FC posted:

There is a Indian contractor who had no experience was given huge contracts,today that fella is a multi-millionaire.Wan warf he built float away shortly after completed.

Wan to know what's the reason kick backs to the Minister.

Appointment of Raj Singh an expat party hack as head of Guysuco. No better than his predecessor Ramotar. Together they ran sugar into the ground. Really superior talent.

GUYSUCO problems started during the Burnham/PNC dictarship, when price was high and the dictatorship skimmed money to run it he government instead of it being used for modernization. The PPP inherited it. Also, bookers was hired. They are or were the experts, but were unable to. Ring about change for the better.

Z

Another Indian formed a company,the acronym QAII,Guyanese believed it's a foreign company investing their $$ in the country,which is not true,got huge contracts and became a multi-billionaire,one of the reasons kick backs to Government officials.

Post the evidence, the hard fact, not rumour. Let this discussion be evidence based.

this is the first I have heard that people thought that QA11 was a foreign company. By the way, the land they bought was was offered for sale in the newspaper and there was not a single bid, until it was readvertised and QA11 made a successful bid.

Z

Jagdeo is not a racist.  And as FC pointed out, many Guyanese living in Guyana are not racist.  GNI has taken roots in racism.  It promotes racism and lies to undermine the credibility of many good people.

He can be credited for assisting majority his kind and a few blacks to enrich themselves form the Government coffers.

Hey jango, please post the hard numbers, how many jobs did he create directly and indirectly and what percentage were Indo Guyanese and what were the ethnic composition of the others who benefitted directly or indirectly from the Jagdeo government.

Z
Zed posted:

Another Indian formed a company,the acronym QAII,Guyanese believed it's a foreign company investing their $$ in the country,which is not true,got huge contracts and became a multi-billionaire,one of the reasons kick backs to Government officials.

Post the evidence, the hard fact, not rumour. Let this discussion be evidence based.

this is the first I have heard that people thought that QA11 was a foreign company. By the way, the land they bought was was offered for sale in the newspaper and there was not a single bid, until it was readvertised and QA11 made a successful bid.

That company got Multi billion dollars drug contracts from the gov't.

When i was there a while back,there was some political discussion ,one guy mentioned it's a foreign company.

Bibi Haniffa posted: Or like Volda Lawrence as Minister of Health.  Was she awarded this postion based on knowledge, experience, and competence? 

Unfair question. Reminder: In 1992 President Cheddi Jagan appointed Gail Teixeira as his Minister of Health. She had no medical qualification but that fact didn't disqualify her for the job.

I never said Cheddi Jagan was a bright man.  He also had a lot of square pegs in round holes.  And it didn't take too long for Burnham to outsmart him.  According to the words of John F. Kennedy, "Cheddi Jagan is a stupid man."

He was a good man. But he was not a bright man.

Cheddi was a trusting man. As per a CIA evaluation of the situation in Guyana, Janet Jagan was the communist. She was part of the communist party here in the United States and was under close scrutiny. She couldn't cut it here so she went to Guyana. I don't care who agrees or disagrees with me but she should have been HUNG.

Zed posted:

Jagdeo is not a racist.  And as FC pointed out, many Guyanese living in Guyana are not racist.  GNI has taken roots in racism.  It promotes racism and lies to undermine the credibility of many good people.

He can be credited for assisting majority his kind and a few blacks to enrich themselves form the Government coffers.

Hey jango, please post the hard numbers, how many jobs did he create directly and indirectly and what percentage were Indo Guyanese and what were the ethnic composition of the others who benefitted directly or indirectly from the Jagdeo government.

I have this feeling you are in denial,that friends and families of the PPP didn't benefited during Jagdeo era,look around you will see who they are.

By the way does Guyana have any recorded stats??

FC posted:
Zed posted:
FC posted:

You can answer the question by yourself by looking at who were the heads of boards and agencies under the PPP. Look at who were awarded contracts. That is a start. Blacks were awarded scraps. 

Other than your anecdotal evidence, what hard facts do you have on this. What is the ethnic composition of those re diving government contract. Present the hard evidence I do not accept "dem seh" as evidence.

Don't be daft. Remove the cotton wool from your eyes. Sufficient factual examples have been provided on this thread of where Indians were provided positions not based on qualifications but race. 

Provide the info. Do not make the statement if you cannot supply the evidence to support it. Post the job description, the required skills, competencies and academic qualifications and the resume of all of those who applied and how they were rated by the interviewers. (For non-political appointments)

Z
Zed posted:
FC posted:

This is guy who was shouting that the PPP is a "collie" party speaks volumes whether he is a racist.

Saying so does not make it so.  Please publish the whole speech so we can determine for ourselves exactly what he said and the context.

You are joker.  You heard the speech. You live there retired you can do that on your own. Is this a COI? You are trying to clever but you are not fooling anyone with your charade and apologetic responses.

Zed posted:

When i was there a while back,there was some political discussion ,one guy mentioned it's a foreign company.

