All this hogwash talks about coalitions have been floating around. Can these fools become any more foolish ?

The last coalition was a disaster and Moses and Ramjattan have become house slaves and Moo Moo's.

Let us prepare ourselves for the next election.

Putting the PNC and PPP in one room to govern will result in theft of a magnitude that is unimaginable. 

Stop posting hogwash about coalitions and let us keep our eyes on the current crop of AFC/PNC crooks before we have no Guyana left. Sleep with one eye open folks because these AFC/PNC crooks have only just began their loot of the treasury.

AFC was once an independent party before they join APNU. It was a difficult decision for them to make. They still feeling the pressure for coalescing with APNU. But they did something we never thought possible. For good or bad, they join the coalition and get the PPP out. With a 60/40 % agreement, the AFC seems voiceless, but it put them in the seats the PPP would want to be today. Coalition/partnership in government is new and people gets excited about it over a one party rule. Whether the AFC took a calculated risk or just pot luck, without them APNU will never win the 2015 election. So, they play a major role that changed the political landscape in Guyana. The PPP needs to think on this line because if the ABC plays a hand in 2020 election, which I believe they will, the chance of the PPP becoming the opposition again is 100%. If the PPP lose again for the third time, the PPP supporters will get frustrated and lost all hope in them. They have much more to lose without the Coalition. 

To say that coalition talks is hogwash is senseless and selfish. You ought to look at the bigger picture from outside the box. 

Putting the PNC and PPP in one room to govern will result in theft of a magnitude that is unimaginable

Oh so you finally agree that the PPP is no better than the PNC? 

Rest assured that even as the leaders of these two parties pretend to be enemies they are involved in skullduggery.   They use fanatics like you to show homage to them.

When Guyanese learn to hold those who they vote for accountable then we see progress.  At least elements of APNU AFC know this and display this.  The PPP supporters remain docile and terrified of their leaders.

Putting the PNC and PPP in one room to govern will result in theft of a magnitude that is unimaginable

PNC being bullies will steal first and empty the treasury. Nuttin will be left for the PPP to steal. It was done before and there is a strong possibility that it is happening again.

Dem nuh tek enough,r@$$ them chaps greedy.

PPP leff plenty fuh dem tiefman. Dem behave like dem deh ah pasture ah graze. Free money.

Aaah so why the PPP hated Burnham wasn't that he was an insane dictator. It was that he was too much of a bully and so the PPP had to wait until 1992 before they began to steal.  They couldn't steal when Burnham was around.

Interesting!  Especially as PPP paupers became millionaires on a Guyana civil service salary.

PPP leff plenty fuh dem tiefman. Dem behave like dem deh ah pasture ah graze. Free money.

Lets rephrase what you said.  The PPP, anticipating continue theft planned to win the election, but alas, when to their big shock that they lost their anger that all of this was left for the PNC to steal has them extremely enraged.

No wonder Jagdeo runs around like a mad bull.  The fact that Harmon can put his sticky fingers on what Jagdeo thought was his has the poor man in deep despair.  The fact that Clive Thomas, a man who Jagdeo used to harass, is intent on seizing assets, stolen by the PPP has him wondering why life became so hard on him.

AFC was once an independent party before they join APNU. It was a difficult decision for them to make. They still feeling the pressure for coalescing with APNU. But they did something we never thought possible. For good or bad, they join the coalition and get the PPP out. With a 60/40 % agreement, the AFC seems voiceless, but it put them in the seats the PPP would want to be today. Coalition/partnership in government is new and people gets excited about it over a one party rule. Whether the AFC took a calculated risk or just pot luck, without them APNU will never win the 2015 election. So, they play a major role that changed the political landscape in Guyana. The PPP needs to think on this line because if the ABC plays a hand in 2020 election, which I believe they will, the chance of the PPP becoming the opposition again is 100%. If the PPP lose again for the third time, the PPP supporters will get frustrated and lost all hope in them. They have much more to lose without the Coalition. 

To say that coalition talks is hogwash is senseless and selfish. You ought to look at the bigger picture from outside the box. 

Prince, you are waaaaay out of line.

AFC's decision to join with the RACIST PNC was one of survival. They were already dead in the water. The last congress that it held was attended by bussed in non delegates. 

