Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

They do.  Mr. Ramayya has Whim under control.  He is grounded with the people there and they see him as a savior and kind, helpful man.

All parties need to formalize their groups with procedures, etc.

You're proving my point unwittingly.

Your local party group cannot be 1 man who is also MP who is also a national executive.

You should have been able to list the names of a local party group of ORDINARY AFC members who control all AFC activities at Whim.

You AFC people have no concept of organization and organizational culture. You have brought over Jagan's worst "leader worship" dogmas but none of his attention to local party structures. Even a cult has to have some semblance of competent and effective organization.

So um, post us some pitcha of ayuh Party Groups in villages holding their meetings and coordinating local party activities as they prepare to get out the vote on May 11th.

Dude, even the democrats and republicans with hundreds of millions in their coffers do not have standing offices in every community. They open them up as needed and close them out selling all assets at fire sale prices because it is cheaper to do that! They need only three offices to cover the Berbice region; New Amsterdam, RoseHall and Skeldon. You are talking about a straight road with houses only five lots deep most of the time for a mere 50 miles

The local people tend to be informal, but that does not mean they are disorganized.  Just a different set of norms. They obviously get the job done. I am actually quite amazed by the level of organization of these meetings - the stage, transportation, clothes distribution, streaming of the meetings, quick Youtube videos as it happens, Facebook, Twitter, etc.

But there is a lot of room for improvement, and long-term strategic plans for party organization.

So um, post us some pitcha of ayuh Party Groups in villages holding their meetings and coordinating local party activities as they prepare to get out the vote on May 11th.

Dude, even the democrats and republicans with hundreds of millions in their coffers do not have standing offices in every community. They open them up as needed and close them out selling all assets at fire sale prices because it is cheaper to do that! They need only three offices to cover the Berbice region; New Amsterdam, RoseHall and Skeldon. You are talking about a straight road with houses only five lots deep most of the time for a mere 50 miles

You should have been a politician. You have a penchant for answering the question you would have preferred that I asked.

This is not what I meant.

I was talking about the party group structure existent in almost area in Guyana whereby a handful of committed party loyalists in a particular village would regularly meet in a structured format, take minutes, and have a list of all party voters in their area. They would usually meet at someone's bottom house or in someone's living room or even at the local rum shop.

Every piece of geography in America is littered with local precinct level committemen. They are the principal contact between the party and the voter.

Shaitaan Bhai

The AFC has a bunch of lazy daydreamers. They have nothing, nada. 

They did not capitalize on their 2011 success. It is now too late for the AFC. 

PPP implemented a Boots on the Ground strategy about a year ago on Berbice.

Shaitaan Bhai

I am in agreement with you in toto, especially the part about capitalizing on their unexpected and accidental lottery type win in 2011.

The only thing that can save them is to win the lottery a second time. Though I don't see that as a realistic expectation.

Shaitaan Bhai

There, just hoping they win. is no AFC, that group has been absorbed by the APNU/PNC. AFC sold shop, stock and barrel, at this time Moses and boys are leaving the campaign to the PNC/APNU and are sitting back to collect Minister and vice Presidents work

Young Gerhard was instrumental in organizing for the AFC. The AFC gave him a big Katahar after the last Election and left him out in the cold. The departure of AFC main organizers is beginning to hurt them.

All that the AFC has now is a bunch of "talk men" and Lazy daydreamers.

Dude, even the democrats and republicans with hundreds of millions in their coffers do not have standing offices in every community. They open them up as needed and close them out selling all assets at fire sale prices because it is cheaper to do that! They need only three offices to cover the Berbice region; New Amsterdam, Rose Hall and Skeldon. You are talking about a straight road with houses only five lots deep most of the time for a mere 50 miles

You should have been a politician. You have a penchant for answering the question you would have preferred that I asked.

I was talking about the party group structure existent in almost area in Guyana whereby a handful of committed party loyalists in a particular village would regularly meet in a structured format, take minutes, and have a list of all party voters in their area. They would usually meet at someone's bottom house or in someone's living room or even at the local rum shop.

Every piece of geography in America is littered with local precinct level committemen. They are the principal contact between the party and the voter.

I answered your question as it needed to be answer for clarity, comprehensive scope and of necessity

The dems and republicans do not have permanent offices in every county. Local committeemen and women are not of necessity housed in permanent structures. The principal contact with the voter depends on strategy and need. A local local union moving its people to the polls may be primary contact, or a PAC or candidate organization. DNC only focused on a 50 state strategy with Dean as its head. He created local chapters with direct funding. Previous to that and currently the trend is to use consultants.

