BAZODEE – A NEW BOLLYWOOD MUSICAL WITH A CARIBBEAN FLAVOR!

Legendary actor Kabir Bedi, music superstar Machel Montano and acclaimed actress Natalie Perera star in the groundbreaking film BAZODEE, a new style Bollywood musical with a distinctly Caribbean island flavor. Releasing in theaters on August 5, the film is set on the vivid, colorful island of Trinidad and pulsing with the sensuous dance rhythms of soca music, which is the soul of calypso music from Trindad and Tobago. Baz’oh’dee (Adj. Trinidadian Slang): A state of dizziness or confusion – often used with regards to love or infatuation.

The film tells the story of Anita Panchouri (Natalie Perera), the dutiful Indian daughter of a deep in debt businessman (Kabir Bedi) is about to marry a wealthy Londoner (Staz Nair) when a chance encounter with a local singer, Lee de Leon (Soca music star Machel Montano in his film debut) sets things askew. In search of a muse, de Leon agrees to perform at the engagement party for both families. Unable to deny their mutual attraction, and with the excitement of Carnival approaching, Anita must now choose between the answer to her family’s financial prayers and the possibility of real love.

Music and passion collide when BAZODEE hits theaters on August 5!

Check out the cool trailer here: http://bollyspice.com/bazodee-...al-caribbean-flavor/

You need to go out and not stuck in a Room. Go Clubbing sometimes or just go to a Bar and see Backballing and Wine and go down low. WARNING: Tek yuh heart pill fuss.

That is not the subject of this thread, bai. Dis thread is bout black man and coolie woman and de possibility of douglarization. Gilbakka won't get bazodee about that.

You need to go out and not stuck in a Room. Go Clubbing sometimes or just go to a Bar and see Backballing and Wine and go down low. WARNING: Tek yuh heart pill fuss.

That is not the subject of this thread, bai. Dis thread is bout black man and coolie woman and de possibility of douglarization. Gilbakka won't get bazodee about that.

Dat is exactly my point that you need to go out, Douglarization started a long time ago. Ask Caribj, at the Clubs Indian Gals backballing Afros will there is no tomorrow.

Cobra posted:

I will campaign to boycott this film. Bollywood is a disgrace to traditional Indian values.

Sir, Bollywood has been corrupting traditional Indian values for donkey years. But the Bollywood cast has enriched the top Indian castes and made them moguls, so everything is cool.

No one has a problem with douglarization if it's someone else daughter.  Except when izzz dem daughter, then dem pull out cutlass and drink malashaaan!!!

Why?? Dem does feel the pain of their daughters?????

And dem seh dem nah racist. Dis Bazgoadie picha will suffer the same fate of Guiana 1838. Nobady ain't gat time fuh dis.

Dis Bazgoadie picha will suffer the same fate of Guiana 1838. Nobady ain't gat time fuh dis.

Dats de praablem, bai. Just like you didn't have time for that free PDF Guyana History book that Django posted, even though yuh is a heducated maan. But me still suspeck dat plenty people go see dis flim in Trinidad and Guyana.

I liked Guiana 1838.

I liked it too, but I did not see too many people renting or buying it from the WI grocery store here. I gave away my copy of it.

I went to the Premier in New York, the Actors were there.

I liked Guiana 1838.

Any DVD in your neck of the woods ?

You have an answer for everything and you want to buy DVD when you can watch the movie for free and burn a copy? You real stupidity. 

Cobra posted:

I liked Guiana 1838.

Any DVD in your neck of the woods ?

You have an answer for everything and you want to buy DVD when you can watch the movie for free and burn a copy? You real stupidity. 

Arright bass ah guh look.

I watched a few crossed over movies and I like them for entertainment purpose only. The notion to Douglarized Guyana population by a copy cat movie is wishful just thinking and far from reality. People should not get the idea that all Guyanese lost their moral values and self respect. People who were born Indians and wants to maintained their generational bloodline would not dance in the mud with pigs. That is their right to refused what others wants to fed them.

Dis Bazgoadie picha will suffer the same fate of Guiana 1838. Nobady ain't gat time fuh dis.

Dats de praablem, bai. Just like you didn't have time for that free PDF Guyana History book that Django posted, even though yuh is a heducated maan. But me still suspeck dat plenty people go see dis flim in Trinidad and Guyana.

Exactly

Remember Man from Africa and Girl from India dem cinema bin full.

Pointblank

Gilly_man, Dis bai ain't gat no time when the temp in Minnesota is above 50 degrees. He is out fishing or preparing for fall hunting. Dis bai grow up in Skeldon you no. "Backdam coolie as they say".  

Cobra posted:

I will campaign to boycott this film. Bollywood is a disgrace to traditional Indian values.

Bollywood has been putting fantasy as values on celluloid as far back as the origin of it. You get the happy garland peasants singing and and dancing as the lives of aristocrats are made important on screen. Rarely do they show the misery of the streets and the exploitation of caste and the general destitution of locals.

Why?? Dem does feel the pain of their daughters?????

do think it is pain them daughtas does be afta?

Listen  to this fijan girl get convinced....This is Riff's favorite song.

Gilly_man, Dis bai ain't gat no time when the temp in Minnesota is above 50 degrees. He is out fishing or preparing forfall hunting. Dis bai grow up in Skeldon you no. "Backdam coolie as they say".  

Bhai,leave the animals to roam.

Gilly_man, Dis bai ain't gat no time when the temp in Minnesota is above 50 degrees. He is out fishing or preparing forfall hunting. Dis bai grow up in Skeldon you no. "Backdam coolie as they say".  

That man love he yowari and kakabelly fish. If he eat couple, there shouldn't be too much of a problem. 

Garbage out of the mouth of an ignar. Unlike you people, Corentyne people do not eat yawari and roadkill.

Garbage out of the mouth of an ignar.

Bhai get a S.O.H.

Garbage out of the mouth of an ignar is way better than garbage in the mouth of an ignar as in your case. We are what we eat. 

Garbage out of the mouth of an ignar. Unlike you people, Corentyne people do not eat yawari and roadkill.

Kyar you behind. I remember when a sheep, or cow get run-over there is a mad scramble for it. I am from the corentyne.

Danyael posted:

Kyar you behind. I remember when a sheep, or cow get run-over there is a mad scramble for it. I am from the corentyne.

Yeah, your relatives ran for them. Stupid jackass, a cow never gets run-over. They are always hit and get thrown on the side of the road. Shows how much you know. You are such a compulsive lair. The owner always retrieves his animal. You are from Corentyne yes, but from Orealla or Siparuta. No animals get run-over there.