No freaking way!   Then you must be the dumbest person in this family.  Dr. Balwant Singh's mother and my great grandmother are two sisters.  

This is a continuation of the age-old tale of rich cousins berating poor cousins. Nothing new under the sun. Dumbest or no dumbest, Warrior comes from high pedigree too. I give him the benefit of the doubt.

warrior posted:

My mamee was a relative of your mother and Dr Balwant Singh.

how dr balwant singh relate to you

He was related to my mother's brother's wife, as noted above. And Bibi is closely related to Dr Singh. She came from high pedigree.

he is my father first cousin 

No freaking way!   Then you must be the dumbest person in this family.  Dr. Balwant Singh's mother and my great grandmother are two sisters.  

You are upset that Warrior is more closely related to the Dr. yippieyippie

I don't believe him for a moment.  We don't have family in Better Hope, ECD where he is from. 

Django posted: How many Coolies were killed under Burnham,give a number.

32 years after Burnham's death it's mighty hard to provide a number. But we can start counting killed coolies from memory and add them up. Lemme start the ball rolling with #1: VINCENT TEEKAH. 

#2: BHOLANAUTH PERMANAND

#3: JAGAN RAMESSAR

Good going. We have 3 so far. How many more we need?

Keep counting,

Skelly can help with some names,

this what he said "Burnham also fought to kill coolies"

Bai, just logged in. Had a minor surgery done on my foot..bone spurs. That's from all the hard work to make an honest living.
Does Shirley Field Ridley count? Was this lady Hammie Green's wife?
Does killing by starvation count?

warrior posted:
Django posted: So you and Bibi related.

na she too ugly

Then how come she not related to Skeldon_Man? He ugly too.

i bet both of them swim in the same trench 

And they are smarter than you. You might need to swim in a latrine pit to get any smarts.

Skeldon was the only place in Guyana that was not affected by the ugly race riots back in the 60s.

Up to  today, thank God , Skeldon is still the place where the two major races live in peace with each other.

How come Skeldon_Man nah like blackman? Oh, never mind ... he admit he ugly. Blackman nicer than he. 

They constantly fighting me fuh see who moe ugly. I keep winning though.

warrior posted:

My mamee was a relative of your mother and Dr Balwant Singh.

how dr balwant singh relate to you

He was related to my mother's brother's wife, as noted above. And Bibi is closely related to Dr Singh. She came from high pedigree.

he is my father first cousin 

You are upset that Warrior is more closely related to the Dr. yippieyippie

I don't believe him for a moment.  We don't have family in Better Hope, ECD where he is from. 

Calling you that name of the female species would be an insult to that breed of animals. You are no lady and you are to be treated as such. Carry on with yuh ugly uppity self suh. yippieyippieyippie

There are old PPP insiders who are on GNI than  can attest that yes, there were military training within the PYO.

If they are brave enough, they will come forward and speak the truth. 

PYO never gave Gilbakka military training. I taught myself the theory of guerrilla warfare. I studied Che Guevara's "Guerrilla Warfare", Regis Debray's "Revolution in the Revolution?", William J Pomeroy's "Guerrilla Warfare and Marxism", Vo Nguyen Giap's "Military Art of People's War" etc. I mastered the theory and was waiting for General Jagan's call to battle. It never came. De man soft.

Didn't  Accarbre College supplied you with the all of the above material  and information? 

Did you just woke up one day and say you want to be a warfare guerrilla, or was the political party that you were affiliated cause you to think that yes you can overthrow the Government?

Chief, I suggest you analyze your grammar here and tell the truth. You did not get a distinction in English GCE.

Django posted: How many Coolies were killed under Burnham,give a number.

32 years after Burnham's death it's mighty hard to provide a number. But we can start counting killed coolies from memory and add them up. Lemme start the ball rolling with #1: VINCENT TEEKAH. 

#2: BHOLANAUTH PERMANAND

#3: JAGAN RAMESSAR

Good going. We have 3 so far. How many more we need?

Keep counting,

Skelly can help with some names,

this what he said "Burnham also fought to kill coolies"

Bai, just logged in. Had a minor surgery done on my foot..bone spurs. That's from all the hard work to make an honest living.
Does Shirley Field Ridley count? Was this lady Hammie Green's wife?
Does killing by starvation count?

