Originally posted by Amber:
Cain "Had" yes and oh please " still it" xmas2

omg what we talking about.. Big Grin

I dunno, you tell me nuh.

So when art thou heading out West?
I'll be staying at my son's place somewhere a short drive from the airport from the 23rd to 2nd Jan.
Trying to find a room for an overnight somewhere around the hot springs in Banff but the hotels all seem to go for three days min stay. Anyway, Iman hot enough so I won't miss it.
Diana Krall - Look Of Love
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=it1NaXrIN9I

Do you like to dance D2... like the Rumba?
I took a class in modern dance to met my PE requirement and it included the Rumba. I never knew nor was I able to recognize any dance forms previously. Now I do and actually take the time to at least know the mechanics of it all. I cannot say I dance with supreme grace and ease but I do above average.
Another amazing song by Diana
Diana Krall - Cry Me A River
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S4hPii_RVHE
one of the songs I like to play on my guitar. Took my D28 into the high desert a few weeks ago and was out there singing by a campfire all night. I met a Navajo girl who was phenomenal with finger picking style. She also introduced me to some of their " beauty chants" The translated words are mystical. Here is part of one as I remember it.

There is beauty in front of me
There is beauty behind me
There is beauty above me
and there is Beauty below me.
There is beauty all around me
and in beauty may I walk.
Originally posted by D2:
one of the songs I like to play on my guitar. Took my D28 into the high desert a few weeks ago and was out there singing by a campfire all night. I met a Navajo girl who was phenomenal with finger picking style. She also introduced me to some of their " beauty chants" The translated words are mystical. Here is part of one as I remember it.

There is beauty above me

cool.. real nice.. they are talented ppl out there that can make the experts look like nothing... this finger picking style seems a bit difficult?
Originally posted by D2:

There is beauty above me

cool.. real nice.. they are talented ppl out there that can make the experts look like nothing... this finger picking style seems a bit difficult?
Actually. it is very easy. It You need a classical guitar but will work on other guitars in a pinch when you get the hang of it. However, I advised a classical guitar to start. It is the foundation of being able to play the melody, base and rhythm parts at the same time. Get someone to teach you a few basic patterns and you will quickly learn the rest. Songs like "dust in the wind" are played with one pattern throughout and the pattern is easy.

Look up "Travis picking" ( a form of finger picking) and finger picking on the net and you will get a few examples. Here is an explanation of what is Travis picking.
Originally posted by D2:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Amber:
but can resist to make this post (REALLY) xmas3 ...enjoy

Frank Sinatra ~ I've Got You Under My Skin (with lyrics)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ab4VD_ll3h0
You are going to make these nosey folks here begin to have peculiar notions about us.[/QUOTe
Oh well whatever rocks their boat..

Don't bother with the ah you. Cain and I still want to know what D2 do to mek you smile so! Is not that I man nosey, is just that there is somebody I want to mek smile too.