BREAKING NEWS: Gunmen storm Sterling Products Office; Security Guard shot dead

December 8, 2014 8:47 pm Category: latest news A+ / A-

IMG_20141208_204431

[www.inewsguyana.com]

Gunmen this evening (Monday, December 08) stormed the Sterling Products office at Providence, East Bank of Demerara, killing a Security Guard and injuring other employees.

The Security Guard has only been identified as Stuart. Another employee, identified as an Indian National, was also shot and has been hospitalized.

The Indian National is a Chemist attached to the Company. iNews was reliably informed that the gunmen only opened fire and then escaped without taking anything.

iNews’ Corporate Communications Officer, Tracey Khan – Drakes is at the scene and will provide more details shortly.

Most of the people who post on GNI are are terribly biased.

The death of an Indo businessman or that of ordinary Indo-Guyanese is viewed as a victory for the opposition and a setback for the ruling party. It seems like it is okay kill Indians in Guyana for the sake of the opposition.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

The death of an Indo businessman or that of ordinary Indo-Guyanese is viewed as a victory for the opposition and a setback for the ruling party. It seems like it is okay kill Indians in Guyana for the sake of the opposition.

Its the PPP who celebrates while more poor Indians die.  What have the done about this crime spree?  NADA!

Rohee is a failure......haul yuh ass....

Nandalall was boasting on the Tape this was coming soon.

Yuh chat-3 Rass......how this become a victory fuh de opposition?

Anil say all ah yall are Low breed Dune.

PNC has started their terror campaign.

Yugi any time someone die by tragic circumstances you always disrespect the deceased and thier family.

As Mr. Gilbacka advised hold off on your nonsense.

Yugi any time someone die by tragic circumstances you always disrespect the deceased and thier family.

Shut you backside !

Yugiiiii????

Are you okay? For some reason I do not want to cuss you out.

Try it na ?

Nah I am not going to bite your bait.

Have a good night.

I man tired and still working, you cuss and go to bed.

As a matter of fact when you enter your bedroom tonight strt cuss loud, tell your wife that she is a hoe.

Morning you will can't see your computer

Good night Buddy Yugi

From chronicle

One dead, another injured as masked men invade Sterling Products  …fail to reach to cashier, escape with murdered guard’s gun

Undertakers removing the body of the man from the security hut

One dead, another injured as masked men invade Sterling Products  …

fail to reach to cashier,

escape with murdered guard’s gun

A late afternoon robbery attempt on Sterling Products on the East Bank of Demerara has left a security guard dead and another man nursing a gunshot wound to the leg.

The bloodstained floor in the guard hut where Stewart lay dead

Dead is father of two, Wilfred Steven Stewart,of Graham’s Hall East Coast Demerara, who was attached to the Edward B Beharry Security Company for more than 15 years.

The Guyana Chronicle was informed that approximately five heavily armed men who were masked showed up at the facility and marched straight through the gate and into the guard hut.

They opened fire on Stewart, while another worker who was sitting outside the guard hut was chased by one of the gunman but managed to escape.

The gunmen, who were carrying riffles, were reportedly transported to the location in a white car which was heavily tinted.

Speaking with the media on Monday night at the scene of the crime, Chief Executive Officer of Sterling Products Limited, Ramsey Ali, said that the men showed up at the facility at approximately 18:45 hrs and shot the guard as they attempted to make their way into the building’s upper flat where the cashiers are located.

Sterling Products Limited’s, Ramsey Ali speaks with members of the media

The company executive said that the company does have cameras and those were being reviewed by the police almost immediately after the shooting.

However police sources have indicated to this newspaper that video footage did not serve much of a purpose, since the footage was not clear, though it did allow investigators to ascertain the number of gunmen who invaded the place and established that they were carrying riffles.

Speaking with this publication also was the brother of the dead man who identified himself as Clive Stewart.

When this publication visited the location there was a very heavy police presence in and around the facility even as they conducted their investigation.

Meanwhile police intelligence were informed that the men who committed the act might have fled to a village farther up the East Bank Demerara but quick response by the ranks failed to net anyone who might have been suspect.

Lyken Funeral Parlor undertakers arrived at the location and removed the body of the man from the bloodied guard hut which was then secured and guarded by police as investigations continue.

The body was then taken to the Georgetown Public Hospital where he was pronounced dead on arrival.

From chronicle

Undertakers removing the body of the man from the security hut

One dead, another injured as masked men invade Sterling Products  …

fail to reach to cashier,

escape with murdered guard’s gun

A late afternoon robbery attempt on Sterling Products on the East Bank of Demerara has left a security guard dead and another man nursing a gunshot wound to the leg.

Dead is father of two, Wilfred Steven Stewart,of Graham’s Hall East Coast Demerara, who was attached to the Edward B Beharry Security Company for more than 15 years.

The Guyana Chronicle was informed that approximately five heavily armed men who were masked showed up at the facility and marched straight through the gate and into the guard hut.

They opened fire on Stewart, while another worker who was sitting outside the guard hut was chased by one of the gunman but managed to escape.

The gunmen, who were carrying riffles, were reportedly transported to the location in a white car which was heavily tinted.

Speaking with the media on Monday night at the scene of the crime, Chief Executive Officer of Sterling Products Limited, Ramsey Ali, said that the men showed up at the facility at approximately 18:45 hrs and shot the guard as they attempted to make their way into the building’s upper flat where the cashiers are located.

