Correction/Apology

January 13, 2015 | By | Filed Under News, Source - Kaieteur News

In a letter published on Sunday January 11, 2015, Mr Freddie Kissoon wrote of Dr. Prem Misir, “This is a man who worked for the past fifteen years in a full time job as a propagandist for the Office of the President, yet miraculously calls himself a Professor after he says he was awarded such by North Lancashire University, an institution no one has heard of.”

Nowhere is there any record of Prof Misir contending that he gained a professorship from North London University. All the local newspapers of January 11, 2012 reported that the professorship was awarded by the University of Central Lancashire.

Prof Misir was appointed Honorary Professor of Public Health at the University of Central Lancashire and supplied proof.

It was a temporary professorship that ended on August 30, 2014. On making the appointment, the University addressed Dr. Misir as Professor Misir.

We apologise to Dr. Misir.

How many times (Knews) apologizes for erroneous reporting? I read (Knews) everyday, but I also know that they have the best record for errors and apologies than any other news prints.

good show chap,you read

Kudos to KN for running a professional organization. FK is understandably upset with the people who victimized him but he needs to make sure he is accurate on the attack else he will sound like the serpent piss distributors on here, right anus?

Originally Posted by Kapadilla:

Ehehehehehehehehe...Prem Misir a wan professa? Dis a de biggest joke foh de year. De man a wan prapaganda man. 

How are you and Prem different, I would love to hear this fackin line........please do entertain us.....

Ehehehehehehehehe...Prem Misir a wan professa? Dis a de biggest joke foh de year. De man a wan prapaganda man. 

How are you and Prem different, I would love to hear this fackin line........please do entertain us.....

Ehehehehehehehe...

doan give us dat giddy lil gyul laugh leh we hear how you different from Prem???? 

Ehehehehehehehe...

doan give us dat giddy lil gyul laugh leh we hear how you different from Prem???? 

Harse meh see yuh bai Prem a use wan East Indian man name now. Hey hey hey...de man drop de black woman name. Ehehehehehehe...

Freddie, publish your research for everyone to see!

Dear Editor,
I was not surprised to see Kaieteur News (KN) publishing an apology for Freddie Kissoon to correct Freddie’s letter on Dr Prem Misir.
Kissoon loves to attack people and tarnish their reputations and almost all the time his information is inaccurate. He published information on Dr Misir which is far from being correct.

Instead of aknowledging that Dr Misir received his doctorate from Hull University, Kissoon comes up with a ridiculous fabrication – North Lancashire University.
Vishnu Bisram was right on this trait of Kissoon. While KN did the right thing in offering an apology, the damage to Dr Misir’s character is huge. This unethical practice must stop.

KN needs to censure Kissoon. In a situation where Kissoon has erred with his data, he should be given a one-week suspension from publishing any article and when he resumes his writing, he must validate his information.
By the way, this task will be difficult for Kissoon because everyone knows that he does not like to research, but publishes anything that he thinks will srenghten the position he wants to take.

There is another dimension to this error by Kissoon. Why is it KN has to apologise and not Kissoon? Is Glenn Lall covering for Kissoon because Kissoon is doing dirty work for him?

Probably Lall does not have the b**ls to ask Kissoon to apologise. And why is this correction published in the letter section? Kissoon seems to have a lot of power over the ‘Waterfalls Boss Man’! Interesting!

In his letter, Kissoon is actually trying to influence the learned Ombudsman.This is what he is also doing in his libel case with former President Bharrat Jagdeo. This is unethical. He attacks a number of persons like Phulandar Kanhai, Gail Teixeira, Indra Chandrapaul and Dr Misir.
No one responds to Kissoon because they do not want to descend to a lower level. But people need to stand up to this foolishness that Kissoon has been getting away with for too long.

How many reputations and characters must be destroyed by Kissoon and KN before people speak up? In the letter, Kissoon mentions that “my research and teaching profile was millions of miles ahead of others”.

Seriously, Kissoon? Are you talking about research? You must be mistaken? Please publish your research papers for everyone to see.
And what yardstick did you use to determine that you are miles ahead of others? It must the same one that you used to determine that Dr Misir went to North Lancashire University.

Kissoon, your slip is showing and it has no laces, but big holes near the rear end!

Rakesh Singh

Freddie's point is SOLID!

klowns snacking on red herring, flouncing all over the place celebrating the 'snaring' of FK in what is essentially a glorified typo

Central Lancashire is the same joint that donated a doctorate to abee dr dr dr dr former president

what arsehole runs around calling himself "professor" after being awarded [the politeness of] a honorary professorship?

huh . . .?