The difference is like night and day.

Corey Booker, whom I thought would have been a brilliant Vice-Presidential nominee for Hillary Clinton, and who would one day be the 2nd African-American President of the USA, was reminiscent of Barack Obama in 2004.

And Michelle, man....that was a moving speech. She was emotional towards the end. Don't mess with a Black woman's husband. Donald Trump got a handful from her.

Al Franken turned back the clock on his previous stand-up comedian life, but Sarah Silverman -always a brilliant comedienne - got the Bernie people to finally pipe down.

If you missed Corey Booker and Michelle Obama watch them on YouTube. I like Elisabeth Warren, but she has a tough act to follow from these two. And Bernie is up next. Oh, and to heae Paul Simon sing Bridge over troubled water......

Cobra posted:

Luciffer Hillary should know better not to wake a sleeping giant by calling him names. She said she will not engaged in mud slinging with Trump for abvious reasons. Hillary got a lot of mud to stay clean from the slinging that awaits her after the Convention. 

The email rotten mud is sticking on Hillary and it really stinks. Crooked Hillary's numbers are falling like flies. Trump leads in the latest CNN Polls.

The political gloves are off and Trump knocked crooked Hillary down in round one, let us see how crooked Hillary stands up in round two.

The first punch in round two is thrown by Trump and the angry Sanders supporters as the DNC chairman is banned and exiled.

The DNC chairman takes a punch for crooked Hillary.

Democrats threw a jab in round two tonight but is was nothing. The DNC is like a circus. 

Chairman resigning, protesters against crooked Hillary, emails scandals, national security at risk etc. DNC circus at it's best as their followers on GNI fall for the feel good trap.

What started out as if the Democratic Convention was wobbly - given the resignation of DNC Chairperson Debbie Shultz over leaked emails that indicated the party establishment favored Hillary, and the Bernie supporters who looked like they just came from the Trump Convention - but in the end was a night made memorable by Corey Booker and especially Michelle Obama.

Imagine the lineup Wednesday - President Obama, former President Bill Clinton and Vice President Joe Biden.

Tomorrow is the Vice Presidential nominee's night and
Thursday will be the crowning achievement of the first woman to ever be a major Party's nominee.

But tonight, it was the Progressives night with Elizabeth Warren and Bernie Sanders. And the big take away will be Corey Booker emulating the 2004 Obama and the grace, the smarts, the looks and the decency of Michelle.

Cobra posted:

Luciffer Hillary should know better not to wake a sleeping giant by calling him names. She said she will not engaged in mud slinging with Trump for abvious reasons. Hillary got a lot of mud to stay clean from the slinging that awaits her after the Convention. 

The email rotten mud is sticking on Hillary and it really stinks. Crooked Hillary's numbers are falling like flies. Trump leads in the latest CNN Polls.

The political gloves are off and Trump knocked crooked Hillary down in round one, let us see how crooked Hillary stands up in round two.

The first punch in round two is thrown by Trump and the angry Sanders supporters as the DNC chairman is banned and exiled.

Democrats threw a jab in round two tonight but is was nothing. The DNC is like a circus. 

Chairman resigning, protesters against crooked Hillary, emails scandals, national security at risk etc. DNC circus at it's best as their followers on GNI fall for the feel good trap.

Hillary is very much afraid to attack Trump on any grounds. The voters understand Trump style and mannerisms. He is not afraid to get down and dirty with Grandma. After the DNC, Hillary will be washed and dry like dirty linens by Trump. 

Cobra posted:

Hillary is very much afraid to attack Trump on any grounds. The voters understand Trump style and mannerisms. He is not afraid to get down and dirty with Grandma. After the DNC, Hillary will be washed and dry like dirty linens by Trump. 

..Hillary will be washed and dry like dirty linens... by Trump's face.

Cobra posted:

..Hillary will be washed and dry like dirty linens... by Trump's face.

I am sorry. Do you vote in America? Haven't the British done enough to fish up Guyana, and you are still living by their stinking system of government? Why Canadians want to poke their noses in American elections? Trump should put more borders and stop you guys from entering the USA. Canada is America newest enemy now.

I am surprised at the support for Trump exhibited by some posters here on GNI. They seemed to close their eyes ears and brains to the racism that is explicit and implicit in his speeches, the utter nonsense of his economic policies (if that is what what he is saying it is,) his hypocrisy claiming to be the voice of the poor and disenfranchised, his outright lies, his greed, his poor business approach, his ignorance and myopic approach to international affairs, his immoral life, his Gobbel approach to the truth, his arrogance, ....

I thought that they would have known better. But, it is democratic right. Too bad, though, that they have missed the lessons of history!

Z

There was so much dishonesty on display.  All great talk as they are good at.  Bernie Sanders sold out his flock and ideology.  He was Borked my Wassermann-Shultz who was fired by the DNC to be promptly hired by Hillary.  His views and aspiration will be promptly tossed aside once Hillary gets the votes.  He will be given the AFC treatment.

