PNC and Namakaram Crabdaag style. Minista get 200 % increase, Pensioners get 2.5% 

Bloody Animals and Parasites

Pensioners to get $500 increase – Budget 2018

The coalition Government has committed to increasing the old age pension by $500 moving it up 2.5% from $19,000 to $19,500, with effect from January 1, 2018.

The increase was announced by Minister of Finance, Winston Jordan, during the 2018 National Budget, on Monday.

The increases are as follows:

YearPension

From          To

Percentage

Increase

$13,125          $17,00030 percent

$17,000          $18,20038.7 percent

$18,200         $19,0004.9 percent

$19,000          $19,5002.5 percent

In addition to the pension increase, under this administration, elderly have benefitted from government’s exemption from paying travel tax, when travelling overseas on a Guyanese passport. They are also exempted from paying for a driver’s licence and passport fees.

Similarly, effective January 1, 2018, Public Assistance will be increased to $8000, an approximately 36 percent in the two and half years.

PPP trumpets its plans to increase pensions, salaries

Merely days after talks about an increase in Old Age Pension and the salaries of public servants surfaced from the main Opposition camp, the ruling party, the People’s Progressive Party (PPP) has joined the ‘bandwagon,’ stating that it will also deliver raises in that regard.
During a press briefing yesterday, PPP Executive and Minister of Agriculture, Dr. Leslie Ramsammy said that by the time the 2015 fiscal budget is presented, pensioners would see an increase in the Old Age Pension from $12,500 to $15,000.

read more

$13,125          $17,00030 percent

How quickly some forget,do the math.

What is the old age pension age in Guyana? I might be able to get a few shillings soon.

No pension for Foreigners,law changed in 2016,you have to reside in Guyana.

I was telling my sister when i was there in 2016,i will apply and give her the money,while in our discussion the law was changed.

43 yrs living there gone down the drain.

Old Age Pension only for Guyanese residing in Guyana, govt says that’s the law!

http://demerarawaves.com/2016/...-says-thats-the-law/

elderly have benefitted from government’s exemption from paying travel tax, when traveling overseas on a Guyanese passport. They are also exempted from paying for a driver’s license and passport fees.

Wonder how many pensioners would benefit from this? A Very poor excuse for stiffing the elderly.

Django Wrote: No pension for Foreigners, law changed in 2015.

Let me see how many foreigners would benefit from $2(USD). Djangy, can you tell me if $2 dollars would make a difference in your life?

What is the old age pension age in Guyana? I might be able to get a few shillings soon.

No pension for Foreigners,law changed in 2016,you have to reside in Guyana.

I was telling my sister when i was there in 2016,i will apply and give her the money,while in our discussion the law was changed.

43 yrs living there gone down the drain.

Old Age Pension only for Guyanese residing in Guyana, govt says that’s the law!

http://demerarawaves.com/2016/...-says-thats-the-law/

Can I then claim all my premiums back adjusted to today's price index?

elderly have benefitted from government’s exemption from paying travel tax, when traveling overseas on a Guyanese passport. They are also exempted from paying for a driver’s license and passport fees.

Wonder how many pensioners would benefit from this? A Very poor excuse for stiffing the elderly.

Let me see how many foreigners would benefit from $2(USD). Djangy, can you tell me if $2 dollars would make a difference in your life?

Bhai,the proceeds can go to their families in the homeland,would it hurt ?,it will help to pay some bills.

If you have noticed,i was going to give my sister,well you jumped to quick.

Ksacz, you are still entitled to your NIS benefits.

If he has all the contributions.

What are all the contributions? I only worked for about 8 years before I left Guyana.

Bhai,the proceeds can go to their families in the homeland,would it hurt ?,it will help to pay some bills.

If you have noticed,i was going to give my sister,well you jumped to quick.

Bai, if you give a Guyanese a $500.00(GY) bill, they ask if this all you get. So the $2 is like having a lil jill compared to a big jill. Go figure what the $2 can buy.

Pack meh grip. Meh gyin tuh Gayana!!!

Make sure you book a return passage. I am sure somebody already claimed your benefits and your name is not in the records as paying NIS. This happened to two of my brothers.

What are all the contributions? I only worked for about 8 years before I left Guyana.

Check here,

http://www.nis.org.gy/oldage_benefit

Check here,

http://www.nis.org.gy/oldage_benefit

Thanks bai.