Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

PPP killed sugar; they trying it on rice.

Rajendra Bissessar is one of the smartest people I have met at UG.

He took a lot of blows for the PPP.  Many days he would come to class bandaged up from the beatings he got from the old PNC goons.

FOOL, The Rice Industry in Guyana has NEVER been more vibrant Are their issues, yes, the Millers as usual are trying to ROB the Planters

He took a lot of blows for the PPP.  Many days he would come to class bandaged up from the beatings he got from the old PNC goons.

FOOL, The Rice Industry in Guyana has NEVER been more vibrant Are their issues, yes, the Millers as usual are trying to ROB the Planters

They are leeching one half of the framers profits into their pockets. The farmers suffer while they create on the farmers back, an oil business, shipping business, milling business. The Farmers who do the work are the last to get paid.

U are missing what is happening in Guyana. There is a movement of the population from back lands/country side to more more visible areas. The job markets has changed drastically.. My friend is a computer techie software and hardware specialist, repairs smart phones all phones replace screens on laptop and all phones. I am Guyanese go figure. Stop thinking of Guyana in terms of PNC days. I video chat with people all over the world US, Ca. Ger. Eng from Guyana. In Orilia Internet order from local as well as abroad. Your guys are asleep.

"the Millers as usual are trying to ROB the Planters"...

and apparently the govt is helping the millers by doing little to help the working people.

Aya watch the Video....

the PPP brought their Drug Friends into the Rice Industry......

Buddy Shivraj...

is now the Largest Exporter of Rice to Venezuela....

The Rice Industry got 2 Levels now....

PRODUCERS & EXPORTERS

The Producers are

(1) De Rice Farmer

(2) De Rice Miller and

the Exporters are

(1) Guyana Rice Development Board (PPP)

(2) De Shipper/Exporter (De Narco Player).

The Govt decide which miller will buy from  or allow to export thru GRDB.....

and set them Narco friends up in business....

them mark up 30 Million US on Shipping on the Venezulia Rice Deal....

where is that money....

when de GRDB Riceman pickney get charge fuh rape de otherday....

he boast that he will buy his way out of trouble....

how much house he got in de states and Canada.....

and he gon give de lil school gal one house in Richmond Hill if she keep quiet......

In de mean while Buddy shipping Rotten Rice and Guyana nearly lose the Contract.

Them had to agree for a $60 per ton US cut on the rice.....and watch wha gon happen next.

Normally yuh can ship rice to Europe for between US$50-$60 per Ton....

and that is over 10 times the Distance and Time to Ship to Venezuela....

In this 2 way Deal (Partnership) the Narco Player is guaranteed $70-$80 per ton to go to Venezuela....and move his stuff free...YUh cannot go wrong with Jagdeo.....if yuh is De Shipper.

Watch and see who will have to Drop their price.....the Farmer will get less for his Paddy.....Jagdeo Economics.

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....at-market-prospects/

Doerga said that the Board went on to explain that it is only now that Guyana is being paid for one of the four rice contracts signed with Panama in 2014,

“Yet they are asking millers (for this crop) to pay 95 percent of the value bought from the farmers, while the GRDB, who purchased the rice (to Panama), are yet to pay the millers.”

And these millers would have bought the Panama shipped rice from farmers on the instructions of the GRDB.

“So while the government is saying that it is the millers not paying,

it is them (PPP) who took over the market from the private sector and are not paying, so the millers cannot pay.”

He continued that millers were also urged to buy paddy, but could not export it, so some millers were left in disarray to pay farmers.”

Despite all the control and oversight, Doerga said that the GRDB announced yesterday that, “garbage” was shipped to Venezuela and representatives from that country will now be visiting Guyana to personally inspect what is sent over.
Deputy GM Ramraj told the meeting that Guyana was on the verge of not getting this year’s contract with Venezuela because of the bad quality of the commodity shipped. “Yet,” Doerga opined, “we are paying around US$5M to inspect paddy here.”