The company executive said that the company does have cameras and those were being reviewed by the police almost immediately after the shooting.

However police sources have indicated to this newspaper that video footage did not serve much of a purpose, since the footage was not clear, though it did allow investigators to ascertain the number of gunmen who invaded the place and established that they were carrying riffles.

Speaking with this publication also was the brother of the dead man who identified himself as Clive Stewart.

When this publication visited the location there was a very heavy police presence in and around the facility even as they conducted their investigation.

Meanwhile police intelligence were informed that the men who committed the act might have fled to a village farther up the East Bank Demerara but quick response by the ranks failed to net anyone who might have been suspect.

Lyken Funeral Parlor undertakers arrived at the location and removed the body of the man from the bloodied guard hut which was then secured and guarded by police as investigations continue.

The body was then taken to the Georgetown Public Hospital where he was pronounced dead on arrival.

You shed you crockdile tear?

Gunmen storm Sterling Products Ltd, kill guard

December 9, 2014 | By | Filed Under News 

Gunmen stormed Sterling Products Limited around 18.45 hrs yesterday, killing a security guard and wounding a 41-year-old Indian national before fleeing empty handed from the Providence, East Bank Demerara Company. Wilfred Stewart, 45, a Beharry Group of Companies security guard, of Graham’s Hall, East Coast Demerara, was shot in the groin and hip as he sat in a security hut, after the gunmen, who reportedly arrived in a silver-grey car, forced their way through the main gate.

Dead security guard Wilfred Steward

Gabriel Dass, a 41-year-old Indian national and a Quality Assurance Chemist, was shot in the left foot by one of the gunmen who had entered the firm’s laboratory.

He was treated at the East Bank Demerara Regional Hospital.

Relatives of the slain guard said that he fathered two daughters and that his wife is expecting a third child. His mother, Gloria Stewart, said that her son had worked as a guard with the Beharry Group of Companies for over ten years.

Kaieteur News understands that evidence retrieved by Crime Scene ranks suggests that the bandits, numbering about six, were armed with rifles and handguns.

The brazen attack occurred a few metres from the Providence Police Station.

However, investigators were reportedly to glean much from employees, who sources said “scattered all about” when the shooting started.

Chief Executive Officer Ramsay Ali told reporters that the bandits arrived by car and that they attempted to force their way into the cashier’s office. He confirmed that security cameras are installed on the premises.

An eyewitness who narrowly escaped the same fate as the slain guard told Kaieteur News that he and Stewart were in the security hut when a car stopped outside the compound.

He said that “at least ten men,” emerged from the vehicle and barged through the gate. “This car was packed. It looked like more than 10 men were in the car and they were sitting on each other foot. As soon as this car stopped, all the men run into the compound and started to shoot.

When I see them I run and hide in the yard next door,” the eyewitness said.

He added that the bandits saw when he ran and two of the masked men pursued him.

“Them see when I run and two of them run to find me but they didn’t see when I pulled out a mesh on the fence and hide in the next yard so they were searching the compound for me.”

Wounded chemist Gabriel Dass

He added that while fleeing he heard the gunmen discharge about three gunshots at Stuart. “My wife didn’t want me to come to work this morning (yesterday) but I tell her I have to go.

This man (Stewart) was suppose to go on leave but he stayed back,” the distraught man said.

Indian national, Gabriel Dass, who has been working with Sterling products Limited for the past three months, said that he was in the laboratory when he heard screams.  He said before he could have peeped out to see what the commotion was about, a masked man pushed the door open and pointed a gun at him.

“We are upstairs, and before I could have reached the door, he run up to me and asked where the money was.

I showed him my bag and he just shoot me and walked out. He didn’t check my bag,” the injured man said while receiving treatment late last night at the East Bank Demerara Regional Hospital.

When Kaieteur News arrived on the scene several terrified employees were milling around in the compound, while police ranks took statements from eyewitnesses.

The slain guard’s body remained in the security hut for at least two hours before porters from the Lyken Funeral Parlour took the corpse away.

Shut you backside !

Yuji Love Kwame.....

2 Crablouse in an abusive PPP Relationship...

Anil say these Low Breed Chat-3 & Dar Poke

too stupid fuh understand

Dem blaming PNC

But will try tell us

the Economy Grow by 20%

Spoken like a true unschooled gold smith baboo.

No matter how much you try to dress up and pretend you are someone else your true colors always come out and shine. You cannot suppress the illiteracy and ignorance eh?

Yuh got to go back to the tried and true PPP teachings - RACISM. RACISM has been institutionalized in you fools. 

it so so stupid to call this breaking news,this is every day news

Now you mek sens. Now tell you phambily fuh stap rabbin an killin good peeple.

if you lend me that shot gun you use to hunt wild cabbage with i will shot them rass 

Tell Jagdeo, Ramotar and the cabal.....to stop thiefin its the right thing to do.

The moral thing for you to do is to get a real job and feed yourself rather than freeloading off of taxpayers.

I have paid my fair share of taxes and you don't have to worry about me baboo, you have to worry about dem thief man in GY.

Don't worry about dem thiefman. We have had them since 1964. Worry about feeding yourself and those that depend on you. Stop freeloading. 

It was a dutty racist coolie dog that started this shit, go back an reread.