I don't know you but don't forget to ..... kick ass and take names!

Do yourself a favor, don't waste your time on this forum with some of these detractors and losers. Go do the people's work.

You supposedly have a green thumb (so it's been written) ... then follow suit and go after the low hanging fruit first.

It's show time dude, time to ... kick some ass and take names!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Opposition hones Parliament plans

By Stabroek staff | 0 Comments | Local | Thursday, December 15, 2011

The joint opposition parties – the Alliance For Change (AFC) and A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) – have established two sectoral working groups in the areas of governance and the economy and are scheduled to meet with President Donald Ramotar today.

The parties announced the sectoral areas in a statement yesterday, coming out of talks that they had on Tuesday in the interest of continuing the discussions aimed at arriving at a consensual agenda and building a healthy relationship within te National Assembly.

And the Opposition is today expected to press the President on the date of the commencement of Parliament.

The working group on governance has on it Clayton Hall, Raphael Trotman and Moses Nagamootoo of the AFC and Dr. Rupert Roopnaraine, Deborah Backer and Basil Williams of APNU. The working group on the economy comprises Khemraj Ramjattan and Gerhard Ramsaroop of the AFC and Carl Greenidge of APNU.

Persons from the two Opposition parties will be added to the working groups as the talks progress, Stabroek News has learnt.

“Representatives of A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) and the Alliance For Change (AFC) met again yesterday to continue the exploratory process of a creating a sustainable framework for joint engagement in the National Assem-bly, and the shaping of a common agenda that takes into account the needs of the Guyanese people, their expectations, and the Parties’ commitments made during the just concluded campaign,” the statement said.

“Most importantly, the representatives discussed a wide range of issues that address governance, and the economic wellbeing of the state and its citizens,” the statement said.

Those issues included wide-ranging parliamentary reforms “leading to a strong and participatory National Assembly, support for the strengthening of the rule of law, the lowering of the VAT, and increasing public service wages, increases in Old Age Pension, increase of public sector wages and a re-examination of the President’s Pension package…”

According to the statement, the appointment of the Speaker of the National Assembly, and other important roles and responsibilities, remain under active discussion for resolution not as isolated items, but as part of a fuller menu of agreed measures.

“The two parties agreed to continue to meet and deepen their engagement and remain committed to fulfilling the mandate the people of Guyana,” the statement said.

Last night, the Office of the President confirmed that President Ramotar will today be meeting with representatives of APNU and the AFC to continue to work towards the shaping of the Tenth Parliament. Sources revealed to this newspaper that the Opposition parties are expected to inquire of the President the date of the commencement of the Tenth Parliament. Ramotar has thus far had separate meetings with APNU and the AFC. This will be the first time he would be caucusing with the joint opposition.

Meanwhile, Dr. Roopnaraine has informed Stabroek News that APNU’s list of Members of Parlia-ment will be made available to the public today. He said that yesterday the party was in the process of informing the persons not only entering the Tenth Parliament but also those being selected for seats on Regional Democratic Councils (RDCs).

A non paying post on a committee is no reward but rather an insult. The AFC used and abused TK and Gerhard now to add further insult to injury they give them symbolic positions with no real power.
Gerhard is the grapes? hahahaahha you are a funny man, I don't engage in one fuh one. A big belly man should take care of his health first before worrying about economics which he is not qualified to make decisions.
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
Gerhard is the grapes? hahahaahha you are a funny man, I don't engage in one fuh one. A big belly man should take care of his health first before worrying about economics which he is not qualified to make decisions.

What about you and your big goadee? panman partybanana partybanana
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Nuff:
I don't know you but don't forget to ..... kick ass and take names!

Do yourself a favor, don't waste your time on this forum with some of these detractors and losers. Go do the people's work.

You supposedly have a green thumb (so it's been written) ... then follow suit and go after the low hanging fruit first.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Well said Nuff. GR congratulations. Lets get ready to rumble. AFC is the little party that can make a difference.
A non paying post on a committee is no reward but rather an insult. The AFC used and abused TK and Gerhard now to add further insult to injury they give them symbolic positions with no real power.

If they are not going to have any representatives of the PPP/C then it's a no go..
The PPP will have their own working groups.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:

If they are not going to have any representatives of the PPP/C then it's a no go..
It's a no go.

Sounds like you are beginning to see reality. Guess who holds 51% of the power. It ain't the PPP. It's the opposition.

Your time is up! Move aside for change and progress.
Originally posted by Nuff:

It's a no go.