The last election was rigged in favour of the PNC. The ABC countries made sure that it happened and the PPP is at fault. Fat Gyal Priya and Gail are to be held responsible.

If we were to assume that the election was not rigged, then Carib's assumption that the Mixed race contributed to the PNC's victory is correct. AFC delivered squat for the coalition. If they had any support base left, why did they hide under Granger's skirt during the LOCAL ELECTIONS which the PPP won hands down. Forget Carib's dogshyte statement about how PNC won towns, towns are black populated and Blacks vote race. PPP won the election, the PNC was supposed to win but lost. A win is a win.

The 2020 Elections will not be rigged since Guyana has been transformed into a democracy thanks to the PPP. No election was rigged during their term. That is a known fact. The ABC countries are wary of that fact and will not allow the PNC to rig again.

Bigger Picture.

Blacks and Mixed have families and have financial responsibilities. They will NOT allow themselves to suffer under the PNC, they are smarter and vocal and at the rate at which the economy is collapsing, they will feel the squeeze the hardest. Carib and others are full of shyte and are trying to sell snake oil that the mixed will blindly vote PNC. Think again.

Do you for a moment think that the PPP is foolish enough to assist the PNC by saving them when they (AFC/PNC) will fall on their own swords ? Listen man, Granger is selling the Burnham playbook, he did that a few days ago at Congress Place with Moses and Ramjattan in presence. They are doomed for failure. One hundred percent guaranteed. That has been proven. They are a bunch of clueless idiots.

It is better to sacrifice and let the PNC destroy themselves. The PPP will prevail, they won the Local Elections and they also won the last election had it not been rigged. Smell the coffee man.

Blacks in the PNC want Guyana to become a black state, why should Indos walk into that trap ? Blacks need the Indos as much as Indos need them but a coalition is not in the books right now and rightfully so.

Blacks in America are suffering to this day and the Republicans and Democrats are at each other's throat yet the Parties survive. People rotate them as the deem necessary and why should Guyana be any different ? Blacks are suffering immensely in America, I saw it with my own eyes, some parts of America are worse than third world countries, that is America's dark secret. 

Republicans and Democrats have both failed blacks in America.

My point is that the race problem in Guyana must be decided by the electorate and not by the keyboard.

The younger generation will bring change when necessary. A coalition is not the solution, it will get worse especially if the marriage ends up in divorce, it may end up in bloodshed.

Think before you propose a bloodshed solution. Patience is the key, Guyanese will ultimately make the right choice. It is only a matter of time.

Yuji22 (GNI's Senior Member and Professional) 

Yugi,in that long piece all you have done is putting down Black people in Guyana and America,mixed people are more moderate and don't see race,there vote will go to the less race based party.

IF the PPP continues presenting it self as an Indian base party they are doomed.

Django Bhai

It may appear that you lack basic comprehension skills. Yuji never put down blacks. It is quite the opposite, I openly spoke abut the suffering of blacks.

Read again man. 

I am speaking of the reality of the political situation in Guyana. This is a difficult topic for some but I a bold enough to talk about it.

I made it abundantly clear that the electorate in Guyana will ultimately make the right choice.

I could care less about Blacks VS Indos. I care about what party will best serve Guyana as a whole and right now the AFC/PNC clowns are destroying Guyana, please don't get me started.

Yugi,in that long piece all you have done is putting down Black people in Guyana and America,mixed people are more moderate and don't see race,there vote will go to the less race based party.

IF the PPP continues presenting it self as an Indian base party they are doomed.

Django Bhai

It may appear that you lack basic comprehension skills. Yuji never put down blacks. It is quite the opposite, I openly spoke abut the suffering of blacks.

Read again man. 

I am speaking of the reality of the political situation in Guyana. This is a difficult topic for some but I a bold enough to talk about it.

I made it abundantly clear that the electorate in Guyana will ultimately make the right choice.

I could care less about Blacks VS Indos. I care about what party will best serve Guyana as a whole and right now the AFC/PNC clowns are destroying Guyana, please don't get me started.

Django Bhai

Read again man. 

"Blacks in the PNC want Guyana to become a black state."

Where did you perceived this notion,do you have any such proof forget Burnham he was a despot,although in his early years he had some great ideas for the country power went to his head and his ideas flushed away in the Demerara River.

