Someone told me that, Clarissa Rheil made a statement about the PNC which made a whole lot of sense. Ms. Rheil reportedly said that the PNC has traditionally been a magnet for East Indian opportunism and it has only gotten worse with Granger at the Helm. She stressed the need for the party to move away from such policy and work towards incorporating genuine people. Creating such facade never translated into votes for the party. I hope Gilbakka, Stormy, and the AFC Brayer, Mitwah pay close attention to what this woman said.

At least Clarissa Reihl is honest. She is acknowledging that the PNC is a black party, and she makes it clear that DIRTY INDIANS like the donkey cart economist Tyrone Khemraj, Flower boy Gerard Ramsaroop and the Taxi Driver from Queens, NY Mike Persaud will never be trusted or wholeheartedly welcomed by the PNC.

Originally Posted by ball:

Clarissa need to remember that she is the product of what she stated dirty indians

Clarissa exposes the Afro centric and racist PNC. The AFC may soon form an alliance with the PNC and we all know what will happen next. History will repeat itself.

Miss Rheil give you so much to say. 

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
Someone told me that, Clarissa Rheil made a statement about the PNC which made a whole lot of sense. Ms. Rheil reportedly said that the PNC has traditionally been a magnet for East Indian opportunism and it has only gotten worse with Granger at the Helm. She stressed the need for the party to move away from such policy and work towards incorporating genuine people. Creating such facade never translated into votes for the party. I hope Gilbakka, Stormy, and the AFC Brayer, Mitwah pay close attention to what this woman said.

Billy, I am a proud coolie, a Kshatriya at that. I have never been an opportunist. I gave 20+ years' voluntary and selfless service to the PPP when it was in the opposition and couldn't offer me anything but struggle and sacrifice.

At that time I could have followed other East Indians like Clarissa Riehl who rushed to join the PNC opportunistically while it was in power, while Burnham was alive and offering big benefits to Indians who supported him.

If today Clarissa is criticizing Indians who support Granger's PNC, she must be reminded that she was one of them.

Once more, Billy, get this into your thick skull: Gilbakka is supporting the AFC 100 percent. No opportunism here, because the AFC is just a small opposition party, an underdog.

This accusation suggests that the PPP is NOT a magnet for east indian opportunism, which if taken into context, is remarkably ludicrous.

She is referring to those opportunists Indians who are always out to drink soup.

She herself was one of them. She joined the PNC opportunistically during Burnham's time and was offered a position as Magistrate. Her sister was married to one of my friends. I knew of her opportunism since the 1980s.

Now pot is calling kettle black.

. Ms. Rheil reportedly said that the PNC has traditionally been a magnet for East Indian opportunism .

She said no such thing, and given that she looks Indian this would implicate herself.

You wish Indians to dwell on the PPP plantation as slaves, not being allowed to play any role in how that party is run, or who leads it.

Some might well look at what is happening with the PNC membership, and decide that they too should become vocal, despite what the consequences of this might be.

Originally Posted by Wally:

Did this woman really say those words.  The last time I checked Clarissa Rheil nee Hookumchand was of East Indian ancestry.  She is married to Father Rheil who is an awesome man and a wonderful person. 

This is just the PPP trying to keep Indians enslaved to them.

1.  The Indian population is dropping.

2.  Many Indians are tired of the PPP.

3.  The PPP has failed to get significant votes from the African/Mixed populations.

4.  Their situation with Amerindians is tenuous as most of those who voted UF switched their votes to the AFC and APNU.

So the PPP is in pure panic.  They saw that in 2006 they received the same number of votes that the PNC did in 2001.  They know that the PNC base isn't dropping to the same degree, as they get the bulk of the mixed votes, this group being the fastest growing bloc.

The issue is that the PPP doesn't even pretend as if they can get 20-30% of the African/Mixed vote as they used to.  I can well imagine that using the likes of Kit Nascimento, Lumumba, McLean, Bynoe, Hamilton and others to try to rig the next election is their new strategy.  Now that the hooligan element of the PNC are now with them.

Did this woman really say those words.  The last time I checked Clarissa Rheil nee Hookumchand was of East Indian ancestry.  She is married to Father Rheil who is an awesome man and a wonderful person. 

This is just the PPP trying to keep Indians enslaved to them.

1.  The Indian population is dropping.

2.  Many Indians are tired of the PPP.

3.  The PPP has failed to get significant votes from the African/Mixed populations.

4.  Their situation with Amerindians is tenuous as most of those who voted UF switched their votes to the AFC and APNU.

So the PPP is in pure panic.  They saw that in 2006 they received the same number of votes that the PNC did in 2001.  They know that the PNC base isn't dropping to the same degree, as they get the bulk of the mixed votes, this group being the fastest growing bloc.

The issue is that the PPP doesn't even pretend as if they can get 20-30% of the African/Mixed vote as they used to.  I can well imagine that using the likes of Kit Nascimento, Lumumba, McLean, Bynoe, Hamilton and others to try to rig the next election is their new strategy.  Now that the hooligan element of the PNC are now with them.

You are fixated on what Indos do and say. Get a life, you racist Pi*.

She is referring to those opportunists Indians who are always out to drink soup.

Can you tell me what soup does the PNC have to drop in 2014, when that party is so broke that they have to sell off part of their property?

I am sure this lie was manufactured in a dark cockroach infested room in FreeDUMB House.

She herself was one of them. She joined the PNC opportunistically during Burnham's time and was offered a position as Magistrate. Her sister was married to one of my friends. I knew of her opportunism since the 1980s.

