look how alyuh PPP idiots sucking wind . . . clutching at straws

lol

yOU EVER LISTEN AND LOOK AT THE idiot AND fool you arE???  i GUESS NOT stupid!!!

oi, antiman hore, is it Sunday marnin likker or u ain't figure how to use "Capslock" properly yet?

Hello  DUNCE, did you read the Article, no cause first to have to learn to read, then be able to understand and finally grow a brain.  DUMB ASS(Dat is how to use CAPS)

Last edited by Nehru
Originally Posted by Sheik101:

I wouldn't pay this article too much mind. The winds of change are coming.

And it's about time too.

iF WAS THE nEW nATION YOU WOULD RUN ON THE ROAD AND sCREM ;rEAD ALL ABOUT IT"

Be quite. It is time for the dawning of a new era.

May 12th starts a new Era of a Majority PPP Govt that will take Guyana to the Moon and beyond. HIP  HIP  HOORAY!!!  HIP HIP HOORAY!!!

YUh want Rice Flour or Wheat Flour, the choice is yours.

YUh want Logies or Big Houses, the choice is yours.

LET PROGRESS AND PROSPERITY CONTINUES WITH A FASTER RATE COME MAY 12TH. ppp ppp ppp

lol

yOU EVER LISTEN AND LOOK AT THE idiot AND fool you arE???  i GUESS NOT stupid!!!

oi, antiman hore, is it Sunday marnin likker or u ain't figure how to use "Capslock" properly yet?

Hello  DUNCE, did you read the Article, no cause first to have to learn to read, then be able to understand and finally grow a brain.  DUMB ASS(Dat is how to use CAPS)

i read the so-called "article" . . . desperate speculation predicated on wishful thinking and ass smoke

how about u?

lol

i read the so-called "article" . . . desperate speculation predicated on wishful thinking and ass smoke

how about u?

Since when the Leader of a coalition cant speak on behalf of the coalition???  Since when he is only allowed to speak for his Party and self???  I dont know if you ever attended School or you does rely on common sense but I ask a simple question : Do you see anything wrong with dat picture"??

There was never any progress or prosperity. those benefited were family and friends, cheered on by a few overseas groupies like you.
These are not the days of old, you're stuck way back in time in the rice flour and long line age. You need to wake up. Hopefully, the winds of change will blow your sorry ass  to the nearest Travel span office where you would FINALLY book a ticket to the new Guyana.

lol

how about u?

Since when the Leader of a coalition cant speak on behalf of the coalition???  Since when he is only allowed to speak for his Party and self???  I dont know if you ever attended School or you does rely on common sense but I ask a simple question : Do you see anything wrong with dat picture"??

This is a political coalition not a merger

the 2 parties retain their distinct identities

there is no "allowed" here . . . when Granger, Moses, or Khemraj speak on behalf of the coalition, they will tell u so

arite?

lol

how about u?

there is no "allowed" here . . . when Granger, Moses, or Khemraj speak on behalf of the coalition, they will tell u so

arite?

Bullcrap!!!  This will be the first Goat with two heads!!!

There was never any progress or prosperity. those benefited were family and friends, cheered on by a few overseas groupies like you.
These are not the days of old, you're stuck way back in time in the rice flour and long line age. You need to wake up. Hopefully, the winds of change will blow your sorry ass  to the nearest Travel span office where you would FINALLY book a ticket to the new Guyana.

Tell me exactly what, why, how it will be different this time ?? 

lol

how about u?

arite?

Bullcrap!!!  This will be the first Goat with two heads!!!

coming up empty as usual . . . heh heh heh

arite?

The reality is that there is little ideological difference in the how the three major parties have towards their guiding philosophy towards economic development.  In all cases it will be private sector led, with foreign investment encouraged.

The question is the execution of this philosophy.  The PPP are tired, vicious, nasty, corrupt and arrogant and blatant in the fact that they pursue a narrow agenda of poorly executed projects aimed at enriching their small group.

We have no idea what APNU AFC will actually do.  What we do know is that, as a new governing entity, they will be less entrenched than is the PPP, and so will not get away with the crimes that the PPP routinely commits.

