STABROEK NEWS --- The Ministry of the Presidency this afternoon issued a one line statement saying that the appointment of Brian Tiwari as Ministerial Advisor on Business Development has been rescinded.

Redux they read your post.   Keep on telling folks about GNI.

HAHAHA WHAT A BUNCH OF INCOMPETENT BASTARDS RUNNING GUYANA.  IF THEY CANNOT DECIDE WHO TO APPOINT, HOW CAN THEY MAKE DIFFICULT DECISIONS, ECONOMIC AND FINANCIAL POLICIES.  GUYANA WILL BE A WASTE LAND SOON!!!!!!!!

Dum Dum, if the PPP ever said "OOps,we erred, we'll correct that" they might still have been in Govt. But noooooo, they played wrong and strong and they LOST THE ELECTION.

Dummy, no wonder you are a PNC supporter.

OOPS, was that the Nuke button I pressed.

Dem seh STUPID as STUPID gets.

The ink on Tiwari's confirmation document is not yet dried and Granger rescinded the appointment.

Interesting times, Nehru.

Interesting?? You are being very kind Bhia. Well, the people voted for DUNCES!!!

Public Pressure from where?

This says alot about the government. Either government officials operate in an isolated mode or collectively they are not forgiving and inclusive. 

Brian Tiwarie was wrong for the job but should not be dismissed in an abrupt decision.

There was  alot of resentment about Hamilton Green, President Granger din care hoots about indo complaints. I think BT became the scorn of Black People.

Last edited by seignet

Does backpedaling sound like a familiar word people?????   Every time they feel the heat, they run out of the kitchen.

They got a ton of emails saying that if people expected APNU to behave like the PPP they would have stayed home.  They voted for change, not exchange.

To APNUs credit their supporters are bold enough to scream at the leaders, and the leaders are smart enough not to ignore them.

Over to Jagdeo, who is still screaming "we win," even as Ramkarran blasted his bubble by indicating that all the PPP did was to win, where they had already won, and preside over LOSING ground in areas where the "East Indian support base (rural Hindus)" couldn't be consolidated!

How come yuh know about the vast amount of e-mails?

Don't worry!

Just ask yourself why Jagdeo doesn't get emails from his supporters telling him when he is wrong.  They are too scared that he will hack their communities.

Unheard of during PPP's tenure eh?

Ayou rass sat back and watched those dirty rass screw up the country with nary a peep out of most of you here. Yes, some of us sent emails and also vented on this site which is read by many.

The PPP stooges are saying "man dem PNC people brave. You tink if we do it we gun survive?  Jagdeo gun send virus to mess up our computers!".

Not for the first time the coalition government has accepted criticisms and made necessary corrections. Way to go!

It's called "Listening to the people".... yet again, something this PPP knows nothing of.

What is troubling is that instead of extending the olive branch to the business class, they have now chosen to alienate them at the slightest show of resistance from the few but vocal supporters. This does not bode well for reconciliation as Granger et al can not depend on the likes of loudmouths like CaribJ, Stormy, Gilly, Redux who do not have the capital to replace BT financial influence on the economy. 

BT was hired on the phone, but when he showed up, they then realized he is a Coolie man and all them Black people get MAD from USA, Canada and UK shouting me want the job. Well, after Granger had a meeting with Ramjaat about awarding seats in the recent Lge he decided that he already has too many Coolie BOSS.

Asinine post. kp gotta be Cobra

What is troubling is that instead of extending the olive branch to the business class, they have now chosen to alienate them at the slightest show of resistance from the few but vocal supporters. This does not bode well for reconciliation as Granger et al can not depend on the likes of loudmouths like CaribJ, Stormy, Gilly, Redux who do not have the capital to replace BT financial influence on the economy. 

The business class consists of various kinds of businessmen. There are corrupt businessmen and there are straight principled businessmen. BK's name has become synonymous with utter venality and unreliability and shameless opportunism. BK would have been a liability to the government, as the big uproar against his appointment has shown. There was uproar not only in GNI Political but also in Facebook, Stabroek News and by coalition supporters who bombarded the MOTP and Minister Harmon with sharp no-nonsense language. Commendably, the government has listened to public opinion.

What corruptions was he involved in? Is there proof or reports of this in the media?

Noooo!!!! The government was shamed into changing their decision.  Poor decision-making skills are the hallmark of Granger and his incompetent team.  Not because a man give you money to buy a bus and put your name on it you have to make him Advisor.  That is how the people in this government got their jobs.  They are all being paid back for something.  

So Gilbakka, please stop pulling wool over people's eyes.  We are not as stupid as you think.

The PPP stooges are saying "man dem PNC people brave. You tink if we do it we gun survive?  Jagdeo gun send virus to mess up our computers!".

Two races of bigots that destroyed Guyana. Putagees and Negroes united against the Indians. 

Suh, if we are PPP stooges, then who forced us to be.

Caribj, do u also know of the APNU thiefman?

Suddenly ,GNI supporters wants to take credit for BT 's termination. Guyana is now control by expatriates.Ha,Ha,Ha.

I may have missed that, who on GNI is taking credit for the Government's decision to rescind Brian Tiwarie's appointment as Adviser? 

susan posted:

This is a good development, augurs well for the coalition that they are responsive to well founded opinions. 

My goodness, yuh din tink dem PNC politicians knew about the man. Or yuh tink dem stink mouth ppl who complained suddenly wake up Granger wid dem foul mouth.

Can someone tell me which country in the world has a government that appoints someone as advisor and rescinds it a day later?  Every other country has a vetting process for putting people in positions BEFORE the appointment.  The incompetence here is shameless!!!

if u bothered to check u would know that the appointment was a done deal at least since mid-January!

KN hilited it yesterday because it was (not surprisingly) being kept quiet, quiet by the Gov't

as per normal, u pull 'facts' out your ass and pole vault with it

smfh

Can someone tell me which country in the world has a government that appoints someone as advisor and rescinds ita day later?  Every other country has a vetting process for putting people in positions BEFORE the appointment.  The incompetence here is shameless!!!

BK was appointed business adviser since January,two plus months after it was figured out he is not suitable for the position,his appointment was withdrawn.

Where is the incompetence.??  Please note he was Business Adviser.

Keep on braying!

Noooo!!!! The government was shamed into changing their decision.  Poor decision-making skills are the hallmark of Granger and his incompetent team.  Not because a man give you money to buy a bus and put your name on it you have to make him Advisor.  That is how the people in this government got their jobs.  They are all being paid back for something.  

So Gilbakka, please stop pulling wool over people's eyes.  We are not as stupid as you think.

I beg to differ.

I asked this question a couple times but no one seems to read the question, here goes again.

Can someone tell me which country in the world has a government where a Minister of said Government is shot and killed along with his family and the Government does absolutely nothing even after the President is said to know who's the perp? The incompetence here is shameless.

Two races of bigots that destroyed Guyana. Putagees and Negroes united against the Indians. 

Suh, if we are PPP stooges, then who forced us to be.

Caribj, do u also know of the APNU thiefman?

Oh those angelic coolies, ohhhh so sweeet!