Read de whole story on the above link.

Rice farmers will get less for their Paddy....

and the will not Plant the next Crop....

PPP/Jagdeo Economics.

They are leeching one half of the framers profits into their pockets. The farmers suffer while they create on the farmers back, an oil business, shipping business, milling business. The Farmers who do the work are the last to get paid.

Stormie got it Right

God is Guyanese

Dear Editor,

A few months ago my wife and myself on the wings of the Humming bird, Caribbean Airlines, arrived at Cheddi Jagan International Airport (CJIA). We disembarked on the tarmac with the sun on the horizon playing peekaboo with the clouds. The smell of Jasmine emanated from the fairer sex, permeating my nostrils, bringing back memories of my mother.

The check through the AC immigration building was a breeze. I was travelling lightly because I was informed that Guyana “has everything now”. In my haste to exit the building I neglected to pick up my carryon bag that had my laptop.

Panic set in, having had bad memories at Atkinson Airport in the 1970s, but my concern dissipated and a smile returned to my face when a young Afro-Guyanese Immigration Officer handed me my bag.

We exited the Immigration Building for the second time and piled into my friend’s Toyota. The car AC was immediately turned to the max and the driver proceed to exit the parking lot with Bob Marley’s “Coming in from the cold” coming over the radio.

The car seat belt was securely placed over my shoulder not because it’s the law, but memories of the huge pot holes on the old road made it a necessity to prevent one from hitting the wind shield.

The ride, however, was an enhancement from New York City’s road ways. With minimum delays because of the expansion from a two-way to a four-lane highway, we were on our way to the ancient county.

The road ways are crowded with mostly trucks and machinery. All along the public road and streets, deep from that vantage point, is construction of housing and road works. Approximately one hour and thirty minutes later we were on the approach to that construction marvel, the Berbice Bridge , complements of the PPP/C Government. That marvel of human endeavor is a sight to behold from earth, as well as from the heavens.

Two days after arrival we were at Ogle airport, a semi privately owned facility, to fly on a tour of the interior and a visit to beautiful Kaieteur falls, a gift to Guyanese and humanity. We had to wait one hour and thirty minutes to board the small aircraft because the runway was over crowded.

The aircraft flew over virgin territory for miles. Hundreds of feet below in the river we spotted three gold dredging machines, a foreign exchange bonanza. Marley, our tour guide, alerted us to a golden poison frog. I rushed over, but could not see the tiny frog partially submerged in a pool of water between thee leaves. I took pictures and later was able to recognize it. I was moved by the experience.

Returning to Ogle, I was further impressed by the unbelievable number of small planes parked on the tarmac facing every which direction. I was informed that they were owned by small business men and used to shuttle them to business meetings locally, as well as to Surinam and the islands. Guyana is flying high.

On a visit to my friend, the JP, the taxi dropped off my wife and me a village away three blocks from the public road. We exchanged pleasantries and immediately headed to a shed in the back of the house.

A few minutes into the conversation, and my friend informed me that the young couple under his house with his young son were there filling out applications via the internet for visa to the USA. He said that his son gets three sets of customers every day.

The US embassy is giving out visas to just about any applicant. I ask him why they are seeking tourist visas to foreign lands when they have so many places to visit in Guyana and if they remain abroad when they leave.

He said they have visited all the tourist attractions in Guyana and have money left in their pockets for overseas ventures and they return home to their jobs. Furthermore, they are unimpressed with housing in New York and the quality of live in the US.

On my jogging routine one morning, I spotted three boats in an empty lot surrounded by machinery of every description. I looked up at the house on the opposite lot and saw the owner sitting down for breakfast on their veranda with a fan blasting the morning air on their faces.

Ten feet away above him was a third floor that gives the structure an appearance of a captain’s cabin. I inquired about the boats and he informed that the boats give him access to the inter-coastal water ways leading to the interior. He told me his Construction Manager was leaving in 30 minutes to inspect pilings in Orealla and I am welcome to ride with his manager to the location.