So I really don't care that APNU and the AFC might still be negotiating the fine print.  The reality is that what they will do will be a function of what they find after the PPP is ousted.  We will expect to hear of revelations of billions of dollars of contractual obligations forced upon Guyana by the criminals who negotiated bad deals. We will hear that the financial position of entities like Guysuco will be far worse than we are told.   And the treasury might be less flush than we have been led to believe.

So I await the SPECIFIC details a few weeks after the coalition walks in and discovers the nightmare which the PPP have left for Guyana.

Originally Posted by alena06:

the Chronicle is in its voter suppression mode. It is doing its best to create distractions fir the voter and generate the air that the PNC is crooked and the Alliance is unstable.

Again singing to the choir. Those who still look to the Chronicle for news are going to vote PPP any way.  Ditto for the Guyana Times.

The only thing that will save the PPP at this time is if they throw one of their own to the wolves, with a massive anti corruption drive.

Having said that the PPP is like a cornered and injured lion.  Very dangerous.  It is to be hoped that APNU AFC aren't fooled by any notion of inevitable victory.  But put in place a process to reduce vote buying (PNC areas), voter intimidation and ballot box stuffing (PPP areas).

BTW it was confirmed to me that MANY YOUTHS in Guyana ARE NOT REGISTERED, and are NOT listed on any voter list.  This is ESPECIALLY true in PNC strongholds!

well, at least u can't blame the AFC for this

And given that a minimum 80% of the votes for APNU AFC will come from PNC strongholds, how is that not a concern for the AFC?

The coalition venture was a gamble that the AFC played.  If the coalition loses we can ponder as to what the future of the AFC will be.  The PPP will rain blows on all the Indian "traitors".  The PNC will claim that the guaranteed 12 seats in parliament was only promised if an APNU AFC government was put in place.

So it is very much in the interests of the AFC that this under enrollment of young voters be addressed.  If the coalition loses APNU will simply remain the largest opposition party, a role that  don't think that they are that uncomfortable with.

Here's an interesting thought - does APNU's move to form a pre-election coalition with the AFC  ring of Netanyahu's assertion of no two-state solution with the Palestinians on his watch only to walk it back after winning?

not following the analogy

Yes Kari, please explain.

If you are suggesting that APNU will renege on its agreement with AFC that will be the biggest mistake that they can make.  The agreement promises 12 MPs for the AFC should the coalition win. 

There are 65 seats in parliament.  Even if the PPP drops to 30 seats, that will be 35 seats for APNU AFC, meaning that APNU on its own gets 23 seats (a net loss of 3).  AFC will walk, forcing a crisis, or handing the gov't to the PPP as a minority govt.

Now why will APNU do this?

Originally Posted by alena06:

the Chronicle is in its voter suppression mode. It is doing its best to create distractions fir the voter and generate the air that the PNC is crooked and the Alliance is unstable.

Again singing to the choir. Those who still look to the Chronicle for news are going to vote PPP any way.  Ditto for the Guyana Times.

The only thing that will save the PPP at this time is if they throw one of their own to the wolves, with a massive anti corruption drive.

Having said that the PPP is like a cornered and injured lion.  Very dangerous.  It is to be hoped that APNU AFC aren't fooled by any notion of inevitable victory.  But put in place a process to reduce vote buying (PNC areas), voter intimidation and ballot box stuffing (PPP areas).

If that is so where are they getting the 520+ voters on the list?

Here's an interesting thought - does APNU's move to form a pre-election coalition with the AFC  ring of Netanyahu's assertion of no two-state solution with the Palestinians on his watch only to walk it back after winning?

Are you impugning the word of the gentlemen involved in this agreement?

!

If that is so where are they getting the 520+ voters on the list?

Are you seriously talking about a mere 600 voters when the 10,000 vote,s which Nagamootoo won in 2011, are still up for grabs?  And when you know full well that the PPP has a plan B to stuff ballots, buy voters, and suppress votes?

If this is all it is hugely scary.  I hope that it is more than this, given Freddie Kissoon was pushing the PNC to upgrade its get out the vote apparatus for the last FOUR years, based on his observations of South G/town.  This is OLD news!

For the APNU AFC to win with results announced early, and not subjected to a forensic audit of the statements of poll, they need to win 55% of the ballots cast.

Are you impugning the word of the gentlemen involved in this agreement?

I don't care what a politician says.  I care about the CONSEQUENCES on the politician for reneging on an agreement.

