Jagdeo greedy from small

OCTOBER 10, 2014 | BY  | FILED UNDER DEM BOYS SEHFEATURES / COLUMNISTSNEWS 

Helping others brings happiness, but selfishness never can. When Jagdeo was a li’l boy he stand outside a sweetie shop at Mahaica and peep inside at all dem nice sweetie deh.
Up come a rich man, see how Jagdeo watching de sweetie and feel sorry fuh he. De man hold he hand and carry he inside de shop and tell de shop lady, β€˜Full a bag with every kind of sweet he wants.’
Jagdeo couldn’t believe his luck. He full he mouth wid sweetie and de rich man ask he, β€˜Is that good, son?’ Jagdeo shake he head and seh β€˜Uh huh.’
Then the man asked, β€˜Could I have some?’ Immediately de man see a different Jagdeo. De boy’s look of joy turned to fear, and clutching the bag he ran away shouting, β€˜Mine, mine!’
That is how he stay even when he tun a big man. He believe up to now that de Treasury is he own and he own alone. Dem boys got a message fuh he. Happiness doesn’t come by getting; it comes by forgetting yourself and living for others.
Dem boys seh that de Creeatah does bless you for one reason: to make you a blessing to others. You’re not supposed to be a warehouseβ€”but a clearing house.
From de day of that sweetie experience to this day Jagdeo has been more than a warehouse. He start wid a town house which he seh he sell but nobody believe.
Then he build a big, fancy beachfront house. Nobody know wha he storing inside but fuh sure he tek de Santa complex to be a warehouse and not a clearing house.
Four weeks ago dem boys hear he visit de town house wha he seh he sell to Ernie de Rass. De guard didn’t open de gate because he didn’t know who Jagdeo was. Not knowing de man who resemble de devil cost de guard he wuk.
De next day dem boys hear that de guard pardner tun up wid he couple day pay and tell he that he got bad news fuh he. β€œYou see that man wha you seh you nah know yesterday? Well he seh to hand you this envelope and you fired.”
Talk half and learn that is how Guyana’s devil does spread love and wealth.

Up come a rich man, see how Jagdeo watching de sweetie and feel sorry fuh he. De man hold he hand and carry he inside de shop and tell de shop lady, β€˜Full a bag with every kind of sweet he wants.’

The man use the same strategy and had most of Guyana's debts forgiven, debts incurred for 28 years under the PNC. This was not a bad habit the man learned. It worked for the Guyanese people.

What is the current debt of Guyana today? it has surpassed that of what the PNC had incurred. Is that not a fact shelly?

Nah worry wid dah. Peeple live betta today. Dem nah stand up in line fuh food or get arrested fuh aloo, sardine or buttah.

They don't stand up in line for food but they stand up in line for everything else. Clearly again you do not live in Guyana you are clueless.

In Guyana yes there is food on the shelves just as there always was food on the shelves on stores since the beginning of time but how many of them can afford that food?

How much is the remittance inflows into GY yearly?

They don't stand up in line for food but they stand up in line for everything else. Clearly again you do not live in Guyana you are clueless.

In Guyana yes there is food on the shelves just as there always was food on the shelves on stores since the beginning of time but how many of them can afford that food?

Regardless of remittances and whatever you are pissed at, the PPP has improved the peoples' standard of living in Guyana. Dis ting muss ah really mek you vex. You cyan't see you PNC mekkin it back in powah heh? De minista position ah fade away every day from you. You only see de ting as a mirage now nah.

Me feel sarry fuh you and want fuh halla halla an kry fuh you feelins.

Boi, is not everything on the shelves for everybody. Different people have different amounts of money to spend. For the majority of Guyanese today, remittances make them live in a make belief world. For Indoes food is a big thing. Everytime they complain about the PNC is always the same thing-no aloo, no dhall, no rice, no flour, no puri for weddings and on and on. Never they compalin about rigged elections or the Jagans communist links. They forget to thank the PNC for forcing them to seek new borders, for the suitcase economy that ushered in a new business class of indoes, for the thriving lil Guyanas throughout North America.

It is a known fact that the PPP won every election since independence. Today, when I review the drug runnings and corruptions. Is a good thing Burnham took those 28 years with rigged elections. Otherwise, the Jagans, poor ass approach to sensible organization would have had only idiots running the country. If the Jagans had the country, by now the majority of indoes din have to worry about no food stuff and immigartion, they be dead from guirella warfare. The Americans would have financed it.  And I think, the greed of indians and their lack of caring to other ethnic groups could cause severe pains.

Boi, is not everything on the shelves for everybody. Different people have different amounts of money to spend. For the majority of Guyanese today, remittances make them live in a make belief world. For Indoes food is a big thing. Everytime they complain about the PNC is always the same thing-no aloo, no dhall, no rice, no flour, no puri for weddings and on and on. Never they compalin about rigged elections or the Jagans communist links. They forget to thank the PNC for forcing them to seek new borders, for the suitcase economy that ushered in a new business class of indoes, for the thriving lil Guyanas throughout North America.