That is the evidence? Give me a r break. Receiving numerous contracts does not make it corrupt. You live abroad, you have tge same argument for companies that receive government contracts in the US?

Z
FC posted:
Zed posted:
FC posted:

This is guy who was shouting that the PPP is a "collie" party speaks volumes whether he is a racist.

Saying so does not make it so.  Please publish the whole speech so we can determine for ourselves exactly what he said and the context.

You are joker.  You heard the speech. You live there retired you can do that on your own. Is this a COI? You are trying to clever but you are not fooling anyone with your charade and apologetic responses.

Sorry to contradict you. Live here but did not hear the speech. Like many, saw some stuff in the newspaper , but take what Intead with a large rise of skepticism. 

Not a COI. But if you are making statements, then give the evidence. We too often assume that what someone said is correct when in fact it might be wrong.

Z
Zed posted:
Zed posted:

That is the evidence? Give me a r break. Receiving numerous contracts does not make it corrupt. You live abroad, you have tge same argument for companies that receive government contracts in the US?

You are surely in denial,

that company got the most contracts for drug supply and the CEO is a friend of Jagdeo.

That friend of Jagdeo delivered medications in a timely and cost effective manner.

No $ 650 million was stolen and no shortage was reported when the PPP governed. Not one single independent audit proved any wrongdoing during the PPP term with regards to these medical supplies. NOT ONE SINGLE AUDIT. 

Na Bring "dem boys she" nonsense now Bhai.

The Dog Shyte PNC is stealing again and like part one, there are now shortages. 

Zed posted:

I have this feeling you are in denial,that friends and families of the PPP didn't benefited during Jagdeo era,look around you will see who they are.

It is not a matter of denial. If someone says something, let them provide the data, let the discussion be fact based. Too often, unsupported statements gather a life of their own with no validation of their authenticity.

regarding recorded facts, I think that there is a Statistical  Bureau.

Z

First of all, I have no friends here. Second, no need to insult his mother.

I guess you missed the part where he broke the rules and attacked me first. I'm no angel. I play by the rules and address the topic but anyone who want to insult me then go right ahead. I'll give it back ten times over.

I absolutely agree. Just saying no need to bring his family into it. Especially a mother.

First of all, I have no friends here. Second, no need to insult his mother.

I guess you missed the part where he broke the rules and attacked me first. I'm no angel. I play by the rules and address the topic but anyone who want to insult me then go right ahead. I'll give it back ten times over.

I absolutely agree. Just saying no need to bring his family into it. Especially a mother.

Who died and made you the forum police? 

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

It is not a matter of denial. If someone says something, let them provide the data, let the discussion be fact based. Too often, unsupported statements gather a life of their own with no validation of their authenticity.

regarding recorded facts, I think that there is a Statistical  Bureau.

Not much there,have noticed recently it's updated with current records.

Difficult to get info on Guyana,one has to depend on the news media,how much can you trust their information each have an agenda,guess that is how third world countries operate,the corruption level is very high in these countries.

A very mature response. Carry on.......

Well thank God we have mature ones like you who will glaringly turn a blind eye to the sins of the one who threw the first stone but comes after me for retaliating. How much they paying you fuh dis lil watchman wuk?

Ow man, didn't I agree with defending yuhself? Some things yuh just don't do especially insult a mother. Man insult yuh, gat every right to guh aftah HE. Not watchmaning anybaddy. I don't think family should be brought into the sometimes heated "discussions" here.

Y'all two QC boys tek it easy.  Bulby coming wid him cane!!!

I got caned twice. Once by Bulby for rubber band shooting and once by Taylor for I forget what.  

Was two prefects crutch we up. One come in the front door and the other the back door. I throw me rubber band under somebody else chair and ayuh still hold me up. Bettah not find out one was you else is war.......

What do you mean how much you can trust the news media?  You cutting and pasting from that same news media every single freaking daaaaaaayyyyy!!!!!

I does read all and pick the article from the waan that sounds the most truthful.

You ever thought of switching to other reading material like Cosmopolitan magazine?

A very mature response. Carry on.......

Well thank God we have mature ones like you who will glaringly turn a blind eye to the sins of the one who threw the first stone but comes after me for retaliating. How much they paying you fuh dis lil watchman wuk?

Ow man, didn't I agree with defending yuhself? Some things yuh just don't do especially insult a mother. Man insult yuh, gat every right to guh aftah HE. Not watchmaning anybaddy. I don't think family should be brought into the sometimes heated "discussions" here.

Mine yuh own business nuh.

You jumpin to defend people and you don't know the history of this place. What you think unfortunately has no effect on what I do. I march to my own drumbeat.

Y'all two QC boys tek it easy.  Bulby coming wid him cane!!!

I got caned twice. Once by Bulby for rubber band shooting and once by Taylor for I forget what.  

Was two prefects crutch we up. One come in the front door and the other the back door. I throw me rubber band under somebody else chair and ayuh still hold me up. Bettah not find out one was you else is war.......

Why would I do such a mean thing to a nice boy like you, when I coulda easily dash a detention on a bad boy like Frank Anthony!!!!!!!