I must state that the heading of this thread misled me to click on it. I assumed, reasonably but wrongly, that the topic is Crime in Guyana today. Lo and behold, the statistics cover the Jagdeo-Ramotar period. I want now to see stats for the Granger period. Over to you, Django.

Bhai,

bumped in to that website which have a lot of data on Guyana,some which is hard to find,I am not bashing any gov't,hopefully the owners of the site update their records.

Driver chopped to death, father’s fingers hacked off

• in brawl over banana plants

A driver was brutally murdered while his father is in a critical condition after a man went berserk, chopping them during an argument over some banana plants at Cane Grove, East Coast Demerara yesterday.
Dead is Harrinarine Ramawaj, 31, a driver of Estate Road, Cane Grove, East Coast Demerara.
His father, Chanderpaul Ramawaj, 59, had two of his fingers hacked off during the brawl.

Gunmen attack couple, escape with car

At around 20:30 hrs on Sunday, three gunmen attacked a young couple at Grove, East Bank Demerara, and escaped with the Toyota Premio motorcar that the female had borrowed from her mother to run an errand. The vehicle bears registration number, PPP 6167.
Nikita Khan said that she and her husband had just got home and were taking some items into the yard when three armed men attacked them. Her husband was gun-butted.

No bail for duo accused of stealing $25M in items from ‘Chicka D’

Two men who allegedly broke into the ‘Chicka D’ restaurant and carted off over $25M in articles, were yesterday remanded to prison by Principal Magistrate Judy Latchman after they made an appearance in the Georgetown Magistrates’ Courts.

I must state that the heading of this thread misled me to click on it. I assumed, reasonably but wrongly, that the topic is Crime in Guyana today. Lo and behold, the statistics cover the Jagdeo-Ramotar period. I want now to see stats for the Granger period. Over to you, Django.

Bhai,

bumped in to that website which have a lot of data on Guyana,some which is hard to find,I am not bashing any gov't,hopefully the owners of the site update their records.

Bai, I accept your excuse. But I wanna tell ya: nat every piece a data yuh must rush to post. Dem boys seh yuh have one axe to grind against Jagdeo-Ramotar. Prove them wrong, friend.

The tactics of ASS KISSERS AND BATTY WASHERS!!!!!!

AAWW Nehru Buddy, Gyam wan break nah. Dis bai chul chul. He only want fuh put PPP in wan bad light. Can he find anything that shows the crime in his PNC Guyana today? Not just REPORTED crime.