It is a known fact that the PPP won every election since independence. Today, when I review the drug runnings and corruptions. Is a good thing Burnham took those 28 years with rigged elections. Otherwise, the Jagans, poor ass approach to sensible organization would have had only idiots running the country. If the Jagans had the country, by now the majority of indoes din have to worry about no food stuff and immigartion, they be dead from guirella warfare. The Americans would have financed it.  And I think, the greed of indians and their lack of caring to other ethnic groups could cause severe pains.

They forget to thank the PNC for forcing them to seek new borders.

Seiggy,

I did, a while ago.

Is a good thing Burnham took those 28 years with rigged elections.

Indeed, hence the probability for the PNC to regain power; under free and fair elections; is extremely low.

Fella the PNC is finished and soon the PPP will be too. If u consider all black ppl to be PNC and all Kulies to be PPP then something has to wrong with your thinking. You do know of the APNU and the AFC-taht is the shift.

Indeed, hence the probability for the PNC to regain power; under free and fair elections; is extremely low.

Fella the PNC is finished and soon the PPP will be too. If u consider all black ppl to be PNC and all Kulies to be PPP then something has to wrong with your thinking. You do know of the APNU and the AFC-taht is the shift.

PNC = APNU = PNC

Where the hec k you got that crap from DG? Here again you PPP fellas make up story. All the while we see you guys HAHAHA ing when the APNU and PPP/C huddle together and kiss up. Now you come with that crap, gett outta here banna.

PPP/C = Corruption

PNC = APNU = PNC

Where the hec k you got that crap from DG? Here again you PPP fellas make up story. All the while we see you guys HAHAHA ing when the APNU and PPP/C huddle together and kiss up. Now you come with that crap, gett outta here banna.

PPP/C = Corruption

The issue is PNC =APNU = PNC.

Is that correct. Cain?

PNC = APNU = PNC

PPP/C = Corruption

Is that correct. Cain?

NOPE!  Your math seems wrong. Let's do this again, I'll even make it easier for you.

I first said PPP=Corruption musta confused ya. Here we go;

PPP + /C = Corruption

Ahhh you musta got it now. Good.

PNC = APNU = PNC

PPP/C = Corruption

Is that correct. Cain?

NOPE!  Your math seems wrong. Let's do this again, I'll even make it easier for you.

PPP + /C = Corruption

And, you also know it quite well --

-- PNC = APNU = PNC --

Correct, Cain?

Guyana's debt forgiveness of debts accumulated under Burnham was a consequence of the Paris Club and Carter Center involvement and with Dr. Cheddi Jagan. All this happened in the early part of the 1992 Administration with Asgar Ali as Finance Minister. Not sure where this "bad habit the man learned" "worked for the Guyanese people." Care to explain?

This reminds me before Obama Care that the US has the best health care delivery in the world, but what good is that when a large section of the population couldn't afford it. Yes, there is an abundance in Guyana today than 30 to 40 years ago, but how many Guyanese can afford to partake in this abundance?

Regardless of remittances and whatever you are pissed at, the PPP has improved the peoples' standard of living in Guyana. Dis ting muss ah really mek you vex. You cyan't see you PNC mekkin it back in powah heh? De minista position ah fade away every day from you. You only see de ting as a mirage now nah.

Me feel sarry fuh you and want fuh halla halla an kry fuh you feelins.

The current PPP must not be judged against the woeful PNC of 30 - 40 years ago. It has to be judged by what Guyanese feel is normal. A good portion of PPP supporters feel that this is not heir party and that it has been hijacked. Even with the Cheddi's party mis-steps, this iteration of the PPP has taken to party to whole new (oligarchic) level that does not resonate with a lot of PPP supporters.

PNC = APNU = PNC

PPP/C = Corruption

Is that correct. Cain?

How does PNC =APNU = PNC address the current PPP's abhorrent failings as a ruling party? Of course you have to acknowledge these failings first, so maybe you will continue to dance around the question, D-G. As usual your contributions to any dialog here is barely noticeable.

PNC = APNU = PNC

PPP/C = Corruption

Is that correct. Cain?

PPP + /C = Corruption

And, you also know it quite well --

-- PNC = APNU = PNC --

Correct, Cain?

Not correct. The PNC is an individual party. APNU is a coalition of several parties.

PNC = APNU = PNC

PPP/C = Corruption

Is that correct. Cain?

PPP + /C = Corruption

Also Cain ...

AFC = Alliance for Collusion with PNC.

DG you were a chief burnham balls sniffer back in the day now you sniffing jagdeo balls. You need to get out of the sniffin business.

I will repeat this to D-G:

How does PNC =APNU = PNC address the current PPP's abhorrent failings as a ruling party? Of course you have to acknowledge these failings first, so maybe you will continue to dance around the question, D-G. As usual your contributions to any dialog here is barely noticeable.