What message are we sending parading a whole host of Law breaking illegal immigrants shedding crocodile tears.  They should have thought of that when they broke the law and cheated their way infront of those respecting the system.  but €€crooked hillary will embrace anything to get elected!!

ba$eman posted:

There is so much dishonesty on display.  All great talk as they are good at.  Bernie Sanders sold out his flock and ideology.  He was Borked my Wassermann-Shultz who was fired by the DNC to be promptly hired by Hillary.  His views and aspiration will be promptly tossed aside once Hillary gets the votes.  He will be given the AFC treatment.

What message are we sending parading a whole host of Law breaking illegal immigrants shedding crocodile tears.  They should have thought of that when they broke the law and cheated their way infront of those respecting the system.  but €€crooked hillary will embrace anything to get elected!!

you mean  not selling to that yellow haired narcissistic windbag is selling out? Ms Shultz contributed nothing to Bernie's his loss except as you would want to sell it. Lies are hard to sell. Debbie is a hardworking democrat and  her skills to defeat that leprechaun is needed. The rest of your post simply illustrates how diseased memes can cross contaminate if weak minds are ready and available to be infected.

ba$eman posted:

There was so much dishonesty on display.  All great talk as they are good at.  Bernie Sanders sold out his flock and ideology.  He was Borked my Wassermann-Shultz who was fired by the DNC to be promptly hired by Hillary.  His views and aspiration will be promptly tossed aside once Hillary gets the votes.  He will be given the AFC treatment.

Bernie Sanders sold out his flock and ideology - if you listened to Bernie Sanders saying he got most of his issues on the Democratic platform and called it the most progressive in the history of the Democratic party, you won't say this.

His views and aspiration will be promptly tossed aside once Hillary gets the votes.  He will be given the AFC treatment.....you clearly don't understand the role of the arm of government called the Congress.

alena06 posted:

Oh my god!  What a night!  I was glued to the tv.  My first time watching Cory Booker, what an intelligent and awesome speaker, he has a long way to go in American Politics.  Michele Obama was very believable and smart about the way she dealt with Trump without even mentioning his name. And being classy she did not even mention someone stole her speech.  That's how educated, respectful people handle themselves. 

Anastasia took the cake and I am sure she had the whole country on their feet.  So many Bernie supporters had tears in their eyes, I have never seen such a thing, and he FULLY endorsed Hillary.  A+++++++++  The Democratic party is UNITED as it can ever be!!

alena06 posted:

Oh my god!  What a night!  I was glued to the tv.  My first time watching Cory Booker, what an intelligent and awesome speaker, he has a long way to go in American Politics.  Michele Obama was very believable and smart about the way she dealt with Trump without even mentioning his name. And being classy she did not even mention someone stole her speech.  That's how educated, respectful people handle themselves. 

Anastasia took the cake and I am sure she had the whole country on their feet.  So many Bernie supporters had tears in their eyes, I have never seen such a thing, and he FULLY endorsed Hillary.  A+++++++++  The Democratic party is UNITED as it can ever be!!

No Neemaks!!!  Like the AFC.  Bernie Sanders has class!!

alena06 posted:

No Neemaks!!!  Like the AFC.  Bernie Sanders has class!!

AFC is a thing of the past girl It's full fledged PNC now!!!!!!

To truly appreciate how far we have come since Obama took office, one has to reflect that the market was under 8000 points after the crash and is somewhere near 19000 points today. That is nearly two and a half time better. Also, we were losing some 800 thousand jobs each month for three consecutive months before the bleeding stopped followed by over seven years of positive monthly job growths. People can spin the facts however they want but that is their prerogative. The rich have gotten richer and the poor have gotten better although there is still need for improvement amongst the poor. My condition has also gotten better.

Rush is mad and it looks like some here accept his nonsense. Today he is doubling down by injecting race, religion and race which tells me that he is more worried about how great the Dems did last night even though he is pretending that the Dems had a bad night last night.

ba$eman posted:

There was so much dishonesty on display.  All great talk as they are good at.  Bernie Sanders sold out his flock and ideology.

Wow. And the RNC was about honesty"

Well tell me this.  Why does Trump source his supplies from Mexico and China, but conveniently hasn't admitted this to unemployed factor workers in NC and MI?

Why doesn't Trump tell the autoworkers in MI that he wanted to see the auto industry collapse and was angered when that Kenyan Muslim decided to bail it out?

Answers to that will be a test about honesty.

Suddenly the Repubs and Fox News in particular feel so bad for Bernie. They no longer refer to him as Crazy Bernie.

Why don't they adopt his platform. High taxes on the super wealthy, universal health care, and free college education.

I mean if they care so much about his supporters then they will adopt core parts of his platform!

