrongful arrest, can’t get any compensation. I’ve just got to pick up my life and carry on.

I’m just glad I’m home safe now.

A Foreign Office spokeswoman confirmed that Julie was released from detention in Guyana on August 31 without charge.

Julie’s mum Denise says: β€œThe whole thing has been a nightmare for us.

β€œWe thought it was a joke when we were told that Julie had been arrested for drugs smuggling– she’s just not that type of girl.

β€œIt was five weeks of hell for all of us. Now we’re just glad she’s home safe and sound.”

(mirror.co.uk)

Chartered airline/aircraft, perhaps? Explain how one differ from the other?

That is for me to know and you to find out. Do some readin......damn low breeds want everything for free.

I will take it that you don't know the difference. Thanks!

Is that some kind of retarded low breed reverse psychology move? where did you learn that in kindergarden or grade 2? sorry sacand standard in low breed parlance.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Lets appoint a drug czar for Guyana.

Jalil for drug czar. He knows where to look for coke.

Nah leh we get de criminal murderah , Ramsammy......Roger Khan mediator wid de US government.

Leh we get him fuh be de Czar.........get this criminal into higher places.

Nah leh we get de criminal murderah , Ramsammy......Roger Khan mediator wid de US government.

How about Haas_man. You also know all the crevices that people stash their cocaine. You will find them in a hurry, especially in the "battie".

Whappen yuh give up pan de criminal Doctor Ramsammy? 

PPP has no bloody shame none.

I have confident in these airlines that things will change for the better vs your track record. I am not going to put my hands on my head and cry, or to be a pessimist. I am like the little chu-chu train that say yes I can. 

Every time some PPP soup licker starts a charter scam all the PPP frauds rush to claim that this time it will be different. We remember Universal, and EZ jet.  Dynamic will go the same way.  Travelspan has a habit of not paying on time and when Dynamic tires of that they will be gone. 

I have confident in these airlines that things will change for the better vs your track record. I am not going to put my hands on my head and cry, or to be a pessimist. I am like the little chu-chu train that say yes I can. 

Every time some PPP soup licker starts a charter scam all the PPP frauds rush to claim that this time it will be different. We remember Universal, and EZ jet.  Dynamic will go the same way.  Travelspan has a habit of not paying on time and when Dynamic tires of that they will be gone. 

Caribny, why do you call the people that look on the bright side of Guyana, soup lickers?

Because he cant help it. He was/is the Ambassador of Mo Fiah Slo Fiah.

These arent people who look on the bright side.  They are crooks benefitting from crony capitalism.

Marriott is a scandal as is the Berbice Bridge, Buddies (before it became Princess), etc.