I returned with flip-flops on and jumped into the towing vehicle heading for Crabwood Creek. After granting permission by the saw mill owner, we were off.

One hour and forty minutes later we were docking on an elevated plank installed by the owner of the boats. Docked on the opposite side of us was a boat loaded with baskets of varying sizes.

A quick query and I was informed that the baskets were destined for the islands from an order that was received via the internet. This I was told is a regular technique used to receive orders. The interior has gone global.

Fifteen minutes later the two men from our crew and an off duty Police man were having cool drinks from a refrigerator powered by solar panel. Nature must be preserved for future generation.

Time to leave the hinterland and say goodbye to my indigenous brothers. The Construction Manager, satisfied with the task completed by his workers and leaving orders for future work, took videos and still pictures to show the owner/contractor on the cost.

We arrived back at Crabwood Creek from where our small boat was launched and guided on to the towing trailor. The manager/boat operator dragged the boat to higher grounds and stepped out of the truck to discuss lumber ordering for other projects.

I exited the vehicle and approached a stair attached to a nearby structure. I started to climb a never ending number of steps to a deck perched approximately 90 feet into the air, feet away from the river.

Panting I reached the summit and stepped into an open doorway. In the middle of the structure was hung a huge home-made hammock capable of hosting four big individuals. Swaying in the hammock was an elderly gentleman. He informed me that he was on his lunch break.

He asked me if I was visiting and what areas I visited. He said to me that he has never witnessed this level of developments for all his long years. And in the same breath, he said to me, “God is Guyanese.”

I thought I missed understood him and I said, “Can you repeat that?” He said I am telling you that God is Guyanese. I said to him two millenniums ago, He was sighted in Jerusalem and most recently President Lula of Brazil said God was Brazilian.

He said, “No, God stopped in Brazil to refuel on his way to Guyana.” He said God was in Guyana in the 1950s and early 60s. But God had to leave in 1964 when LFS and the PNC stole democracy and He stayed away for 28 years. He said He returned in 1992 and wants to take up permanent residence, but is concerned that the PNC under the guise of APNU is once again on the prowl.

I asked him what God said about Moses. He said Moses is a double offender and will be banished for 80 years to roam the wilderness once again. I ask him if that was the extent of his conversation.

He said He instructed him and everyone else to vote for the PPP/C and democracy. My vote has PPP/C written all over it.

Originally Posted by Honest:

Jalil u being bad - u learn PNC trick this fast... u good bro

Aya see why dem got Hydro Seed and de other Crab Louse crying and always complaining..... and Raymond like a fool teking lead up.....everything will be exposed on May 11th....aya na see anything yet.

Explain how Narco controlling

De Rice Business?

Aya go run and complain

Jalil ah Insult aya too much....

Too much Personal Attack...

Aya mean ......

he exposing aya thiefing in Govt....

Aya Corruption....

Aya Mis Management...

aya Nepotism....

aya refusal to pay Honest Indians

who give up their life for PPP....

dem Pension.... when them Retire....

As my friend Chief would say

yuh do not learn the truth

from Knowledge Sharing Institute

"De Lil Bhai Stupid"

He say Personal attack

xxxxxxx

Admin

March 15, 2015 4:03 PM

He needs a little break I think...go out, get some fresh air...do something round the house

Too many personal attacks....

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/jalil-suspended

Originally Posted by Honest:

That video is a farce big fat lie audio is out of sink with pic   ... dubbed

pay for lil more speed. I am on 100G; the video is in sync and at 480p it is not bad.

Stormie believe me....dem chap cannot answer about the Narco Rice Connection......dem con only tell abee about Burnham Jumbee.... and fool Indian People....

Let them tell us

about the Indian Bread & Butter.....

RICE

, Guyana [CMC) – Guyana says it has exported 400,000 tonnes of rice ...

Hands of our Rice Farmers

Thai farmers transferred organic rice seedlings to a specially ...

