Originally Posted by albert:

Lol. Nobody in Guyana ent got time for that ....... kmt bout bring out people on the streets. I just hope and then the violence against indos starts ya'll doan blame the PPP as usual 

Yes we will blame de PPP because that is what de house of israel hooligans dey in PPP for. We know de dirty tricks department. 

Were the President to prorogue Parliament he might be motivated by the fact, as PPP Parliamentarian Bibi Shaddiq pointed out, that while the PPP got 6 more seats than the next opposition party it is not allowed to run the country by the constant APNU-AFC alliance in Parliament. It's analogous to the obstructionist Republican-controlled Congress and filibuster-enabled Senate that made Obama's Presidential life miserable. The only thing is that Obama cannot dissolve Congress, but he can take Executive action.

A filibuster does no result in a dictatorship being installed where the congress is shut out. This is the PPP taking their habit of acting in God Mode to its zenith.

Originally Posted by albert:

A source has revealed that in exercise of the power conferred upon him by article 70(1) of the Constitution, President Donald Ramotar has prorogued Parliament. The proclamation was signed a short while ago the source revealed

Breaking News: No Parliamentary Showdown; President prorogues Parliament – OP Source

November 10, 2014 10:40 am Category: latest news A+ / A-

By Kurt Campbell

President Donald Ramotar.

[www.inewsguyana.com] – President Donald Ramotar has made his final decision, confirming the Opposition’s worst fears.

iNews has been reliably informed by an official within the Office of the President (OP) that the Head of State will move to prorogue Parliament before the end of today, Monday November 10.

There is a sitting set for 14:00 hrs this afternoon which many said will result in a showdown between the two sides, with the combined Parliamentary Opposition insisting that it intends to move ahead with its vote of no confidence against the Donald Ramotar administration.

iNews was reliably informed that a statement confirming the President’s decision will be issued shortly.

Opposition Leader David Granger yesterday issued a final caution to the President; warning that if he follows through with his threat to prorogue Parliament will be to “call Armageddon on his own head.”

The President, in an address to the nation last week, said that he will prorogue Parliament should the Opposition push ahead with its vote of no confidence in his Administration.

Meanwhile, according to Former Speaker of the National Assembly Ralph Ramkarran, the proroguing of the National Assembly means the termination of this session only and all pending business, which is not postponed to the next session but concluded in their unfinished state.

It was noted that the prorogation can only last for up to six months and elections are not constitutionally mandated. A new session resumes by proclamation.

Ramkarran explained that there are political constraints as to how long, within the six-month period, the Government may wish to prorogue.

A dissolution has the effect of terminating the life of the National Assembly. It has to be resumed in four months and cannot be resumed except after elections.

To prorogue Parliament is a dangerous move without giving an exact date for the return of parliament and sticking to that date.  This is why.  In today's world it can be used as grounds and/or an excuse for a military coup. Those military guys would have a workable excuse not to face the International  Criminal Court charges.

Wally

YEAH BABY!!!  BRING IT ON!!!  PRESIDENT RAMOTAR IS THE ONLY ONE WITH BALLS IN GUYANA.  LET THE PEOPLE DECIDE.

how exactly is the people deciding?

rAY, i THINK e#LECTION HAS TO BE HELD WITH 3 MONTHS. i MAY BE WRONG.

you are wrong

google it

YEAH BABY!!!  BRING IT ON!!!  PRESIDENT RAMOTAR IS THE ONLY ONE WITH BALLS IN GUYANA.  LET THE PEOPLE DECIDE.

how exactly is the people deciding?

rAY, i THINK e#LECTION HAS TO BE HELD WITH 3 MONTHS. i MAY BE WRONG.

you are wrong

google it

i JUST DID. i AM WRONG IT IS AN aDJOURNMENT OF pARLIAMENT AS provided by the Guyana Constitution. I personally would not have used this option. Instead I would have called an early Election.  The problem with this is that he may have to continue to do so.

PRESIDENT RAMOTAR HAS OUTSMARTED AND MADE A MONKEY OF MOSES, GRANGER AND THE OTHER FOOLS IN THE OPPOSITION

* Did those idiots in the opposition really believe Ramotar would have allowed a debate on NO CONFIDENCE knowing he did not have the votes ?

* Listen folks with the proroguing allowed by the Burnham constitution the PPP can rule for as long as it wants and there is nothing/nada/zilch the clowns in the opposition can do. After 6 months the President can reconvene parliament and prorogue again.hahahaha

* GREAT MOVE TO PROLOGUE UNCLE RAMO.

