I am using this Condolence thread to post information on the passing of another beautiful Muslim Guyanese lady.

DEATH ANNOUNCEMENT (Inna lillaahi wa inna ilaihi raajun - from Allah we came and to him is our return) - SISTER NISA ALLY (Wife of the Late Yacoob Ally)

IT IS WITH GREAT REGRET THAT WE SHARE THE PASSING OF OUR LATE SISTER NISA ALLY, WIFE OF THE LATE YACOOB ALLY ( FORMER PRESIDENT OF THE GUYANA UNITED SADR ISLAMIC ANJUMAN) WHO DIED PEACEFULLY YESTERDAY OVERSEAS.

SIS NISA STOOD FEARLESSLY WITH HER HUSBAND IN HIS FIGHT AGAINST THE WRONGDOINGS OF THE PNC REGIME. SHE GAVE MUCH NEEDED SUPPORT TO THE EFFORTS OF HER HUSBAND AND WAS LIKE THE "MOTHER" OF THE MUSLIM COMMUNITY DURING HER HUSBAND'S ROLE AS A MUSLIM LEADER.

ON BEHALF OF THE MEMBERS OF THE ANNA CATHERINA ISLAMIC COMPLEX, THE CURRENT BOARD OF THE SADR ANJUMAN & ON BEHALF OF THE WIDER MUSLIM COMMUNITY AND ALSO ON BEHALF OF THE HONORABLE PRIME MINISTER Mr. MOSES V. NAGAMOOTOO & HIS WIFE, WE EXTEND TO THE CHILDREN AND OTHER RELATIVES OF THE LATE SISTER NISA ALLY, OUR DEEPEST CONDOLENCES AND PRAY THAT ALLAH WILL GRANT THEM PATIENCE AND COURAGE TO ENDURE THIS LOSS.

A SPECIAL PRAYER WILL BE SAID ON HER BEHALF ON  FRIDAY JULY 10, 2015 at 6.00PM AT THE SHAHEED BOYS ORPHANAGE, 157, ALEXANDER STREET, KITTY, GEORGETOWN.

MAY ALLAH FORGIVE HER AND GRANT HER A PLACE IN THE HIGHEST HEAVEN AS WELL AS THE LATE YACOOB ALLY.
==========================================
Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo broke fast(Colay Raaza) and feed  the Orphan Kids in Kitty in Memory of Hajjin Nisa Ally and Haji Yacoob Ally.
The Prime Minister was Joined by  members of the Guyana United Sadr Islamic Anjuman and THE  ANNA CATHERINA ISLAMIC COMPLEX and the Muslim Community.

From the Prime Minister of Guyana, Moses Nagamootoo, on the passing of Jalil's mom.

In Memory of Nisa Ally: This grand lady died at 3:30 Tuesday last, June 7 in Athens, Georgia and was buried the next day at 2 PM in presence of all 10 Children who came to pay their final respects and duty to their great mother. She was the widow of Yacoob Ally, deceased, who was an outstanding Muslim leader/politician and a former head of the Guyana Sad'r Islamic Anjuman.

At the request of their son Aleem and his siblings, I organized a Dinner at the Shaheed Orphanage in Kitty, where the Ally's had lived, in memory of sister Nisa. I was strongly supported by Brother Hakeem Khan, leader of the Anna Catherina Islamic Centre, who spoke to the great character of both Yacoob and Nisa Ally.

After the fast was broken and dowahs were recited, I told the audience about my relationship with Yacoob Ally since 1970 and about many memorable conversations with him at his butchery, which was next to the Liberty Cinema. 
The Yacoob Ally family stood up for justice and principles, and there must be eternal respect for their good lives and deeds.

I had no idea that Jalil was Yacoob Ally's son. That is a family that I am very familiar with, as I spent many weekends on dawah with the big son whom I ashamedly can't remember his name. We would go visit many masjids for the Asr salaah, do dawah in the neighborhood between Asr and Maghrib and a talk between Maghrib and Isha before returning to Kitty masjid to gather our belongings before we go home. The other major participants were Foreman, a brother from Craig and Nizam Hack. great small days for us. My grandfather himself was very well liked and respected at the Kitty masjid also and we frequently had the kids over whenever we had religious functions. Jalil Bhai, big up to your parents. Your dad was well admired and your mom was well loved in the Kitty Jammah community. We most like crossed paths as kids back in the 70s & 80s at Kitty masjid.