Alleged Shooter: Linden Primo

Shooter: Linden Primo

[www.inewsguyana.com] β€“ The Office of the Director of Public Prosecution is tight lipped as to whether they are in possession of the file pertaining to the shooting at the PNCR Congress, which occurred on July 27.

iNews was informed by a police source that the file was sent to the DPP’s Office. However, when contacted this morning, persons at the DPP’s Office refused to say if the file is at the chambers or if the DPP would have already offered any advice to the police on what charges should be laid against the suspected shooter, Linden Primo.

Meanwhile, iNews understands that the alleged shooter is still in police custody. He was arrested on Tuesday evening at the Cheddi Jagan International Airport, while attempting to board a flight to the United States.

Lindo allegedly fired a single shot from his firearm after things spiraled out of control at the Party’s 18th Biennial Congress.

The Leadership of the Party maintains that the man is in no way affiliated with the PNCR.

Originally Posted by Mars:
Originally Posted by Conscience:

The Leadership of the Party maintains that the man is in no way affiliated with the PNCR.

He looks like one of the hired killers from the PPP Phantom Death Squad.

DUMMY, If so, what will he be doing there???!!!

There's no bigger dumbass than you on this forum. Cobra comes a close second but I don't think he quite matches you.

The man was reportedly working for the security firm hired for the congress. He is vetted by the security firm, not necessarily by the party.

Shooter at PNCR Headquarters unlicensed; gun seized

Linden Primo with a gun in his right hand.

The man, who fired the gunshot during the biennial congress of the People’s National Congress Reform’s (PNCR) headquarters, is not a licensed firearm holder, a senior police officer said Friday.

Head of the Criminal Investigations Department, Senior Superintendent Leslie James said investigators were focusing on whether Linden Primo’s discharge of the firearm on Sunday, July 27 at 12:11 PM was justified. β€œDischarging a loaded firearm without justification is always an offence and we have to investigate that aspect to determine if it was justified,” he said.

Other police sources said the file has been sent to the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) for advice.....

excerpts from demerarawaves

There's no bigger dumbass than you on this forum. Cobra comes a close second but I don't think he quite matches you.

The man was reportedly working for the security firm hired for the congress. He is vetted by the security firm, not necessarily by the party.

Were you born that Dumb and Stupid or you got that way after you fell on your head?

I'm not the one who was pretending to be a professor on GNI when in reality you're just filling out financial aid forms at the Lagu Bagu college.

Jackass, I am not surprise that a DUMB ASS like you running around like a monkey, it is natural for a DUMB ASS like you to do so.

Don't you have some FAFSA forms to fill out ole goat or school closed and you drunk all day.

DUNCIFIED GOAT, Yuh SHAMELESS LYING DAAG YUH.

Your family still finding you drunk and sleeping in your piss on Liberty Ave? 

Nah but one of your Family Member picked me up last night.

You drunk till you hallucinating.  You had methylated spirits again?

As long as that is what you were told, COOL. No harm done.

You were a sagiwan in Black Bush Polder so why would you be any different now?

Sagiwan is the new Black

Linden Primo preparing to leave the Georgetown Magistrates' Court compound.

The man , who allegedly fired a gunshot at the headquarters of the Peoples National Congress Reform (PNCR) earlier this week, was Thursday charged with threatening behavior.

Linden Primo, who is a security guard at Mahdia Gold Corporation, was released on his own recognizance and ordered to return to court on August 4. The prosecution had no objection to his pre-trial freedom but unsuccessfully argued for a huge surety because Primo was arrested while attempting to leave the country.

After Chief Magistrate, Priya Sewnarine-Beharry said Primo should lodge his passport, Defence Lawyer Patrice Henry told the court that his client’s American passport was lodged with the US Embassy.

Particulars of the charge are that  on Sunday, July 27, 2014 the 55-year old Primo threatened Akeshaw Barker who had gone to Congress Place (PNCR Headquarters) for that party’s 18th Biennial Congress.

Court documents state that she went to the auditorium to see a staff member when Primo, who was standing about seven feet away from her, allegedly took out a gun from his waist and pointed it in her direction and allegedly discharged a round.....

The man , who allegedly fired a gunshot at the headquarters of the Peoples National Congress Reform (PNCR) earlier this week, was Thursday charged with threatening behavior.

Linden Primo, who is a security guard at Mahdia Gold Corporation, was released on his own recognizance and ordered to return to court on August 4. The prosecution had no objection to his pre-trial freedom but unsuccessfully argued for a huge surety because Primo was arrested while attempting to leave the country.

After Chief Magistrate, Priya Sewnarine-Beharry said Primo should lodge his passport, Defence Lawyer Patrice Henry told the court that his client’s American passport was lodged with the US Embassy.

Particulars of the charge are that  on Sunday, July 27, 2014 the 55-year old Primo threatened Akeshaw Barker who had gone to Congress Place (PNCR Headquarters) for that party’s 18th Biennial Congress.

Court documents state that she went to the auditorium to see a staff member when Primo, who was standing about seven feet away from her, allegedly took out a gun from his waist and pointed it in her direction and allegedly discharged a round.....

bullshit,how about 6 other more charges,discharging a load fire,unlicensed  fire arm,public mischiefs,the ppp do not want to charge him he works for them   

Alleged Shooter: Linden Primo

Shooter: Linden Primo

[www.inewsguyana.com] β€“ The Office of the Director of Public Prosecution is tight lipped as to whether they are in possession of the file pertaining to the shooting at the PNCR Congress, which occurred on July 27.

iNews was informed by a police source that the file was sent to the DPP’s Office. However, when contacted this morning, persons at the DPP’s Office refused to say if the file is at the chambers or if the DPP would have already offered any advice to the police on what charges should be laid against the suspected shooter, Linden Primo.

Meanwhile, iNews understands that the alleged shooter is still in police custody. He was arrested on Tuesday evening at the Cheddi Jagan International Airport, while attempting to board a flight to the United States.

Lindo allegedly fired a single shot from his firearm after things spiraled out of control at the Party’s 18th Biennial Congress.

The DPP in conjunction with Freedomp House worked for Congress Place on this occassion.

PPP=PNC.

All of them a wan set of crooks.