What caliber of people are Rush's followers? I listen sometimes for amusement.

So he is telling his listening followers that the invocation is the beginning prayer as if they don't know that an invocation is a prayer.  

Can't make that sh1t up.

Btw, even white college men are more against Trump than for him. White non college men support Trump more. So which gang you prefer to hang out with.

Suddenly the Repubs and Fox News in particular feel so bad for Bernie. They no longer refer to him as Crazy Bernie.

Why don't they adopt his platform. High taxes on the super wealthy, universal health care, and free college education.

I mean if they care so much about his supporters then they will adopt core parts of his platform!

They saw some of his supporters were miserable and since they love misery, they want in.

Like Trump forgot that a few months ago he was telling his goons that they should beat up Bernie supporters, and he would pay their legal bills.

To truly appreciate how far we have come since Obama took office, one has to reflect that the market was under 8000 points after the crash and is somewhere near 19000 points today. That is nearly two and a half time better. Also, we were losing some 800 thousand jobs each month for three consecutive months before the bleeding stopped followed by over seven years of positive monthly job growths. People can spin the facts however they want but that is their prerogative. The rich have gotten richer and the poor have gotten better although there is still need for improvement amongst the poor. My condition has also gotten better.

Rush is mad and it looks like some here accept his nonsense. Today he is doubling down by injecting race, religion and race which tells me that he is more worried about how great the Dems did last night even though he is pretending that the Dems had a bad night last night.

When Obama took over the White House the US debt was $10 trillion.  Today it's $19 trillion.  Trump has his work cut out for him to reduce that deficit.  But only he can do it.   The US needs a businessman to run the country now and not a politician.  If Trump wins and he reduces the deficit, which he will, he get re-elected in 2020.

Do you know that government spending is controlled by the Republican Congress and Senate? Do you know that some of the spending was already in place long before Obama came to the White House? When Obama tried to cut the budgets such as the trillions spent on the military, it was shot down (pun intended) by the Republican House and Senate.

Cobra posted:

I am sorry. Do you vote in America? Haven't the British done enough to fish up Guyana, and you are still living by their stinking system of government? Why Canadians want to poke their noses in American elections? Trump should put more borders and stop you guys from entering the USA. Canada is America newest enemy now.

1. Individuals world-wide are interested in political issues.

2. How and since when Canada is now the newest enemy of America.

The President has veto power over all appropriations bills.  If congress sends it to him/her and he/she doesn't sign, dem can't buy nothing from China.

Budgets originate and finalize in the President's office.

Yep.  Was referring to the military spending MARS referred to, Obama had no cooperation to cut military spending. 

ALENA06, here's the deal.

so somebody said that US spending is largely a function of the Congress, and by implication not so much by the President of the USA.

So Bibibski says that one person states he will reduce the budget deficit and she cheers.

Then very same Bibibski says that another person states she will reduce the budget deficit and Bibibski asks "so she lie?"

Mek sense?

alena06 posted:

The President has veto power over all appropriations bills.  If congress sends it to him/her and he/she doesn't sign, dem can't buy nothing from China.

Budgets originate and finalize in the President's office.

Yep.  Was referring to the military spending MARS referred to, Obama had no cooperation to cut military spending. 

In the early years of the Obama Presidency the deficit spending to stimulate the economy raised some concern about the US Federal long-term debt and the rising annual budget deficits.

Well, several factors have tamped down those fears in large part because of the expanding US economy since 2009 and because it is so cheap in historical terms to borrow money.

The annual budget deficit was around 10% of GDP in 2010. It has contracted over the years and is currently at 4%. Remember that Boehner and Obama had some budget deals that included sequestration that cut domestic and military spending across the Board.

The federal debt was around $15 trillion in 2010 and today it is $19 trillion+. Today's GDP is about $18 trillion and was just under $15 trillion in 2010. So percentage-wise it grew from around 100% of GDP to just a little over. The long term interest though has dropped substantially. given incredibly low rates of borrowing (printing US Treasuries).

While Obama's 2012 campaign called for spending cuts at least 7 times in its platform, both Trump (tax cuts) and Clinton (infrastructure spending) talk about more spending. Note that while Entitlements are not part of this discussion actual war spending might be included (someone can check this for us).

So how come Hillary say she will reduce the budget deficit?  She lie??

Bill Clinton generated a budget SURPLUS.

Trump is projected to generate massive DEFICITS if the scanty plan that he is outlined is implemented.

Bibi you are an idiot who will buy a million dollar house without seeing inside. Trump has revealed NO specifics, but you will accept his boast that he will eliminate the budget deficit when he hasn't told you how.

Cobra posted:

Yuji bhai, I thought you have reformed? Why the name calling? The lady, a democrat, has been in the public eye for a long time. Guess who is the one trying to daub shit on her for looking after the poor and disadvantaged?