Dude, even the democrats and republicans with hundreds of millions in their coffers do not have standing offices in every community. They open them up as needed and close them out selling all assets at fire sale prices because it is cheaper to do that! They need only three offices to cover the Berbice region; New Amsterdam, Rose Hall and Skeldon. You are talking about a straight road with houses only five lots deep most of the time for a mere 50 miles

I answered your question as it needed to be answer for clarity, comprehensive scope and of necessity

The dems and republicans do not have permanent offices in every county. Local committeemen and women are not of necessity housed in permanent structures. The principal contact with the voter depends on strategy and need. A local local union moving its people to the polls may be primary contact, or a PAC or candidate organization. DNC only focused on a 50 state strategy with Dean as its head. He created local chapters with direct funding. Previous to that and currently the trend is to use consultants.

Campaign offices, consultants, etc. etc. for a general election are supplementary to the party apparatus in every country.

Re-focusing back to Guyana if we can for a moment. This is a country that barely has the population of 1 American Congressional district. Politics in Guyana is highly personal and highly structured with the party apparatus being center stage. It is retail politics at its most basic.

My point is that the AFC needs this basic party structure at the village level in addition to all those temporary campaign things which are now a feature and staple of modern politics. I don't see what we're disagreeing about.

Summary: All political parties need an infrastructure down to the local level.

AFC RMC REGION 5 ACTIVIST MEETING that was held on Wednesday 25th March, 2015 at the AFC Regional office. [Pics from AFC activist Abel Seetaram]

ATTENTION yuji:

Stop lying on my hardworking AFC folks.

You notice when the  one or 2 coolie in the crowd with the black people, they always put the coolie infront and take a close up shot.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

So isn't it a good thing that Moses, Ramjattan, Ramayya, Persaud, Seetaram and others are attracting Afro-GUYANESE?

DOES THIS BOTHER THE PPP,Kleptos?

You really sthupid you no. De pint me wan fuh mek is dat dem ah try fuh sho peeple dat dem coolie man ah back de PNC. Me sure you guh get 1-2 drug addict and leech show up fuh a meal or wan suit of PNC garb.

AFC RMC REGION 5 ACTIVIST MEETING that was held on Wednesday 25th March, 2015 at the AFC Regional office. [Pics from AFC activist Abel Seetaram]

ATTENTION yuji:

You notice when the  one or 2 coolie in the crowd with the black people, they always put the coolie infront and take a close up shot.

That is not the theme of this thread. The theme has to do with whether or not the AFC has groups in Berbice.

These pics show reps of AFC groups meeting in Region 5, which is a part of the ancient rebellious county of Berbice where Cuffy revolted against slavemasters and got himself a monument in Georgetown and an honorable mention in history books.

PPP councie command is having a watery month.

Like de haas rub he lolo pun you head again. Minista wuk ah wait fuh you. Sen you fuh ketch dankey an haas.

Stop brushin yuh teeth wid lolo it may be affecting the elasticity of your mouth....making it a bit loose.

ATTENTION yuji:

That is not the theme of this thread. The theme has to do with whether or not the AFC has groups in Berbice.

These pics show reps of AFC groups meeting in Region 5, which is a part of the ancient rebellious county of Berbice where Cuffy revolted against slavemasters and got himself a monument in Georgetown and an honorable mention in history books.

Agreed. Just my observation looking at all the pictures. Have seen few indos with them afro PNC supporters. So why a close up of "dem coolie bais in front" with the the rest of the PNC supporters? So where are the leaders of the groups? Why not show their faces? Why they are hiding?

ATTENTION yuji:

Agreed. Just my observation looking at all the pictures. Have seen few indos with them afro PNC supporters. So why a close up of "dem coolie bais in front" with the the rest of the PNC supporters? So where are the leaders of the groups? Why not show their faces? Why they are hiding?

Skelly, a very peaceful Good Friday to you. I hope none ah dem bai crucify you today. I won't.

Honestly, I can't answer all your questions but I'll say this. Those Indo-Berbicians chose their seats. No one forced them to sit in front. And all those Afro folks in that room are Berbicians too.

Twenty-plus years ago the PPP enjoyed around 70 percent electoral support in Berbice. Not so today. Massive emigration has reduced the PPP vote-bank in Berbice. Of those Indo-Berbicians who remain, not all of them like the PPP and will vote APNU+AFC or stay home on May 11.

Ask not for whom the bell tolls in Berbice; it tolls for the PPP.