Home > LETTERS > Goolsarran resigns amidst financial irregularities at TIGI
Goolsarran resigns amidst financial irregularities at TIGI

IT IS rumoured that Anand Goolsarran resigned retroactively as President of Transparency International, Guyana, following the discovery of financial irregularities. 

The rumour seems to be grounded in some reality as Goolsarran is known to have been the facilitator of similar activities under the PNC-led Government prior to 1992.
At the helm of those decisions was then Finance Minister, Carl Greenidge. Goolsarran, as an Auditor-General from the late 80s to the end of the PNC regime, was part and parcel of the scheme to defraud the Government and people of Guyana and in the process violated the Constitution of Guyana.
Why would Goolsarran submit his resignation letter to Transparency International, Guyana, without following protocol, which is to give at a minimum, one month’s notice to a β€œprofessional” organisation?
Something is amiss about his sudden and retroactive resignation, which gives credence to the rumour. At the very time that discoveries are being made about the suspicious activities of his friend, Glenn Lall regarding his involvement in the re-migrant scheme, and the call for Goolsarran to condemn Lall for abusing the scheme, Goolsarran immediately resigns!
Whatever the reason for his sudden and backdated resignation, it seems suspect that Goolsarran should resign the way he did.
I call on all in authority to investigate this matter further, should Goolsarran be once again be caught with his paws in the honey jar.

NAME WITHHELD

WOuld be nice to see PPP ministers also resign for stealing....

Please put forward hard evidence. "Dem Boys Seh" does not count.

Another AFC supporter down.

This e-mail correspondence between Bharrat Jagdeo and GRA’s Commissioner General Khurshid Sattaur, has been redacted to comply with the Laws of Guyana

Sent: Mon 9/15/14 12:18 PM

To: Nandalall (anilnandlall@hotmail.com)

Dear AG

I provided the former President with information which I would expect he treats with the utmost confidentiality.

Since we are in this thing together, I see no harm in sharing this with you.

However further to the assurances you have given me that the Government will be pursuing the newspaper for libel and other offences of a criminal nature, I will await the determination of such action before I provide you with the details on Kaieteur News.

Of course I am deeply indebted to the Government for the confidence it places in me to continue to execute my duties as CG.

I spoke with the honorable BJ and he suggested that the recent outrageous article published on me should for β€œmedia purposes” be attributed to the impending major audit of the Kaieteur News which in his usual irregular and surreptitious manner the newspaper was able to uncover.

Please note however, unless there is a major gag order from the court with a threat of maximum imprisonment I am not prepared to have this most recent proposed action made public.

This as they say in proverbial language is likely to break the camel’s back and the individual may go berserk

All for your information and necessary action

K Sattaur

Sent from my BlackBerry 10 smartphone.

Signs of desperation from the opposition. Signs of desperation from the fractured opposition.

Shame on the opposition on the amount of scandals and the PPP promises to reveal more.

Five more years for the PPP. Five more years.

Of course 5 more year because of the deal between the PNC and the PPP - MORE talks, less actions.

Shame on Grainja for selling out his people.

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

Signs of desperation from the opposition. Signs of desperation from the fractured opposition.

Shame on the opposition on the amount of scandals and the PPP promises to reveal more.

Of course 5 more year because of the deal between the PNC and the PPP - MORE talks, less actions.

PPP for another 100 years.

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

They should all be given 5 years for f-in up the country, also yugi for spreading shit all over the net

The opposition should be ashamed of the amount of scandals that are being revealed.

The good people of Guyana will teach the opposition a lesson.

yuji, shame on you.

Publication: Chronicle, which has low credibility.

Letter writer: NAME WITHHELD, some cowardly antiman.

Content of letter: Word "rumour" appears two times and word "rumoured" appears one time.

You expect intelligent and educated people to take this letter seriously, yuji?

Haul yuh ass.

Home > LETTERS > Goolsarran resigns amidst financial irregularities at TIGI

IT IS rumoured that Anand Goolsarran resigned retroactively as President of Transparency International, Guyana, following the discovery of financial irregularities. 

The rumour seems to be grounded in some reality as Goolsarran is known to have been the facilitator of similar activities under the PNC-led Government prior to 1992.
At the helm of those decisions was then Finance Minister, Carl Greenidge. Goolsarran, as an Auditor-General from the late 80s to the end of the PNC regime, was part and parcel of the scheme to defraud the Government and people of Guyana and in the process violated the Constitution of Guyana.
Why would Goolsarran submit his resignation letter to Transparency International, Guyana, without following protocol, which is to give at a minimum, one month’s notice to a β€œprofessional” organisation?
Something is amiss about his sudden and retroactive resignation, which gives credence to the rumour. At the very time that discoveries are being made about the suspicious activities of his friend, Glenn Lall regarding his involvement in the re-migrant scheme, and the call for Goolsarran to condemn Lall for abusing the scheme, Goolsarran immediately resigns!
Whatever the reason for his sudden and backdated resignation, it seems suspect that Goolsarran should resign the way he did.
I call on all in authority to investigate this matter further, should Goolsarran be once again be caught with his paws in the honey jar.

NAME WITHHELD

I see The PPP and its minions are the spokes person for Transparency International today! How telling!

The PPP do not ever miss a chance to tar and feather even on the merest hint of something amiss as this. .The fellow could have developed hemorrhoids for all we know and decide to rest his buttocks at home yet the PPP jumps on the occasion to drop its poison hither thither!

And worse, we have to be assailed by the those like you with nary an ounce of sense fetching their dirty water for them as usual.

The opposition should be ashamed of the amount of scandals that are being revealed.

The good people of Guyana will teach the opposition a lesson.

yuji, shame on you.

Publication: Chronicle, which has low credibility.

Letter writer: NAME WITHHELD, some cowardly antiman.

Content of letter: Word "rumour" appears two times and word "rumoured" appears one time.

You expect intelligent and educated people to take this letter seriously, yuji?

Haul yuh ass.

Gil

I will not stoop to your low standards.

AFC's proof of anything is "Dem Boys Seh" in Tabloid/Toilet Paper KN.

AFC is in a tailspin with the recent scandals. More to come.

AFC's leadership is disgrace to it's supporters.