Rice Farmer Slaving in the Fields

Rice farmers protesting for immediate payments for their paddy on ...

Rice Farmers Demanding Payment

Rice farmers gathered at the Anna Regina High Bridge to protest low ...

Rice Farmers Closing a Bridge in Essequibo

farmers-protesting-1.jpg

Rice Farmers Protesting Again ...and Again

Guyana govt agents attack essequibo rice farmers

What this PPP Indian Govt Doing to the Rice Farmers

Farmers welcome quota system for rice exports

Now tell us

Why Ramsammy hiding

from the Farmers????

Originally Posted by alena06:

There is hardly a world market for rice and sugar.  No demand means you stop supplying.  It's time to switch to other sources of revenues...

Maybe we can try coffee producing, tourism, churning out tech professionals...old ways gotta stop.

Changes will only come when the PPP/C is chased out.

There is hardly a world market for rice and sugar.  No demand means you stop supplying.  It's time to switch to other sources of revenues...

Maybe we can try coffee producing, tourism, churning out tech professionals...old ways gotta stop.

Mits....

PPP trying Narco....

Buddy Shivraj .....

Bhai Since 1997...... 

PPP got some Jackass Leading them.....

and somemore following following them...

Soon dem gon tell abee

Sugar & Rice can be Replaced with Coke...

and dem do not mean Coke-Cola

Mits Look at the New PPP Exports...

A few Donkey gon still support them...

And you want to replace them with Nagga who preaches about Rice and Sugar all day on this site.  What has Granger done to show he can run anything?  Except for stuffing the ballot boxes for Burnham and governing a non-performing army. 

"the Millers as usual are trying to ROB the Planters"...

and apparently the govt is helping the millers by doing little to help the working people.

tHIS HAS BEEN A PROBLEM SINCE FOREVER, If you are not knowledgeable of the Industry dont try to be an expert.

You do not know a damn thing. The millers were paid a fee to mill. Rice was shipped to the rice board and there the crookedness was localized. This board should be disbanded as a government entity.

And you want to replace them with Nagga who preaches about Rice and Sugar all day on this site.  What has Granger done to show he can run anything?  Except for stuffing the ballot boxes for Burnham and governing a non-performing army. 

Granger has not done more than Ramotar has. A wise man does not have to know how to get a thing done. He has to know how well to organize the process of getting things done. I am sure here if one were to look who is better prepared one would see on every metric Ramotar is a quack compared to Granger.

One need not sell mere raw product. We are of a habit to sell raw logs, bulk sugar and rice and never manufacturing any of the products that these products could be used that are marketable.

Indeed we can develop coffee but only in the highland regions. We can also develop a fertile chocolate industry and both of these can utilize some of our sugar if we do not sell raw beans of coco and coffee ( if ever we develop such and industry) We also have brazil nuts which cannot get to market among others. The failure to develop alternatives  here is a PPP failure.

Alena stick your bean counting.. come on out tonight...

You are blind. Brazzie and the PPP are  the thieves here.

Where do they find some of your retards? There's hardly a market fuh rice...yuh mussy mean GY rice. I jus wish some of yous would shut up

Rice, the lifeblood of so many nations' cuisines, is perhaps the most ubiquitous food in the world. In Asia, where an estimated 90 percent of all rice is consumed, the pillowy grains are part of almost every meal. In the Caribbean, where the starch is often mixed with beans, it's a staple too. Even here in the United States, where people eat a comparatively modest amount of rice, plenty is still consumed.

Rice is popular because it's malleable—it pairs well with a lot of different kinds of food—and it's relatively cheap. But like other starch-heavy foods, it has one central flaw: it isn't that good for you. White rice consumption, in particular, has been linked to a higher risk of diabetes. A cup of the cooked grain carries with it roughly 200 calories, most of which comes in the form of starch, which turns into sugar, and often thereafter body fat.

http://www.washingtonpost.com/...y-cuts-the-calories/