Dr Doobay has done good for the poor people in Guyana, he works at the Hamilton hospital. I suggest that the Guyana government should help him finance that project he fills a void that the government has not made available, otherwise many die much too early. Just to note, Dr Doobay is also a Hindu Priest  at the temple on Yonge Street in Richmond Hill.

Dr Doobay has this clinic in Annandale ECD . It’s in full operation with the help of generous donors  .

On his political front . He was a strong supporter of Burnham and PNC and was critical of PPP government in his religious ceremony at temple ( Richmond Hill Ontario ) . 

He is a good man ( humanity ) but causes lots of Guyanese to leave his temple with his vocal political speech .

Lots of Indians national  attend his temple . 

Dr Doobay has this clinic in Annandale ECD . It’s in full operation with the help of generous donors  .

On his political front . He was a strong supporter of Burnham and PNC and was critical of PPP government in his religious ceremony at temple ( Richmond Hill Ontario ) . 

He is a good man ( humanity ) but causes lots of Guyanese to leave his temple with his vocal political speech .

The same with the Doobays/bramhans from our hood, all openly PNC supporters back in the eighties. Their membership use to entitle them to the front of the line for dachna at the PNC ksi co-op. 

Our resident bramhan Yugi here was one them so he can list the dachnas that PNC card membership entitle you to...

You are probably not aware of the onion peels of the PPP that he had to go thru for the Renal Centre to be established. I don't know him as a supporter of Burnham or the PNC.

I would agree with you that he is very arrogant. In my books he is a Brahmin prick.

My ex's relatives, not bad people, still in touch with many of them.  They do a lot for the poor.

Why she leave you and ran away?

Bai, wah mi guh seh. That’s me and she and we Pickney business.  After many years sometimes things go off track and for umpteen reasons.  I ain’t the fuss and I ain’t the last.  That’s life.  Nuff people on this board share that space.  Ask them nuh!

Is that the same center that Vic Odit is also involved?   Couple of my cousins in Guyana made donations and still support it. 

It is. 

You are probably not aware of the onion peels of the PPP that he had to go thru for the Renal Centre to be established. I don't know him as a supporter of Burnham or the PNC.

I would agree with you that he is very arrogant. In my books he is a Brahmin prick.

I wouldn’t be surprised of the hassle with PPP .

I have personal experience with PPP . They are very vindictive .

My ex's relatives, not bad people, still in touch with many of them.  They do a lot for the poor.

Why she leave you and ran away?

Bai, wah mi guh seh. That’s me and she and we Pickney business.  After many years sometimes things go off track and for umpteen reasons.  I ain’t the fuss and I ain’t the last.  That’s life.  Nuff people on this board share that space.  Ask them nuh!

Please don't tell us you give her the 'Jagabaat special" - lock out the bedroom...

Dr Doobay has this clinic in Annandale ECD .

Not the PPP in totality, it was the king and his cabal!  Frankly, I don’t see that changing as long as bj is around even if he is not president!

Unfortunately until BJ and his cabal is given the boot the PPP gets the blame.

Those in the know would remember that Dr. Doobay frequently hosted Reepu Daman Persaud at "Vishnu Mandir" in Richmond Hill, during the heated days of the PNC/PPP battle. This can be seen as a PPP leaning, but at the same time also he hired Pdt. Bhoj Sharma as a priest in the temple, even though of the Sharma's PNC background. 

Dr. Doobay is also known for providing support to Hindus worldwide, including his homeland folks. Many Guyanese found him to be a fantastic social and spiritual leader in their early days settling Ontario Canada. 

Dr. Doobay had a unique way of leading and this came across as arrogant. His support for decency and high standards included some tough love and this was doled out to everyone in equal parts - Guyanese, Indians, Trinis. etc.

I am not an apologist for Dr. Doobay, but wanted to share what I know from first hand experience, to inject some balance.

Back to the question on the "Renal Center"  in Annandale, this is an outstanding place doing a fantastic service for the people of Guyana. Dr. Doobay spearheaded it with assistance from many fronts. Another other outstanding Guyanese who helped in this cause was the late Chetram Singh from London Ontario. Mr. Chetram Singh was one of the leading and highly sought after hospitals administrators in Canada. He would not lend his support to something that was frivolous.

GTS...

G
GTS posted:

Those in the know would remember that Dr. Doobay frequently hosted Reepu Daman Persaud at "Vishnu Mandir" in Richmond Hill, during the heated days of the PNC/PPP battle. This can be seen as a PPP leaning, but at the same time also he hired Pdt. Bhoj Sharma as a priest in the temple, even though of the Sharma's PNC background. 

Dr. Doobay is also known for providing support to Hindus worldwide, including his homeland folks. Many Guyanese found him to be a fantastic social and spiritual leader in their early days settling Ontario Canada. 

Dr. Doobay had a unique way of leading and this came across as arrogant. His support for decency and high standards included some tough love and this was doled out to everyone in equal parts - Guyanese, Indians, Trinis. etc.

I am not an apologist for Dr. Doobay, but wanted to share what I know from first hand experience, to inject some balance.

Back to the question on the "Renal Center"  in Annandale, this is an outstanding place doing a fantastic service for the people of Guyana. Dr. Doobay spearheaded it with assistance from many fronts. Another other outstanding Guyanese who helped in this cause was the late Chetram Singh from London Ontario. Mr. Chetram Singh was one of the leading and highly sought after hospitals administrators in Canada. He would not lend his support to something that was frivolous.

GTS...

GTS, I think Cyril Singh, George and perhaps Dr. Ishri Singh were involved with fund raisings. 

Sharma was Burnham regular Pandit. Mr. Sami was Burnham's Kali mai Pandit. Not Doobay. This is what Prashad was told by someone inside freedom house.

Was Burnham Hindu?

Looks like Burnham knew more about Hinduism than the chief whose ancestors were Hindus. The man had his regular Pandit and his Kali Mai Pandit.

Sharma was Burnham regular Pandit. Mr. Sami was Burnham's Kali mai Pandit. Not Doobay. This is what Prashad was told by someone inside freedom house.

Was Burnham Hindu?

Looks like Burnham knew more about Hinduism than the chief whose ancestors were Hindus. The man had his regular Pandit and his Kali Mai Pandit.

He also had a consultant an old time Pandit from Ruimzeight WCD.