I hope someone from the Guyana government can shed some light on this. I know that Government officials read this forum, so if the information is not provided soon on here or somewhere else it will be viewed as an indictment on the Government's part.

Even if they overpaid a bit but it resulted in a computer assembly plant then I think I can accept the deal and I think many other guyanese will also. However, this deal seems to be shrouded in too much secrecy.

We need to know the following:

screen size
battery life
Hard drive size and speed
How much Ram, type and speed
Graphics
CPU make, model and speed
Chipset
does it have a DVD R/W - is it light scribe
wireless ethernet
Wired ethernet
Modem
Bluetooth
Audio type (AC97 or HD/Azalia)
how many USB ports
Express card slot
Card reader
VGA port
HDMI port
Fire wire
OS
Restore DVD/CD

How many Laptops and total cost including shipping.

Guyana government officials please respond soon.
Originally posted by Tola:
Is anything about the government transparent ?
The best option is to get hold of a computer/manual and find out the specs.
There was discussion here about some basic items not included in the computer.

you may not be able to find the manual online since it may be specially fabricated.
Originally posted by cain:
You askin for too much deh Poli. You want dem boys fo cuss you up as they usually do when they don't have an answer and know they're caught.

Gerhard and others have asked numerous questions (about a hundred or so) for months now and to date no one has answered. They stay away from the thread.

I am willing to give the government the benefit of the doubt, well here is there chance to respond, or I will roast em...

Just so they know; I work in x86 architecture R&D and design, so plese only relevant and accurate responses...no BS please!
Originally posted by politikalamity:
I hope someone from the Guyana government can shed some light on this. I know that Government officials read this forum, so if the information is not provided soon on here or somewhere else it will be viewed as an indictment on the Government's part.

Even if they overpaid a bit but it resulted in a computer assembly plant then I think I can accept the deal and I think many other guyanese will also. However, this deal seems to be shrouded in too much secrecy.

screen size
battery life
Graphics
Chipset
wireless ethernet
Wired ethernet
Modem
Bluetooth
how many USB ports
Express card slot
Card reader
VGA port
HDMI port
Fire wire
OS
Restore DVD/CD

I think you left out this- how many AFC/ PNC goons’ keys are one the keyboard?
Originally posted by Dave Matrix:

screen size
battery life
Graphics
Chipset
wireless ethernet
Wired ethernet
Modem
Bluetooth
how many USB ports
Express card slot
Card reader
VGA port
HDMI port
Fire wire
OS
Restore DVD/CD

I think you left out this- how many AFC/ PNC goons’ keys are one the keyboard?

This is exactly what Cain is talking about...

When the information required is above the level of intelligence of the PPP government, they either degrade or cuss-down like Jagdeo.
It is easy to see why multi-million dollar projects like stellings and sugar factories dont work properly.
Originally posted by cain:
(Quote by Dave Matrix) I think you left out this- how many AFC/ PNC goons’ keys are one the keyboard? (Quote)

See that Tola? The answer-question makes absolutely no sense.

Cain, it seems like your brain needs an intelligent compensatory device to at least keep you balanceâ€Ķ.just don’t even think about the other stuff, like waking up or debating what makes sense or what doesn’t.. You have a dead brainâ€Ķ.or so it seems. I’ll make sure that the Guyana government replaces the key that marked Zero on the keypad with the AFC/PNC goons’ key.
The devices are netbooks, not laptops. The price of a netbook from the factory end is less than U$100. I vaguely remember that the government propaganda mentioned a price that worked out at U$275 each. That means that about U$175 or more is being creamed off on each netbook.

A netbook is designed to surf the internet and handle emails. It is not good for much more.

In a nutshell: the Guyanese public is being bamboozled with fools gold Big Grin.
You obviously don't have a net book. I have office 2007 on mine.

Originally posted by Mr.T:
The devices are netbooks, not laptops. The price of a netbook from the factory end is less than U$100. I vaguely remember that the government propaganda mentioned a price that worked out at U$275 each. That means that about U$175 or more is being creamed off on each netbook.

A netbook is designed to surf the internet and handle emails. It is not good for much more.

In a nutshell: the Guyanese public is being bamboozled with fools gold Big Grin.
TI
Originally posted by TI:
You obviously don't have a net book. I have office 2007 on mine.

I am not a PPP soupie so I wouldn't qualify for one. But I thought you were above PPP election bribes. Fancy you getting a netbook Roll Eyes.
I am surprised that it came with Office 2007 installed. Without CD drive, how did they manage that, unless it is a Chinese pirated copy.

There is a youtube clip on the netbook at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=odU6vWp8iDk
Also read the comments under it.
Originally posted by TI:
It comes with SD memory card slot and usb ports. All you need is a mini portable rom to load your software. It was made for portability.
The average Guyanese makes 3500 a year. The poorest of the poor ( per the eligibility process) would be at minimum half that. An external CD rom is 100. How the hell are they going to get data on SD, the cheapest of which is (2G) is $2 dollars a hit? They have no internet connectivity! Access costs on par with a 50G connection here!
Well I see no direct response to my questions from either the PPP or their supporters. This info can be gathered in half hour or less and questions answered. The fact that the questions have not been directly answered leads me to think that the PPP are incompetent and do not know what the hell they are doing or are a pack of thieves or both!

Bloody shameless bastards robbing the poor of Guyana.
the PPP are incompetent and do not know what the hell they are doing or are a pack of thieves or both!

Bloody shameless bastards robbing the poor of Guyana.

I'll go with both.

See that Poli, These guys don't have an answer but yet they would back the PPP in everything they do.

Sheep, that's what they are, sheep.
Originally posted by D2:
Originally posted by TI:
It comes with SD memory card slot and usb ports. All you need is a mini portable rom to load your software. It was made for portability.
The average Guyanese makes 3500 a year. The poorest of the poor ( per the eligibility process) would be at minimum half that. An external CD rom is 100. How the hell are they going to get data on SD, the cheapest of which is (2G) is $2 dollars a hit? They have no internet connectivity! Access costs on par with a 50G connection here!

shut it..yu rass dey good living pun the govement rass..u like a life sore..just sucking all you can get form obama
Originally posted by SuperMike:
Originally posted by D2:
Originally posted by TI:

shut it..yu rass dey good living pun the govement rass..u like a life sore..just sucking all you can get form obama
You do need something to imagine so you wont feel like the punk you are.
Originally posted by D2:
Originally posted by SuperMike:
Originally posted by D2:
Originally posted by TI:

You do need something to imagine so you wont feel like the punk you are.

hey yu parasite...go find ah wuk and eaze the us govt lil naa..damm cheers