March 17, 2017 Source

Pursuant to SectionT2 (2) (ii) (a) and in accordance with the Criminal Law (Procedure) Act, Chapter l-0:01-, the Director of Public Prosecutions Shalimar Ali-Hack, has remitted the case of Police v. Regan Rodrigues for the offence of murder to Magistrate Judy Latchman for re-opening, according to a statement today from the DPP’s Chambers.

Rodrigues was charged with the murder of Courtney Crum-Ewing.

Regan Rodrigues

The statement said that the sole purpose of this remit is to take further evidence from police witnesses and to rule on the voluntariness of all oral statements of the accused.

On September 14, 20L6, Magistrate Latchman discharged the accused when the Preliminary Inquiry was first conducted.

The matter will be prosecuted by Special Prosecutor Attorney-at-Law Nigel Hughes.

Courtney Crum-Ewing

In many areas of Guyana, Tiger Bay, Buxton,Agricolla, Sophia, Mahaica Creek, Mahaica Creek, Ashilton, Kurupung, Fyrish, Mabaruma, Kato, Kurupung, yuh want more???

Hook me up with the News Source.

Billy, hope the PPP understand that Power is with the people and not the Govt, power is given to be used to BENEFIT the masses NOT friends and Families, Power is addictive and must be manage and control with care and caution!!!!!!!

Can they retry Rodrigues since I think he was "discharged" when the Preliminary Inquiry was first conducted.?  Wouldn't that be double jeopardy?

Regardless, I hope they find the killer.  Good to see Nigel Hughes on the case. 

VVP posted:

Can they retry Rodrigues since I think he was "discharged" when the Preliminary Inquiry was first conducted.?  Wouldn't that be double jeopardy?

Nigel Hughes should have been charged tampering with evidence in the Brian Hamilton gun down ( Gas Station)  ... he was one of the master mind directing activities on Buxton Line Top during the disturbance.

Imran posted:
VVP posted:

Nigel Hughes should have been charged tampering with evidence in the Brian Hamilton gun down ( Gas Station)  ... he was one of the master mind directing activities on Buxton Line Top during the disturbance.

That disturbance was the worst in the homeland.

VVP posted:

Last week Nigel Hughes accompanied his client, DPP Shalimar, to SOCU HQ. This week Nigel is State Prosecutor endorsed by DPP Shalimar. Seems like something cooking in the pot.

Imran posted:

Have a question guys ....

Is Marcia Nadir - Sharma who was arrested and question Re.. Pradoville 2 ...the wife of Jr Minister Jaipaul Sharma .

Me thinks the other brother the one with GEA.

Gov't in Guyana is family and friends,it's like the Mafia.

Imran posted:

Is Marcia Nadir - Sharma who was arrested and question Re.. Pradoville 2 ...the wife of Jr Minister Jaipaul Sharma .

REALLY?? i THOUGHT THE NAMAKARAM CRABDAAG BROUGHT FAIRNESS, TRANSPARENCY, GOOD GOVERNANCE, PROGRESS TO THE GUYANESE PEOPLE, SHOULD I GO ON LIKE THE ENERGIZER BUNNY??

VVP posted:

Last week Nigel Hughes accompanied his client, DPP Shalimar, to SOCU HQ. This week Nigel is State Prosecutor endorsed by DPP Shalimar. Seems like something cooking in the pot.

Massa - when Crum-Ewing was killed, Nigel set up a bank account in Guyana to collect money for his kids.  Money was pouring in from overseas bank accounts to that account.  If you ever find out what happen to that, must leh abbey know.

Imran posted:

REALLY?? i THOUGHT THE NAMAKARAM CRABDAAG BROUGHT FAIRNESS, TRANSPARENCY, GOOD GOVERNANCE, PROGRESS TO THE GUYANESE PEOPLE, SHOULD I GO ON LIKE THE ENERGIZER BUNNY??

Wha wrong with you,who is Skeldon Estate Broker.

VVP posted:

Massa - when Crum-Ewing was killed, Nigel set up a bank account in Guyana to collect money for his kids.  Money was pouring in from overseas bank accounts to that account.  If you ever find out what happen to that, must leh abbey know.

Oh, I didn't know, Missy.