Reminder to yuji22: In 2014 you advocated coalition talks between the PNC and the PPP and you were vehemently against the AFC, saying something like AFC cork duck. Correct me if I am misrepresenting your 2014 position.

Anyway, regarding your present position, I agree with you and wish to assure you that "over my dead body" is not necessary. You see, both the PNC and PPP have leaders with super-egos. The PPP leadership believes Guyana's saviors reside at Freedom House. The PNC leadership believes that Guyana's saviors reside at Congress Place. Those two behemoths will NEVER coalesce. Jagan and Burnham coalition dreams evaporated a long time ago.

No one knows for sure what the future hold for Guyana. What we do know is that a one party rule is a total failure. Even the multi party coalition doesn't represent the racial make up of an inclusive Guyana without the PPP on board.

The PPP and PNC don't have to coalesce, but it's the right time for government to think bigger than themselves and work together for the greater good of all the people. Government didn't get elected to satisfy their egos. 

AFC's decision to join with the RACIST PNC was one of survival. They were already dead in the water. The last congress that it held was attended by bussed in non delegates. 

The last election was rigged in favour of the PNC. The ABC countries made sure that it happened and the PPP is at fault. Fat Gyal Priya and Gail are to be held responsible.

If we were to assume that the election was not rigged, then Carib's assumption that the Mixed race contributed to the PNC's victory is correct. AFC delivered squat for the coalition. If they had any support base left, why did they hide under Granger's skirt during the LOCAL ELECTIONS which the PPP won hands down. Forget Carib's dogshyte statement about how PNC won towns, towns are black populated and Blacks vote race. PPP won the election, the PNC was supposed to win but lost. A win is a win.

The 2020 Elections will not be rigged since Guyana has been transformed into a democracy thanks to the PPP. No election was rigged during their term. That is a known fact. The ABC countries are wary of that fact and will not allow the

Don't flatter yourself.  Obama and Cameron don't even know who Priya and Gail are, so if you think that the ABC nations rigged you fool yourselves.

How exactly did the ABC nations rig?  Did they seize the ballots?

1.  The LGE in fact revealed that the PPP LOST ground in the urban areas, and in the interior.  The PPP won where they always win.  So how does the LGE show that the PPP won? 

To assess the strengths of the parties one has to look at the number of local areas that they won.  Despite the fact that there are now MORE local areas (outside of the municipalities) than in 1994 the PPP won the SAME number.

The PPPs embarrassing loss of seats in G/T suggests that the parts of the city where there are large numbers of Indians, usually ensuring that the PPP gets 1/4 of the city council seats, suggests that the Indians in those areas either voted less than did non Indians, or are switching away from the PPP.

So even in the urban Indian vote there appears to be problems.

2.  IF the PNC rigged the election in 2015, then how come they didn't rig LGE and why will they not rig in 2020.  Unlike 2015 when the PPP was in power, the PNC was in power in 2016, and will be in 2020.

3.  The ABC nations will not want the PPP back until it gets rid of its present leaders.  Read the WikiLeaks and the comments about Jagdeo if you doubt.

4.  Given that the PNC and the AFC win the bulk of the mixed vote, are making inroads into the Amerindian vote and the Indian vote is collapsing why will the PPP be guaranteed to do better in 2020 than they did in 2015?

Guyana no longer has an Indian majority.  The PPP formula of dominating the Indian vote and winning enough Amerindians to squeak past 50% isn't working either.  2015 showed this.

Unless the PPP figures out how to break into the African/mixed vote they will lose.  Face it.  Most mixed people live within the socio cultural ambit of the Afro Guyanese population.  You cannot be hostile to blacks but think that you can get the mixed votes. 

In racist societies mixed people are judged on the basis of their African ancestry and this is why the PNC gets the bulk of the mixed vote, and the AFC gobbles up most who remain.  Estimates are that fewer than 20% of mixed people were PPP leaning based on data presented by TK.

The brown bai KKK screams that blacks are "Takers" meaning non productive, mixed people hear that too.  So continue and the PPP will lose again in 2010, unless APNU AFC turn out to be colossal failures. 

As of now people are saying that the coalition is as BAD AS, not WORSE than the PPP.