Djanjo and Company who you think paying for this !!

From left to right: GWI East Coast Demerara Regional Manager – Mr. Richard Thomas, Managing Director – Dr. Richard Van West-Charles, Executive Director of Commercial Services & Customer Relations – Mr. Marlon Daniels and District Development Officer – Mr. Rickford Profitt [GWI photo]

Residents of Buxton, East Coast Demerara owe a total of $116M to the Guyana Water Incorporated (GWI) of which $89M belongs to unmetered customers.

This was revealed by the water company during an outreach by its Managing Director, Dr. Richard Van West-Charles on Saturday. GWI, in a release, noted that approximately $6M is spent on electricity alone to power the water supply system in the community.

According to the release, Dr. Van West-Charles took the opportunity to urge residents of Buxton to have their service regularised.

He announced that over the next two months, they will be able to visit GWI’s office to have their service regularised and no court action will be taken against them.

“However, if after the two-month period, residents are found with illegal connections, GWI will be moving swiftly to the courts,” GWI noted.

Meanwhile, the release noted that the community will soon benefit from improved water quality as GWI works to have the treatment plant in the community back in operation by the end of 2018.

According to GWI, eight filters have already been imported and will be installed at the treatment plant within a matter of weeks. An overhead tank has also been activated in the community and GWI will be working to fill that tank, which will then be used to pressurize the system.

The release noted that Buxton has benefited from increased hours of service and GWI will be working to further increase it to 24 hours by the end of 2018. The utility company will also be working to clean the pipelines, which it has not managed to do consistently due to the intermittent supply of water in the past

“These improvement plans for Buxton were outlined even as the Managing Director pointed out that the community had been neglected and even punished in years gone by.

“He said that companies such as GWI have to operate in accordance with the constitution and ensure that all citizens have access to good quality services,” the release noted.

GWI, he assured, is working to ensure that the quality of service delivered to citizens in Guyana is no different from the services received by persons in North America.

However, in order for this to happen, the utility and the citizens have to work together. This partnership, in particular, is critical to the arresting of leaks, which reduce pressure and compromise the quality of water received by residents.

Meanwhile, GWI’s Executive Director of Operations, Mr. Dwayne Shako pointed out that the water distribution system needs to be addressed before the utility addresses water treatment.

He informed that currently, 300 cubic meters of water is being produced in the community every hour. However, despite this large quantity, residents are still unable to receive 24 hours supply and receive such to the top floor of their homes.

The release noted that this is due to the fact that a large quantity of the water being produced is being wasted.

“Over the next 6 months to a year, GWI’s team will be visiting individual homes to ensure that all leaks are addressed. Additionally, the utility will be installing meters in the community in order to tighten the system.”

AND THE APARTHEID GOVT WILL DARE NOT GO THERE AND DISCONNECT SERVICES!!! THAT IS THE REALITY OF A RACIST, INCOMPETENT GOVT AND A STINKING ASS KISSING, BATTY WASHING NAMAKARAM CRABDAAG!!!!!!!!!!

Riff posted:

Lusignan, Mon Re Pose. Enterprise , Annandale . Enmore .

Fake News

You are indeed gullible, first was Bunhan NOW Trump takes control of the little brain you have left)))))))))))))))

Riff posted:

Fake News

I speak on facts and what I see . Can you say the same . 

I witness the stray catcher truck catching animals only in Indians area , drove pass Cows in BV and head into Mon Re Pose.. there is cases of where the stray catcher chase the animals into Buxton - guess what , it’s curry .  

There was a teacher guy in Lusignan who chased stray goats and sheep to his home. When he suddenly had a flock, everyone got suspicious. 

Riff posted:

Fake News

I thought we talking bout GWI...I hexpose yuh fake news, now yuh change topic

Riff posted:

Fake News

You don't know what yuh talkin bout...

Riff posted:

Fake News

You are indeed gullible, first was Bunhan NOW Trump takes control of the little brain you have left)))))))))))))))

look who talkin bout gullible....bet if a big batty gyal pass next to you, yuh fall for it

Riff posted:

Fake News

I thought we talking bout GWI...I hexpose yuh fake news, now yuh change topic

I share that info as a supporting facts ...

You're saying that these villages have no water because employees of the water company have shut off their water supply for no reason?

antabanta posted:

You're saying that these villages have no water because employees of the water company have shut off their water supply for no reason?

I didn’t say the villages mention don’t have water  .

GWI employees will shut of the water on unpaid home owners in the mention villages but is afraid to do same in Buxton , Sophia . 

Alternative Facts. 

I see the need to go back to Local Authorities or Village Councils. But the PPP was not keen on this, since it was gonna interfere with their top down centralized policies.

antabanta posted:

I didn’t say the villages mention don’t have water  .

GWI employees will shut of the water on unpaid home owners in the mention villages but is afraid to do same in Buxton , Sophia .

Thank you for correcting your statement. Perhaps your initial post was missing a few words for sensational impact? Is it only Buxton that enjoys exemption or do other villages with majority blacks?

Riff posted:

Fake News

look who talkin bout gullible....bet if a big batty gyal pass next to you, yuh fall for it

I have a thing for Big Batty gals:::::)): Yuh kno any Big Batty Gal on GNI?

Riff posted:

Fake News

Any gyal with any kind of batty.