Washington mall shooting: Police arrest 20-year-old suspect

(CNN) The lone suspect in the fatal shooting of five people in a Washington state mall is in custodyafter a nearly 24-hour manhunt, authorities said early Sunday.

Four women and one man died in the shooting Friday night at a Macy's store at the Cascade Mall in Burlington.
The victims' identities have not been released.
Authorities arrested Arcan Cetin, 20, Saturday night as he walked down the street near his residence in Oak Harbor, Washington.
When officers confronted him, he did not run, he just froze and complied, said Lt. Mike Hawley of the Island County Sheriff's Office. Cetin was not armed at the time of his arrest.
"He said nothing," Hawley said. "Just kind of zombie-like."

Motive unclear

Washington state shooting suspect in custody
Washington state shooting suspect in custody 01:39

While more details emerged on the suspect after his arrest Saturday night, the motive remains unknown.
Cetin immigrated from Turkey and is a legal permanent resident of the United States, authorities said. It's unclear when he moved to the US.
State authorities said it's too early to rule out terrorism or anything else because their investigation is in its preliminary stages. Before the suspect's arrest, an official with the FBI had told reporters there was "no evidence at this time" of a link to terrorism.
Authorities say Cetin walked into the mall, about 65 miles north of Seattle, and opened fire with a rifle Friday night. He allegedly fled the mall afterward, sending more than 24 law enforcement agencies on a manhunt across the state.
Authorities collected evidence from the mall overnight Friday and all day Saturday as the bodies were removed from the premise. Eventually, they identified his vehicle by matching information received from a tip with surveillance footage obtained from local business.

Usually terrorists linked to Middle Eastern extremists do not flee. They are in the business of getting killed (martyrdom) after killing maximum people. The mentally disturbed killings in the US too had the same pattern. So if thus killer "froze and complied" and "was not armed at the time of his arrest", I  would not title the thread "supposedly a Muslim". That only betrays a certain bias against Muslims who have nothing to do with such terror. I would not even compound it with the "The dust haven't settled in NYC, and how this again". But then again we know what Prince is up to. This thread should die an instant death for its bigotry.

I will continue to post news that are of great concern to peace loving American. Those who fear for their children safety at school, and parents that are fed up with these traitors and their destructive behavior. I don't post articles to please people that are compassionate to killers on shooting spree and killers that sympathizes with terrorists.  

Oh meh Papa. Lad Ah Mercy.  Like the brothers dont sleep, only planning. Any reaction from the Mosque he attends???

Claim would be, "he aint a muslim because islam is peaceful religion."

There is some confusion going on in the mind.

If he was from Buxton, you would hear " he is a very quiet child, goes to church on Sundays and would not kill a fly"  This was said of the gang that Mascaraed the people at Lusignan

Oh meh Papa. Lad Ah Mercy.  Like the brothers dont sleep, only planning. Any reaction from the Mosque he attends???

If he was from Buxton, you would hear " he is a very quiet child, goes to church on Sundays and would not kill a fly"  This was said of the gang that Mascaraed the people at Lusignan

What gang? There has never been any police evidence produced that point to who murdered the people in Lusignan. Not one little bit of evidence. So how come you are so well informed abut the killers? Why have you not made a statement with the Guyanese police via the Guyanese consulate in the US?

Mr.T posted:

What gang? There has never been any police evidence produced that point to who murdered the people in Lusignan. Not one little bit of evidence. So how come you are so well informed abut the killers? Why have you not made a statement with the Guyanese police via the Guyanese consulate in the US?

Bai, on dis wan, u r nothing but a good skont.

Mr.T posted:

The only persons who know anything are Roger Khan and Bharat Jagdeo. Nobody else has any evidence. If you know better, then you are in touch with people who took part.

Mr.T posted:

The only persons who know anything are Roger Khan and Bharat Jagdeo. Nobody else has any evidence. If you know better, then you are in touch with people who took part.

Wasn't Nehru hangin with Jaggy sporting up on Govt credit card an ting?

Mr.T posted:

Nehru love to talk skont.

These moder fouckers  hate blacks and Muslims.

Mr.T posted:

Wasn't Nehru hangin with Jaggy sporting up on Govt credit card an ting?

They use to jam Lolo as well.