Coalition to announce official name, slogan at “glitzy” launch today

Originally Posted by Mars:

Whatever happened to shirt jacs?

We're slowly trying to eradicate the Communist disease that was infecting the country.

SInce when communism and wearing shirt jac go together?

IMG_2147

NEWS SOURCE --- Youth leaders of the parties that make up the APNU-AFC coalition on Wednesday said it was time for the winner takes all system in Guyana to end and for there to be a move to a government of national unity.

Speaking at the launching of the APNU-AFC coalition, Malika Ramsay of the People’s National Congress Reform said the coalition is the realization of the aspiration of “leaders of our party to establish a government of national unity inclusive of all stakeholders and to bring an end to winner takes all politics in Guyana”.  She added that the people of Guyana deserve “another lease on life” and a coalition government will ensure that takes place.

The Alliance For Change’s youth representative Allan Fernandes said his party is a political movement that remains committed to ensuring change in Guyana. He said the AFC believes it was a patriotic responsibility to sign the Cummingsburg Accord which he said is the foundation of the coalition launching.

“As a party, we are of the view that the AFC needed to lead by demonstrating to the nation, in a tangible and meaningful way, that it was steadfast in its commitment to advancing the cause of the Guyanese people”, he said.

The Working Peoples Alliance’s Tabitha Sarabo-Halley told the launching ceremony that the WPA pledges to do everything in its power to ensure victory in the upcoming elections. She said achieving “this historic unity must be a primary responsibility of all patriots”.

Representatives of the other parties that make up the APNU-AFC union also pledged their continued support as the coalition steps into campaign mood for the May 11, 2015 elections.

The coalition launching took place at the Pegasus hotel before a large audience made up of party supporters and special invitees. The APNU-AFC coalition will be heading into the elections as a unity party with a single list of candidates.

APNU/AFC need some pretty young things in the forefront to garner the young male votes

Those girls had to be there. They are paid party workers. That's their day job

We're slowly trying to eradicate the Communist disease that was infecting the country.

If your Papa Odo was still alive he could enlighten you. 

Yuh talking sheer fart

At the same time Burnham was engineering the Socialist revolution, he did away with suits and ties in Govt Offices, introduced shirt jacs and started calling each other Comrade. This is fact. As a Burnhamite, you ought to know this.

APNU/AFC need some pretty young things in the forefront to garner the young male votes

you can sponsor some of GNI YOUNG PEOPLE i will supply the wheel chair  

Yuh talking sheer fart

At the same time Burnham was engineering the Socialist revolution, he did away with suits and ties in Govt Offices, introduced shirt jacs and started calling each other Comrade. This is fact. As a Burnhamite, you ought to know this.

I aint as old as you...just thought shirt jac was like national dressy outfit

Yuh talking sheer fart

You mussi had a hard life then. My sympathies

Any coolie people invited to this here get together?

ah was looking for the tassa drums

Well at least the AFC was able to secure lil wuk fuh dah lil coolie bai wid his cymbals or whatever that is

Unique beat of African drums and Indian cymbals (there is a name for that...jusst don't know it)

Like I said...I was too young to realize if life was easy or hard...i just had fun in Guyana

AYuh hard backs always bitching bout flour, dhall and oil

you making a big mistake not to include nehru potato 

Unique beat of African drums and Indian cymbals (there is a name for that...jusst don't know it)

Douglarization

HAHAHAHA Typical Snakeoil Salesmen.  I say if the People want this merge, then go for it. BUT dont come crying after a few months.

Moses think Lil Tassa Drum gun bring him Vote.  Word is people in Corentyne dont even want hear his name.

HAHAHAHA Typical Snakeoil Salesmen.  I say if the People want this merge, then go for it. BUT dont come crying after a few months.

Moses think Lil Tassa Drum gun bring him Vote.  Word is people in Corentyne dont even want hear his name.

suh the ancient county votes is the tie breaker

No more coolie people left in Corentyne...they all moved to Richmond Hill...only DOuglas leff

Bhai, Plenty of Dem Snakeoil Bhias does think Dem is relevant to the Guyanese People. I does hear how Dem Guyanese does CUSS NY and Canada Guyanese.  It does be funny hearing them talk bout some overseas Guyanese.

Originally Posted by Django:

suh the ancient county votes is the tie breaker

Can you please explain how you got to that conclusion???

Yuh talking sheer fart

You are no spring chicken. he only has about two years on you. Shirt Jack is the Guyanese dashiki was avant garde dress in the '60. It was adopted by Marxists and the flower power crowd as their official protest garb against colonialism and imperialism. It was also a welcome alternative to suit in a hot climate were a tie is definite self strangulation.

The cymbals...you idiot wiseguy

It is a majeera or cymbals and is the percussion instrument together with dolaks ( hand drums) that are used in indian music.

Yuh talking sheer fart

You are no spring chicken. he only has about two years on you. Shirt Jack is the Guyanese dashiki was avant garde dress in the '60. It was adopted by Marxists and the flower power crowd as their official protest garb against colonialism and imperialism. It was also a welcome alternative to suit in a hot climate were a tie is definite self strangulation.

I bet I in better shape than Mars...he sound like he does eat plenty rice

I also think he closer to 60

Yuh talking sheer fart

I bet I in better shape than Mars...he sound like he does eat plenty rice

I also think he closer to 60

I ain't nowhere close to 60.

You with that big belly in better shape than me. Don't mek me laugh. Plus I got a lot more hair than you and it's still dark. You look like you're a lot older than me.

Actually, that's the reason why i told you that you mussi had a hard life when you said that you're younger than me.