* Moses, Khemraj and Granger are feeling like dry shit today and the wankers on GNI who were excited about the No Confidence motion---bet they also feel like dry shit.hahahahaha

PRESIDENT RAMOTAR HAS OUTSMARTED AND MADE A MONKEY OF MOSES, GRANGER AND THE OTHER FOOLS IN THE OPPOSITION

* Did those idiots in the opposition really believe Ramotar would have allowed a debate on NO CONFIDENCE knowing he did not have the votes ?

* Listen folks with the proroguing allowed by the Burnham constitution the PPP can rule for as long as it wants and there is nothing/nada/zilch the clowns in the opposition can do. After 6 months the President can reconvene parliament and prorogue again.hahahaha

* Moses, Khemraj and Granger are feeling like dry shit today and the wankers on GNI who were excited about the No Confidence motion---bet they also feel like dry shit.hahahahaha

After 6 months the President can reconvene parliament and prorogue again.hahahaha

Rev if that happens then you may try learning how to use an AK 47 before it happens because you may need it.

Wally

The state-owned Chronicle newspaper says the President "suspends" parliament; it doesn't use the word "prorogue" which has a 6-month time span or "dissolve" which ends the current 10th parliament pending general elections.

"Suspends" means indefinite rule by the Presidency without the Executive. In other words, the death of parliamentary democracy and the birth of one-party rule.

Dictator-in-waiting Donald Ramotar is scheduled to address the nation at noon. We'll see or hear whether he suspends, prorogue or dissolves.

I'll reserve my reaction until then.

According to Shaddick, she said that the President has three options: re

Shaddick explained that the first option was to allow the motion to be tabled and voted on and move to elections within three months.

The second option she pointed out would be to prorogue the Parliament. This, Shaddick explained would allow a period of time during which discussions could be held to determine the way forward.

The third option she pointed out would be to dissolve Parliament which would see the country heading for elections three months later.

For the second options Granger says no discussioons.....so what will the President do? Play with his balls?

Originally Posted by Wally:

After 6 months the President can reconvene parliament and prorogue again.hahahaha

Rev if that happens then you may try learning how to use an AK 47 before it happens because you may need it.

Wally:

* The days when you PNC supporters could bully and cause havoc in Guyana are over.

* No need for bloodshed!

* Suffocate/drown those 3 clowns above and Guyana will be peaceful.

Wally:

* The days when you PNC supporters could bully and cause havoc in Guyana are over.

* No need for bloodshed!

then you should not have had a problem when the PNC was ruling

He can only do it once. The PPP just ensure they will lose the next election.

then you should not have had a problem when the PNC was ruling

* The PNC rigged elections to keep in power.

* The PPP doesn't have to rig to stay in power---they just have to PROROGUE.hahahaha

* Ramo has brilliantly used the Burnham constitution to outsmart and outfox you folks in the opposition.hahaha

Wally:

* No need for bloodshed!

Rev, you're on record in GNI Political Forum urging Berbicians to "disembowel" democratically-elected AFC parliamentarians Moses Nagamootoo and Khemraj Ramjattan. GNI didn't ban you.

Again in GNI Political Forum, you wrote repeatedly that Nagamootoo and Ramjattan should take rat poison. GNI didn't ban you.

Today you're adding democratically-elected APNU parliamentarian David Granger to your list and inciting to Suffocate/drown those 3 clowns.

I hope the Moderator/Admin is taking notice because you're not only anti-democratic and intolerant but also murderous.

I am 100% with Kari on this point

Vish M

Rev behind safe in North America he can write all types of nonsense here and think he can get away with it because he safe here.  It is a different situation on the ground back in Guyana.   Keep playing with fire.

* When last you visited Guyana Wally ?

* The only miserable people in Guyana are the clowns in the opposition---the politicians.

* But on the whole 51% of the Guyanese people are pleased with the PPP.

* Regarding the PNC trying to create chaos---I dare them to.

* GRANGER IS A WASTE AND A COWARD.

* And Moses is a heart attack waiting to happen.

He can only do it once. The PPP just ensure they will lose the next election.

* POPPYCOCK!

* The Burnham constitution allows Ramotar to reconvene parliament in 6 months and prorogue again if the opposition threatens No confidence.

The option does not exist to create a dictatorship. The ABC countries wont allow it and the opposition wont allow it. I am also  sure every NGO will be working with the help and funding of ABC nations to remove them from office. Their funding will begin to dry up