Clarissa Hookumchand now Rheil was one of the first female Guyanese military officers.  I think she was probably the first Guyanese female to command an all Guyanese military unit.  This was several years before she became a lawyer.  The woman is a brilliant woman.  The fact that the woman is East Indian and was never a member of the PPP party does not make her an opportunist. 

Wally
Last edited by Wally

Clarissa Hookumchand now Rheil was one of the first female Guyanese military officers.  I think she was probably the first Guyanese female to command a Guyanese military unit.  This was several years before she became a lawyer.  The woman is a brilliant woman.

No doubt she is brilliant. I met her and spoke to her. That's why in another thread I said that with her legal and logical mind she will not join the PPP. That will be her undoing.

Clarissa Hookumchand now Rheil was one of the first female Guyanese military officers.  I think she was probably the first Guyanese female to command a Guyanese military unit.  This was several years before she became a lawyer.  The woman is a brilliant woman.

No doubt she is brilliant. I met her and spoke to her. That's why in another thread I said that with her legal and logical mind she will not join the PPP. That will be her undoing.

Bookman you can bet your last dollar that the Rev and friends would love to have

Clarissa Rheil in the PPP line up for the next election.   

Wally
Last edited by Wally

Bookman you can bet your last dollar that the Rev and friends would love to have

Clarissa Rheil in the PPP line up for the next election.   

Moderator Ray says "Rev just farting in the wind to rile yuh fellas up on GNI.."

Rev wants the PPP but the PPP doesn't want him. He is too extreme as a Cuffy-hating racist.

Clarissa is on the money with this one. She is quite right to say that opportunism was the motivation for most Indos to join the PNC> They pledged to serve the PNC and not their people or the nation as whole. It's all about personal gains. What she is implying is the party has to move away from this type of politics. They are no longer in office and there is no need to create a facade. The party need votes and votes would only by demonstrating a great deal of ethics and principles. The old politricks are not working. Call her what you want to call her. This might be the Confession of PNC Soup Drinker.

+

* Once Clarissa Riehl resigns from the PNC, and she publicly announced that she would do so, then President Ramotar should meet with her privately and invite her to join the Civic component of PPP/Civic. Then, in the next general election, Sam Hinds should step away and Ms Reihl should replace him as President Ramotar's running mate.

* A RAMOTAR/RIEHL TICKET WOULD BE GREAT FOR GUYANA.

* As you folks know, the Rev is an out of the box thinker.

+

* Once Clarissa Riehl resigns from the PNC, and she publicly announced that she would do so, then President Ramotar should meet with her privately and invite her to join the Civic component of PPP/Civic. Then, in the next general election, Sam Hinds should step away and Ms Reihl should replace him as President Ramotar's running mate.

GAIL WILL FIGHT RAMOTAR FOR HER HALF OF THE TICKET

ROHEE WILL FIGHT RAMOTAR FOR HIS HALF

THE PPP WILL NOT RUN RAMOTAR AGAIN

Gilly:

* You have been out of the PPP for too long.

* It would be political suicide if the PPP replaces Ramotar. That will never, ever, ever happen.

* Rheil would be a great addition to the Civic component of the PPP/Civic.

* She wouldn't be joining the PPP---she'll be a Civic member---and Ramotar's running mate in the next election will be from the Civic.

* A Ramotar/Rhiel ticket would be great for Guyana.

+

Not really.

Not really.

* You don't believe Rhiel can help the PPP/Civic pull 2-3% votes away from the PNC ?

* The PNC got 40.8% in the last election.

* Jaipail Sharma has bolted---that's 1% will be voting for JFAP---PNC down to 39.8%

* You don't think Rhiel can pull 2 to 3% from the PNC ?

Not really.

* You don't believe Rhiel can help the PPP/Civic pull 2-3% votes away from the PNC ?

* The PNC got 40.8% in the last election.

* Jaipail Sharma has bolted---that's 1% will be voting for JFAP---PNC down to 39.8%

* You don't think Rhiel can pull 2 to 3% from the PNC ?

Should she join, it is possible that she could become a member in the PPP/C government, but not the Prime Minister.

* It's time for Sam Hinds to go.

* A fresh face may excite a few thousand voters to turn out.

* I'm tired of Hinds---he is BORING---time for him to be put out of pasture.

* WHO WOULD YOU REPLACE HINDS WITH AS PM ?

There are many candidates who could fill that position.

At the apt time, it will be seen who will emerge to hold the post.

Simply a personal, but not a general perspective.

* That's true!

* But Hinds has been the PM for 22 years. That's ridiculous. You mean the PPP cannot find a single black person in Guyana to replace Hinds in the Civic and be the PM ?

* By the way, you didn't answer my question. If Hinds were to step down---who would likely replace him as PM ?

* A fresh face may excite a few thousand voters to turn out.

* I'm tired of Hinds---he is BORING---time for him to be put out of pasture.

Sister Vanny is a possible candidate is the PPP can bring her over. The PPP needs some fire and excitement.

Clarissa is on the money with this one. She is quite right to say that opportunism was the motivation for most Indos to join the PNC> They pledged to serve the PNC and not their people or the nation as whole. It's all about personal gains. What she is implying is the party has to move away from this type of politics. They are no longer in office and there is no need to create a facade. The party need votes and votes would only by demonstrating a great deal of ethics and principles. The old politricks are not working. Call her what you want to call her. This might be the Confession of PNC Soup Drinker.

Except for part about being in office, this is an accurate, lucid, well constructed, quite apt description of the PPP.