Islam is a way of life and we have set rules as to how we deal from birth to death.

Many non Muslims and even some muslims  will not understand or agree with the rules set by the Quran and our holy and Nobel Prophet on whom be peace.

Let me state clearly " I t is a Muslim duty to attend the funeral prayers of another Muslim" 

Nehru is is sick in America for the state to pay the costs for an accused who has murdered several people? This the law the accused must be given free legal defense.

Similarly in Islam we have to go pray for the deceased and give him a proper burial.

Will I attend , will many people attend , possibly no.However someone has to do it.

Riff

Seems like everyone is taken up or preoccupied with terrorists. What about a Muslim who may perhaps killed his wife and children. Will you not attend his janaza if he is a relative? I am stating that ad Muslims iT is our duty to attend  the janaza of a Muslim.

Chief, a true Muslim will not murder anyone. He should not be called a Muslim. He should be labeled a murderer. Maybe at one time, he was a Muslim. We are here to protect and help our brothers and sisters not to kill them.

Chief, you are the first to deny the brothers the Religion of IslAM THEY KILL FOR AND BEHALF. YOU CANNOT HAVE IT BOTH WAYS!

I am a hindu and would NOT care rat's ass about another Hindu who commits a terrible crime much less Terrorism!! And I would say to hell with what was written 2000 years ago by illiterates!!!

Buddy Nehru

As I have stated many muslims may not want to attend a funeral of someone who did bad things.

However the rule is the rule and more than 1 billion followers worldwide are still following thames teachings from 1400 hundred years ago.

Again I am asking you a question.

Is it sick for you as tax payer funding legal defense for an a mudererer?  You may not agree with that but rules are rules.

Skeldonman in every religion there are killers. This lead me to ask how other religions bury thier bad guys?

I do not think religions bury their bad guys. Murderers(for example) may be buried by their families who believe and practice a religion. I would think that the families would bury/cremate their dead according to their beliefs.

Chief, you are the first to deny the brothers the Religion of IslAM THEY KILL FOR AND BEHALF. YOU CANNOT HAVE IT BOTH WAYS!

I am a hindu and would NOT care rat's ass about another Hindu who commits a terrible crime much less Terrorism!! And I would say to hell with what was written 2000 years ago by illiterates!!!

Buddy Nehru

As I have stated many muslims may not want to attend a funeral of someone who did bad things.

However the rule is the rule and more than 1 billion followers worldwide are still following thames teachings from 1400 hundred years ago.

Is it sick for you as tax payer funding legal defense for an a mudererer?  You may not agree with that but rules are rules.

No, it is NOT sick. It is to guarantee a FAIR Trial an to allow a defendant to have proper and competent defense.  THIS IS AS AMERICAN ASS APPLE PIE. DONT TAKE MY WORD, ASK YOUR SON.

Osama Bin Laden was a practising Muslim.He and Alquieda was funded by America to fight the Russians in Afghanistan. He turned around and fought against America . The rest is history.

The idiots from ISIS are a different kettle of fish. In the name of the religion they are killing anyone who disagrees with them. They are killing Muslims and non Muslims alike.

Osama Bin Laden was a practising Muslim.He and Alquieda was funded by America to fight the Russians in Afghanistan. He turned around and fought against America . The rest is history.

The idiots from ISIS are a different kettle of fish. In the name of the religion they are killing anyone who disagrees with them. They are killing Muslims and non Muslims alike.

Al Qaeda was not funded by America. It was formed long after the Russia/Afghanistan war was over. Once again, blame America for the evil of terrorists. 

Again you cone your lies and bilge. Bin Laden was working for America in the Afghanistan war . Probably AlQuoeda was not former as yet but Bin Laden was there.

Are you denying that America did not finance Bin Laden when he was fighting the Russians?

Stop braying and pay attention to what all the news media is saying. They state that ISIS is attracting younger folks because of what they are claiming that America invaded a sovereign Iraq?

Are you denying that as well?

Buddy Nehru

No, it is NOT sick. It is to guarantee a FAIR Trial an to allow a defendant to have proper and competent defense.  THIS IS AS AMERICAN ASS APPLE PIE. DONT TAKE MY WORD, ASK YOUR SON.

Whoa, Nehru holding law school lessons. Some people may have never heard of the principle of innocent until found guilty. 

Again you cone your lies and bilge. Bin Laden was working for America in the Afghanistan war . Probably AlQuoeda was not former as yet but Bin Laden was there.

Are you denying that America did not finance Bin Laden when he was fighting the Russians?

Stop braying and pay attention to what all the news media is saying. They state that ISIS is attracting younger folks because of what they are claiming that America invaded a sovereign Iraq?

Are you denying that as well?

Read what I said. Al Qaeda was not funded by America. You stated this and it is blatantly false. Al Qaeda was formed long after the Russia/Afghanistan war was over. 