Sounds like you are beginning to see reality. Guess who holds 51% of the power. It ain't the PPP. It's the opposition.

Your time is up! Move aside for change and progress.

The PPP is the government not the opposition.
The political end game is that loyalty is given for something in return. There is no free lunch or humanitarian work involved. Baseman was tempted to take back his loyalty from the AFC, and he was cautioned to be faithful to the Action plan. Finally, he decided to quit. Post election campaign, they were all doing it for the good of the people. Well, the people finally get the long end of the wood.
The PPP has the title president. The real power is in parliament where you lack the majority.

When will you realise this?
A non paying post on a committee is no reward but rather an insult. .

GR has a business to run and TK got promoted at his university.

I am sure that both will benefit from being involved in this activity.

Has it not dawned on you that GR probably makes more $$$ from his business than he might as an MP?
Originally posted by Nuff:
The PPP has the title president. The real power is in parliament where you lack the majority.

When will you realise this?

When the opposition learn how to used it. Right now they are blowing hot air..
Go do the people's work.

If you feel the need to give him this advice then what good is he? Do you think one man can save the day by kicking ass? What a poor soul you have become!
Originally posted by ABIDHA:
Go do the people's work.

If you feel the need to give him this advice then what good is he? Do you think one man can save the day by kicking ass? What a poor soul you have become!
I didn't feel I gave him advice ... I suggested he go after the easily attainable things rather than stretching too high.

If he were on the crime committee I'd have told him to go after fat boy Gajraj and Jagdeo. That's fruit which is already on the ground ... and soiled. Kind of wormsy.
Brother Gajraj IS THE MAN!!! DEH BROTHER KICKED ASS!!!!! YAEH BABY. LAW AND ORDER IN DEH MUDDA LAND. I SAY BRING BACK DEH BROTHER. GUYANA THANK BROTHER GAJRAJ FOR SAVING OUR REPUBLIC FROM DEMISE!!!!
Originally posted by Nehru:
Brother Gajraj IS THE MAN!!! DEH BROTHER KICKED ASS!!!!! YAEH BABY. LAW AND ORDER IN DEH MUDDA LAND. I SAY BRING BACK DEH BROTHER. GUYANA THANK BROTHER GAJRAJ FOR SAVING OUR REPUBLIC FROM DEMISE!!!!
True dat ... that's why he's hiding behind God's back in India.

I bet he will never layover at JFK or Piarco. Big Grin
Gerhard, delete your account from the site. Speak to people you know via email or or otherwise. You being here will be a flash point for assaults against your family, your friends and you personally. As you fully know, the PPP members who come here use rent-a-nyms. Use your facebook account for updates. We got your back here otherwise.
Originally posted by ABIDHA:
The political end game is that loyalty is given for something in return. There is no free lunch or humanitarian work involved. Baseman was tempted to take back his loyalty from the AFC, and he was cautioned to be faithful to the Action plan. Finally, he decided to quit. Post election campaign, they were all doing it for the good of the people. Well, the people finally get the long end of the wood.

You are talking through your arse. Stop crying and behaving like a spoilt child. Grow up and be man/woman instead of a whimp.
Greedy skinks like you only see the green. These people are working for their country on their own time and it is in itself a reward.
Originally posted by D2:
Greedy skinks like you only see the green. These people are working for their country on their own time and it is in itself a reward.

I doubt that gmoney is in for the good of the nation. This is man that came from money and accustomed to spending it. Not to mention his family sold land given to them to preserve for eternity, a betrayal of the donor. Now this fool will have to contemplate plywood computer to compete with apple.
Originally posted by D2:
Gerhard, delete your account from the site. Speak to people you know via email or or otherwise. You being here will be a flash point for assaults against your family, your friends and you personally. As you fully know, the PPP members who come here use rent-a-nyms. Use your facebook account for updates. We got your back here otherwise.
Thank you very much D2. I will limit my posts to updates, and pertinent articles.
Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
Originally posted by D2:
Thank you very much D2. I will limit my posts to updates, and pertinent articles.

You should listen to D2's advice. You can always use a surrogate to post the updates and pertinent articles. You will now be an open target and the attacks will be brutal.
Originally posted by Errol Arthur:
Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
Originally posted by D2:

You should listen to D2's advice. You can always use a surrogate to post the updates and pertinent articles. You will now be an open target and the attacks will be brutal.
It's a good gauge too to know how much I am bothering them Big Grin. But I do appreciate your and D2's recommendation - I do know how distasteful the attacks are to the principled people of GNI flag