Get well soon,heard bone spurs are painful.

Ditto. Spurs on one foot are bad enough. Spurs on two feet will make Skelly walk like a fowl cock. Can't let that happen. Take care, Skelly.

This painting is a distortion of Forbes Burnham's real face. At this rate, 32 years from now the artist's memory would have dimmed further and he might draw Burnham to look like Cuffy.

Now, to the meat of the matter. When Burnham was Head of Government I was a PPP member. In 1977 Party Leader Cheddi Jagan wanted a National Patriotic Front Government with Burnham's PNC. His overture was rebuffed. In 1985 Jagan and Burnham were holding talks for a National Unity Government of the PPP+PNC. Burnham died midway and his successor Desmond Hoyte killed the project.

Obviously, Jagan saw some virtues in Burnham and vice versa. Gilbakka sees some virtues in both Burnham and Jagan. True, both had flaws but they were products of their era.

According to one newspaper report, President Granger said yesterday that the State will henceforward finance the commemoration of death anniversaries of ALL Guyana's presidents. That is a good thing.  

Since 1961 Dr.Jagan invited Mr.Burnham and the PNC to join him and the PPP in some form of power sharing but this was ignoired by the PNC leadership which was already in negotiating with external forces to remove the PPP. Dr.Jagan was consistent in his efforts to foster unity and eventually in 1985 a formula was worked out for a power sharing arrangement. Some members of the inter party committee which brokered the proposed arrangement are still alive and can reached for clarification on this. It was agreed  that after the 1985 PPP congress an announcement would have been made however Burnham died before this coulld happen . In the meantime Hoyte scuttled the plans after his return from a trip to the USA.

comrade

This painting is a distortion of Forbes Burnham's real face. At this rate, 32 years from now the artist's memory would have dimmed further and he might draw Burnham to look like Cuffy.

Now, to the meat of the matter. When Burnham was Head of Government I was a PPP member. In 1977 Party Leader Cheddi Jagan wanted a National Patriotic Front Government with Burnham's PNC. His overture was rebuffed. In 1985 Jagan and Burnham were holding talks for a National Unity Government of the PPP+PNC. Burnham died midway and his successor Desmond Hoyte killed the project.

Obviously, Jagan saw some virtues in Burnham and vice versa. Gilbakka sees some virtues in both Burnham and Jagan. True, both had flaws but they were products of their era.

According to one newspaper report, President Granger said yesterday that the State will henceforward finance the commemoration of death anniversaries of ALL Guyana's presidents. That is a good thing.  

Sounds like the Israelis and the PLO. 

"  Obviously, Jagan saw some virtues in Burnham and vice versa. Gilbakka sees some virtues in both Burnham and Jagan. True, both had flaws but they were products of their era. "

Fidel Castro saw  many virtues in both men also. 

comrade
comrade posted:

Fidel Castro saw  many virtues in both men also. 

It was pure Cold War politics. Janet Jagan was a Marxist Leninist so Castro became interested.  The USA, fearing that Guyana might become another Cuba got the UK to rein him in and concocted a CIA plan to remove him. Castro and Moscow concocted their own plan to keep Jagan there.

Roll forward to the 70s. Moscow determined that all left wing parties should be supported, not just the Marxist ones so embraced people like Burnham, Manley and Bishop, and even lent a friendly ear to Eric Williams.

Jagan was told to cooperate and like the little commie lap dog that he was followed their orders to befriend Burnham even though he knew that he was a monster.  Fidel was in almost as bad shape as by then he had done so much damage to Cuba that it couldn't survive without the USSR, so had to do as it was told.

Ditto. Spurs on one foot are bad enough. Spurs on two feet will make Skelly walk like a fowl cock. Can't let that happen. Take care, Skelly.

Take care Skelly. Hope you feel better soon.

Thanks. I do have spurs on both feet. I chose to have one foot done at a time. Glad I did.

Pray you doan get a spur pon the main bone banna.

Bai, you rass mad. You lolo is not a bone; it's a muscle. Which bone do you consider as the main bone?