THIS is the reason why I eagerly await Kari's response.  Should Granger attempt to push aside the AFC, he will be handing the nation back to the PPP. A PPP which will be very angry, bitter, and vengeful.

So Netanyahu appealed to the extreme right of Israeli politics and scared the center. After the Obama white House did a "say, what!", he walked it back to say he's all for 2-state solution but not as things are currently constituted - Hamas as part of the PA and IS only 11 miles away and Yemen in chaos, etc.

So Granger cuts a deal with the AFC to give 'em 12 seats. Note his has some legal construct, whereas Netanyahu's is rhetoric. If the coalition wins and AFC is given 12 seats, Granger can always say fine, take your 12 Parliamentary votes but I take all the important Government functions and I'm President. What this achieves is te ouster of the PPP, but does it change APNU's governance with AFC still playing spoilers as they were in the last Parliament?

Then what of thew AFC's image as a party of the future?

Just thinking out loud. Now, I'm off to Narissa Palace for the APNU-AFC meeting in So Ozone Park.

If the coalition wins and AFC is given 12 seats, Granger can always say fine, take your 12 Parliamentary votes but I take all the important Government functions and I'm President. What this achieves is te ouster of the PPP, but does it change APNU's governance with AFC still playing spoilers as they were in the last Parliament?

You are using your limited PPP intelligence to come to that  suggestion. Is only a coolie would cut his partner throat like that and take everything afterwards. We have witnessed that  big time in Guyana since 1992 with the PPP.

. If the coalition wins and AFC is given 12 seats, Granger can always say fine, take your 12 Parliamentary votes but I take all the important Government functions and I'm President. What this achieves is te ouster of the PPP, but does it change APNU's governance with AFC still playing spoilers as they were in the last Parliament?

Then what of thew AFC's image as a party of the future?

Just thinking out loud. Now, I'm off to Narissa Palace for the APNU-AFC meeting in So Ozone Park.

No Kari what this achieves is the ouster of APNU.  The AFC wants not only seats in parliament, but influence over governance. 

We have already seen that it is almost impossible for coalitions of opposition parties to control parliament is meaningless, unless accompanied by control of the executive. That might be why Nagamootoo threw caution to the wind and risked the destruction of the AFC by entering into a pre election alliance with APNU.

So if Granger pulls the stunt which you imply, Nagamootoo takes his 12 seats.  If the PPP wins 30 seats (2 fewer than present) they then take over as they would be the political entity with the most seats.  There is absolutely no way that the coalition will survive if the AFC is pushed out of governance by APNU.

So Granger will NOT renege on the AFC.  Not because he is a man of integrity (he may or may not be).  BUT because he knows that he can only remain as president if he adheres to what he agreed to.

This isn't to say that in 2020, if APNU feels that they have made inroads into Indian and/or Amerindian voting blocs, they mightn't toss the AFC.  Coalitions are by definition temporary. 

BUt he CANNOT do this should APNU AFC win in May.  That is unless the PPP really implodes and wins 26 or fewer seats.  In which case APNU would have at least 27 (65-26-12) so wouldn't need the AFC's 12 seats.

Do you think that the PPP will only win 26 or fewer seats?  I doubt it!

Originally Posted by Mr.T:
If the coalition wins and AFC is given 12 seats, Granger can always say fine, take your 12 Parliamentary votes but I take all the important Government functions and I'm President. What this achieves is te ouster of the PPP, but does it change APNU's governance with AFC still playing spoilers as they were in the last Parliament?

Is only a coolie would cut his partner throat like that and take everything afterwards.

I wonder why this response was warranted.

Is only a coolie would cut his partner throat like that and take everything afterwards.

Chew on it a lot longer and you'll figure it out. Nuff dead bodies in Guyana to provide you with evidence. Remember Sawh?

Still wanting to know about what "coolies" are supposedly doing?

We have no idea what APNU AFC will actually do.They don't have a plan. Remember Burnham, didn't he cut Peter D'gher UF party to the curb .

I am not a supporter of any political party running in this election. All of them are corruptors who put self first and nation after.That being said, let me ask you when was the last time you checked in with your eye doctor. With all the developments going on in Guyana, if you can't see it then you are BLIND. Give Jack their jacket.