Well guys and gals I am in France,will be visiting Paris and two neighboring countries by France's Southern corner.

Thanks for some of the wishes while I am away.

Holy shoot Django, me tink you going to Paris Texas to see the Bush family.

How much Guyanese French you know.  Watch out fa dem French women, dem like US dolla.  .

Come bal safe  u hear...... 

Tola posted:

Well guys and gals I am in France,will be visiting Paris and two neighboring countries by France's Southern corner.

How much Guyanese French you know.  Watch out fa dem French women, dem like US dolla.  .

I am at a suburb of Paris called Malakoff,will visit Paris later in the day.

Thanks Tola,will be back next weekend in the ole USA.

Tola posted:

I am at a suburb of Paris called Malakoff,will visit Paris later in the day.

Thanks Tola,will be back next weekend in the ole USA.

Bhai. I am scared of Europe  and  cancelled a trip to London, But Toronto and NY are on schedule  to  do 1960s photo  presentations.

Maybe I will see J and N family for  a nice curry  dinner,

D2, I was wondering where you went. I see you're kicking up a Storm! We need to get together soon to start up this new company.    

You are safe...nothing is going to happen to you. We are also too old to worry about starting companies unless it is a sure thing and for fun. There is definitely an opening for a rotie shop in my area. Will be a silent partner since i travel a lot.

I am moving deeper into Rock Creek park in a few months so if you care to have lunch in Bethesda by Jones mill road closer to where you work or By the Many restaurants  by me in North Bethesda ( white flint) it better be soon.

I am in a town house and hate it so I am going for a nice detached ranch further in the woods away from unnecessary community rules and nosy neighbors....if the wife approves.

The Senate Appropriations Hearing is at 10am today and I'm watching it. 

Who will be left in charge to fetch the pnc slopcan for a week? I nominate cain.

Here comes the gasbag with a big head and little brain doing what he does best, bore the rest of us to the verge of retching with bilge!

Looks like they kicked you out of those more "intellectual" forums, now you come crawling back here as reject starved for attention. Or maybe the dollar store business slow down and you have more time on your hand to wallow in this cesspit. 

Looks like D2 came back with a vengeance. Something doesn't look right. He was gone and all of a sudden the night bus came in, and guess who jumped out?

The board is dying. It is not for a lack of places to write I come back. The  depressing reality is this place is the the top level return on any search for Guyana and you pathetic lot is what the world sees representing us.

Listen to this pathetic attention craver! YOU ARE ONE PART OF "US'. HA HA HA HA HA.

Unfortunately my national designation by choice is Guyanese. I am of you but not from you. Placate your sorry self with fantasy that you matter so much that I need your attention. You are my man a self described racial supremacist and I doubt any need your attention to feel good.

Regardless of which side we support, we are all PROUD Guyanese here. Maybe you missed a turn somewhere along the way. This is GUYANA NEWS AND INFORMATION FORUMS. It's sad that you consider yourself unfortunate to be Guyanese. Try to separate the country from it's politics.

Enjoy. Did you contact the resident French Teacher for some useful phrases?

De man going back alone next rime to learn dem French  phrases.

Tola posted:

Enjoy. Did you contact the resident French Teacher for some useful phrases?

De man going back alone next rime to learn dem French  phrases.

Lebanese lady hay want teach me French an Arabic. Gaffo clarify wha French she mean.

D2, I was wondering where you went. I see you're kicking up a Storm! We need to get together soon to start up this new company.    

You are safe...nothing is going to happen to you. We are also too old to worry about starting companies unless it is a sure thing and for fun. There is definitely an opening for a rotie shop in my area. Will be a silent partner since i travel a lot.

I am moving deeper into Rock Creek park in a few months so if you care to have lunch in Bethesda by Jones mill road closer to where you work or By the Many restaurants  by me in North Bethesda ( white flint) it better be soon.

I am in a town house and hate it so I am going for a nice detached ranch further in the woods away from unnecessary community rules and nosy neighbors....if the wife approves.

The Senate Appropriations Hearing is at 10am today and I'm watching it. 

there is too much infighting. They are not getting anything done.  Lets hope they fight until mid terms so we can stop them by taking back the senate.

Damn I couldn't believe this incidence,lost my phone on the train coming back from visiting the Eiffel   Tower.Signs all over the place beware of pickpockets,tried my best to protect my self,apparently I became a victim,never got robbed in Guyana,got robbed in France.Sad part lost all contacts and pictures.I am pissed.

France, Italy Spain...Check how the girls carry their bags. They smell a tourist.

Damn I couldn't believe this incidence,lost my phone on the train coming back from visiting the Eiffel   Tower.Signs all over the place beware of pickpockets,tried my best to protect my self,apparently I became a victim,never got robbed in Guyana,got robbed in France.Sad part lost all contacts and pictures.I am pissed.

The PNC did it. All jokes aside, sorry to hear.

Who will be left in charge to fetch the pnc slopcan for a week? I nominate cain.

Here comes the gasbag with a big head and little brain doing what he does best, bore the rest of us to the verge of retching with bilge!

Looks like they kicked you out of those more "intellectual" forums, now you come crawling back here as reject starved for attention. Or maybe the dollar store business slow down and you have more time on your hand to wallow in this cesspit. 

Looks like D2 came back with a vengeance. Something doesn't look right. He was gone and all of a sudden the night bus came in, and guess who jumped out?

The board is dying. It is not for a lack of places to write I come back. The  depressing reality is this place is the the top level return on any search for Guyana and you pathetic lot is what the world sees representing us.

Listen to this pathetic attention craver! YOU ARE ONE PART OF "US'. HA HA HA HA HA.

Unfortunately my national designation by choice is Guyanese. I am of you but not from you. Placate your sorry self with fantasy that you matter so much that I need your attention. You are my man a self described racial supremacist and I doubt any need your attention to feel good.

Regardless of which side we support, we are all PROUD Guyanese here. Maybe you missed a turn somewhere along the way. This is GUYANA NEWS AND INFORMATION FORUMS. It's sad that you consider yourself unfortunate to be Guyanese. Try to separate the country from it's politics.

60 years since independence and no one can be found that is concerned about the common man. That is enough to have contempt for government. The people, sorry don't trust even my kin. There is a a shared social callousness and crude disposition that is self evident and almost cultural.... no one displays even the merest shred of common courtesies...saying thank you, holding the door, not cutting in line...then there is the casual obscene nonchalance with littering and being generally unhygienic...should I continue? There is not much to be proud of except the god given beauty of the place.

That's a start. I was there last 2001.I was appalled to see the condition of the trenches especially in Georgetown. I remember being in class and looking through the window and seeing moving water. There was so much trash in the trenches to the point of them not actually being trenchs. More of a landfill.

Django Bhai, even though it upsetting for losing your phone, that is the least  that could happen to tourist in Europe, Mexico or most other countries. So continue to be careful.  

In the trains in Mexico city a friend had a razor passed along his front pocket, the stuff dropped out, grabbed  and he was cut pretty badly. Ask your guide to explain things a bit better for tourist.

I was  writing today on GNI about multiple photo  storage.

The photos will live in your memory, the contacts can be  replaced, as well as the phone.  So don't let this experience put a damper on your holiday. You spent  a lot of time and money for this trip, so enjoy the rest of it and too hell with pickpockets.

There is always a message to learn from a challenge, but we learn from so many challenging experiences, dem we get old and die not making use of them, but we don't pay taxes any more either.