You also stated that ISIS should be free to do what they were doing and should not be attacked by America and Western forces. We all know how well that went.

Again you are misconsruing what I said in regards to ISIS. 

I said is it worth the while to engage ad organization without a face. Like the war on drugs , you rub out one cartel and another takes over.  What is needed is a different approach to take out ISIS.

You accused.me of blaming America for what the terrorists are doing are you denying what Pope John Paul and other world leaders advice President Bush when America invaded a sovereign Iraq?

You love to take shit and rubbing on one person. What we are seeing today with the lawlessness in that part of the Islamic  world is as a result of America invasion of  Iraq.

Are you denying that or is Chief  making that up?

I said is it worth the while to engage ad organization without a face. Like the war on drugs , you rub out one cartel and another takes over.  What is needed is a different approach to take out ISIS.

You accused.me of blaming America for what the terrorists are doing are you denying what Pope John Paul and other world leaders advice President Bush when America invaded a sovereign Iraq?

You love to take shit and rubbing on one person. What we are seeing today with the lawlessness in that part of the Islamic  world is as a result of America invasion of  Iraq.

I was never for the invasion of Iraq. That has been documented here over and over.

You said that ISIS should be left to duke it out with their opponents and American and Western forces should not get involved in their war. There was no other approach to ISIS than wiping them out. They are not an organization that should be allowed to grow and flourish and kill whoever they want. That's what would happen if they are not wiped out.

Permit me to add my two cents. I think that while we insist that Muslims who commit heinous acts are not behaving according to Muslim principles, we try to avoid being the final arbiter on their actions. God is the final judge. We as humans should do what we would for any other person by performing the funeral and burial. It does not have to mean that we agree or support that person's actions for no decent person can support what these terrorists do.

Chief mek ah remember what one of my old time Gal friend told me": "I cannot love you and your faults"

Was the girl Muslim?

Wah rass you ask the man? You really think he cared then? He wasn't thinking with his brain. I was gong to say head but ...

Those days I used to sing " Anyway the wind blows AND still do"

I was never for the invasion of Iraq. That has been documented here over and over.

You said that ISIS should be left to duke it out with their opponents and American and Western forces should not get involved in their war. There was no other approach to ISIS than wiping them out. They are not an organization that should be allowed to grow and flourish and kill whoever they want. That's what would happen if they are not wiped out.

ISIS needed to be wiped out ASAP. Too bad it's taking this long. Many American fools commit crimes in the name of ISIS. Is Al Bhagdadi still alive and hiding somewhere? I heard that he was killed by a Russian strike, but there was no confirmation.

So the white man that kill the 20 add people ,,, the church should refuse to officiate at his burial ..

and how come Andrew Douglas the Blackman that kill and rob Indians was given a state funeral by Hoyte .

are we selective in who commit the crime . 

You missing the point. I am saying that if we claim that terrorists who kill people are not really Muslims, why should we then say that they should be given a Muslim funeral.

Permit me to add my two cents. I think that while we insist that Muslims who commit heinous acts are not behaving according to Muslim principles, we try to avoid being the final arbiter on their actions. God is the final judge. We as humans should do what we would for any other person by performing the funeral and burial. It does not have to mean that we agree or support that person's actions for no decent person can support what these terrorists do.

Hope Cain learn something

People would say that on one hand you claim that he not Muslim, but then insist on a Muslim burial

I am not saying that his family cannot give him a Muslim burial, it's his family and they can do what they want

This got nothing to do with God being the judge. Matter of fact, you are already judging when you say he not behaving according to Muslim principles...he may be interpreting those principles according to what he read, and he may think that YOU are not behaving according to Muslim principles

Politically people say that they are not Muslims because it is easier to do that than to go down the long road of trying to explain that while they are proclaimed Muslims, their actions are not in accordance with Muslim principles. The reality is that we are not the judge of who is a Muslim or not so we do what we would normally do and leave the final judgment to God.

Riff

Seems like everyone is taken up or preoccupied with terrorists. What about a Muslim who may perhaps killed his wife and children. Will you not attend his janaza if he is a relative? I am stating that ad Muslims iT is our duty to attend  the janaza of a Muslim.

In Canada, there were a few honor killings. Most times the father kills the daughter and the son is in on it as well. There was one case the where the man and his #2 wife kills the #1 wife and the daughters. Suh, are those chaps terorists or mental cases.   

RiffRaff posted:

So the white man that kill the 20 add people ,,, the church should refuse to officiate at his burial ..

and how come Andrew Douglas the Blackman that kill and rob Indians was given a state funeral by Hoyte .

are we selective in who commit the crime . 

You missing the point. I am saying that if we claim that terrorists who kill people are not really Muslims, why should we then say that they should be given a Muslim funeral.

Exactly!