Kaieteur News      

David Granger is the people’s expectation for what a President embodies

April 5, 2015 | By  | Filed Under Letters 
Dear Editor,
In this election campaign, David Granger finds himself on the front line of the most brutal attacks from the PPP, especially from Jagdeo who said he would do everything in his power to thwart the retired Brigadier’s ambition to be President. But the only power Jagdeo has is the power to abusive and cuss-down his opponents, raped the treasury and attempt to divide the races. Guyanese are fed-up with this ugliness, vulgar and race-bait statements and are of the opinion that David Granger is their expectation for what a President embodies. He is the Champion of Guyana and not the CHAMPION OF DIRT.
In addition to being the head of the Guyana Defense Force, David Granger had three years as the Leader of the majority opposition in Parliament, and during this time the people have seen him on his feet arguing passionately for causes that affect the poor and the working class, such as higher wages and better working conditions, increased pension for senior citizens and lowering of the toll on the Berbice Bridge, to name a few. They have seen him put the minority PPP Government on its back foot for the mismanagement of the state resources and finances, the pawning of the Guyana’s pristine forests to foreigners and the raping of the treasury by the Freedom House gang, among others. They have also seen him scolding the President for proroguing Parliament and rule by decree, which in essence is dictatorship. Then there was his relentless calls for Local Government elections, which were last held in 1994 and the no confident motion. In the end, he challenged the President to set a date for general election and he won. David Granger is a force to be reckoned with, and Jagdeo and the PPP cabal know it. He is as solid as a rock and will move mountains to defeat the PPP on May 11.
Once the APNU and the AFC Alliance was formed on February 14, there was an abnormally high tension and nervousness from the desperate PPP cabal, especially from Ramotar, Jagdeo Rohee and Luncheon. Their bashing of the coalition was outdone by Jagdeo’s vicious and baseless attacks on Granger who he claimed would be a dangerous president if elected on May 11. The attacks were rife with racial undertones as if they were from the text of the American South before the civil rights.
Jagdeo also attacked Moses Nagamootoo depicting him as a betrayer of Dr. Jagan’s philosophy but his comparison of his lavish lifestyle with that of the Jagans modest way of living was damaging to the PPP so much so that some of the leaders are repulsed. His attacks on Nagamootoo were nasty and unbecoming of a former head of state. Jagdeo sunk to the lowest level in society when he fooled the nation that he was married and except for Minister Jennifer Webster, who is in serious denial, the majority of the population, especially women were disgusted with his abuse of the former first lady.
Jagdeo has done his utmost to create an ethnic divide in the society at Babu Jaan where he rudely said the PPP is the “coolie people party” to win over East Indian support. This is a colossal insult to the Afro-Guyanese supporters, MP’s, ministers and the Prime Minister who did not utter a single word. He has never showed an enlightened understanding of love, decency, integrity and good governance and what they stand for.
Jagdeo’s sinister statements are a culmination of a well-defined strategy that seeks to place Afro-Guyanese in a social stratum that is even lower than the lowest strata in society from which they can never be redeemed.
It is no secret that the PPP is badly wounded and is on the verge of collapsing and there is nothing the politically inexperienced Mrs. Elizabeth Harper can do. Jagdeo’s racial statements are meant to distract the people from state thievery, the corrupt practices of the PPP, his $600 million mansion and his $3 million a month pension. The people are beginning to realize that the PPP cabal is hollow and crooked and should no longer be trusted with the nation’s purse.
Asquith Rose, Chandra Deolall, Dr. Merle Spencer-Marks.

This is purely speculative on my part but I would have tried out David Granger in the Indian areas instead of farming out Indos to Moses and his rabble of Jaganites. Granger seems to have the "Indian touch"

Politics as usual. Obama was speculated by the Republicans to me a terrorist and even worse, a Muslim  to get people to not vote for him. And this is the greatest country in the world. Same happened to Nikki Haley when she was labeled a towel head.

This is purely speculative on my part but I would have tried out David Granger in the Indian areas instead of farming out Indos to Moses and his rabble of Jaganites. Granger seems to have the "Indian touch"

Carib Beer don't like it though. He thinks it is below the level of the more civilized Granger.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Carib Beer don't like it though. He thinks it is below the level of the more civilized Granger.

I think I juss really piss off Carib Beer by praising Granger here. I may have accidentally done irreparable harm to Granger on GNI by touting him as being in "Indian interests"

I can only imagine how mad abbe Carib Beer must get to hear wan coolieman like me praise and proclaim the Gospel of David Granger/David Singh

Especially as I save my angst and hatred fuh Moses and he coolies. Ironically Carib Beer like Moses and dem Jaganites more now since I declared my hatred fuh dem

I think I juss really piss off Carib Beer by praising Granger here. I may have accidentally done irreparable harm to Granger on GNI by touting him as being in "Indian interests"

I can only imagine how mad abbe Carib Beer must get to hear wan coolieman like me praise and proclaim the Gospel of David Granger/David Singh

Especially as I save my angst and hatred fuh Moses and he coolies. Ironically Carib Beer like Moses and dem Jaganites more now since I declared my hatred fuh dem

You think Carib Beer could be a closet PPP bai?

LMAO

Nothing impossible among Guyanese

Look at me...staunch Indo Supremacist and stalwart David Granger supporter

LMAO

At least you call out everyone equally including the esteemed Ummah.  Some of dese baos like Carib Beer or Yuji seem to have two distinctly strange visions where one side is purely evil while de odda side is purely saintly.

LMAO

At least you call out everyone equally including the esteemed Ummah.  Some of dese baos like Carib Beer or Yuji seem to have two distinctly strange visions where one side is purely evil while de odda side is purely saintly.

Dude,

I doan hate nobody. I doan dislike anyone. I have an instinct for fairness and I hope somewhat reasonable judgment.

I have never met a purely evil or purely good human. We all tend to fall somewhere in the middle.

From my lil time in politics, I've learned that the key is social harmony which comes from fairness and fair play. A good man should rise to the limits of his merits regardless of anything. A bad man should rise to nothing beyond his appropriate station.

As for politicians and political parties...they're all full of shyte. Some moreso. Some less so. And sometimes depending on the time of day. I have little patience in my old age now to people's propaganda and personal agendas especially when dressed up as Gospel of the Good & Just.

Most if not all political contests are between two louts and it's up to the voter to pick the one likely to do the least damage to the State and the people.

The fact is that the Guyanese electorate is a lot more sophisticated than we give them credit for. They may not have fancy words to describe their actions but they respond as best as one can to situations as they exist. That some middle class malcontents safe in Merica and Canada disagree is a non-issue.

Dude,

I doan hate nobody. I doan dislike anyone. I have an instinct for fairness and I hope somewhat reasonable judgment.

I have never met a purely evil or purely good human. We all tend to fall somewhere in the middle.

From my lil time in politics, I've learned that the key is social harmony which comes from fairness and fair play. A good man should rise to the limits of his merits regardless of anything. A bad man should rise to nothing beyond his appropriate station.

As for politicians and political parties...they're all full of shyte. Some moreso. Some less so. And sometimes depending on the time of day. I have little patience in my old age now to people's propaganda and personal agendas especially when dressed up as Gospel of the Good & Just.

Most if not all political contests are between two louts and it's up to the voter to pick the one likely to do the least damage to the State and the people.

The fact is that the Guyanese electorate is a lot more sophisticated than we give them credit for. They may not have fancy words to describe their actions but they respond as best as one can to situations as they exist. That some middle class malcontents safe in Merica and Canada disagree is a non-issue.

spoken like a true wannabe political playa

where's the salt?