Back to Jindal...free speech, hehehe

Human rights lawyer Arsalan Iftikhar, who is Muslim, made the remark Monday on "Now with Alex Wagner" after Jindal perpetuated the myth of so-called "no-go zones" in Europe during a speech he gave in London. "No-go zones" are areas allegedly controlled by Muslims where non-Muslims do not enter.

"I think Gov. Jindal is protesting a bit too much," Iftikhar said. "He might be trying to scrub some of the brown off his skin as he runs to the right in a Republican presidential exploratory bid."

Jindal is Indian-American and is Catholic.

MSNBC spokeswoman Rachel Racusen told TPM on Tuesday that the network "found this guest’s comments offensive and unacceptable and we don’t plan on inviting him back.”

CNN Money first reported that MSNBC didn't plan on inviting Iftikhar back on the air. Iftikhar told CNN Money that he would apologize to Jindal once the governor "apologizes to seven million American Muslims for advancing the debunked 'Muslim no-go zones' myth."

Fox News was forced to issue an on-air retraction Saturday after one if its guests, terrorism expert Steven Emerson, called the entire city of Birmingham, England a "no-go zone."

Iftikhar enjoyed some celebrity recently after CNN anchor Don Lemon asked him whether he supported the Islamic State. After that CNN appearance, Iftikhar wrote an ironic open letter thanking Lemon "for making me famous with his patently offensive racist dumb-ass question."

TI

"That you sit here and find all the excuse in the world for the awful condition of the muslim world and leans outside their own confusion about faith and to the west as the problem is the problem. The west is the only group that sent soldiers to save the Bosnian etc from the Serbs. Not even Muslims cared to come. It is the west that is complaining that china is suppressing 10 million Chinese Muslims. There is not a squeak from traditional muslim states. But in the end, it is the west that Muslims claim for the ignorance of their backward clans.

Every brown person suffers because of these asses."

Oi Kaz, this is good. 

Not really. By the time we intervened in Bosnia, the Muslims had lost most of their property and dignity. We are still blessing this atrocity. Muslim countries are usually barred from helping other countries militarily and even financially.

How to steal other peoples' land and property

• How to steal other peoples' land and property
Originally Posted by ksazma:

Here is a teaser.

Straight up the kind of bullshit that says you people are nuts. The bible is a life lived. It has archaeology. It is the historicity of a people. It is not some supreme pristine example of divine wisdom but the expression of wisdom of god abstracted from lives of  people ( claiming to know a god) as they lived through him.

The Koran is prescriptions. It is a mishmash of sayings clearly relating to no history but taking from history. It has no living ground only what is supposedly said by Mohamed of lives lived and documented elsewhere as he sat 20 years in a cave with the entire pantheon of judeo christian legacy to inform his process.

The above is what causes people to falsely believe they have the authority to take the words verbatim because all others do not count. A bunch of *******s chanting and prognosticating on 3000 years of living history and discounting on it for their own imaginary crap.

Obviously the Christian priests and evangelists including Doctors of Divinity who participate in these debates don't agree with you. This Christian who spends tons of hours on TBN found it worthwhile to participate.

You babble of these dabates as if they are the ground of everything. You have a legacy of the early church fathers whose writings and arguments among themselves filling libraries. You have numerous councils from Nicea in 324 all debating the faith so why should I listen to these fools who only care to point to supposed dubious points for self aggrandizement. You have giants like Augustine and Aquinas hundreds of other examining the theology over history. You have the sincere Luther, austere Calvin, and the redoubtable knox on whose legacy we have much of the enlightenment creed and yet Christianity lacks scholars and await these vainglorious cretins to point to its inadequacies!

The fact remains, one existed over a thousand years before the other and is living history covering twice that period  warts and all. The other is the creation of one man with his supposed divine revelation and he might as well be ron Hubbard of Scientology and one would not know a difference except we know for sure the other created a religion that thousands believe in.

Why go back to 324? This took place 20 - 30 years ago and included a Muslim and a Christian. What happen? you don't think nowadays Christian scholars are up to the task? Or do you want me to just blindly accept that it is wonderful just because you say so? You don't have to accept that that one man's document kicked the asses of all these wonderful writers but he did. These debates prove it even if your prejudice would not allow you to acknowledge it. I am big enough to acknowledge where and when you are correct. Can you be as big?

Cain man, Here is another example of those Muslims who can't think for themselves.

Dats a whole lot of Nancy stories there.

Glad you came around to the truth that the crucifixion is Nancy story Cain man.

For some background, my specialty is Comparative Religion. I could have grown up to be a Muslim minding his own business and following the five pillars of Islam. Unfortunately for me, on two occasions I had the misfortune to run into two Christians who felt it necessary to insult my religion and prophet. The first one got me involved in studying what was necessary to get the pastor to stop harassing me. By the time I was finished with him, I was well known among my work circle as the person who kicked that pastor's ass. Since I worked for a company that had offices all over Guyana, my fame was widespread. Then I left Guyana and tried to put that part of my life behind me but unfortunately I ran into a co-worker in the 90's who had the same theme. By the time I was done with him, he was talking to himself and seem to be loosing his mind. Play with fire, you will get burned. Came to GNI to do some liming. Never knew of this site until I was looking up some new on the flood of 2005 I believe. Not soon afterwards, I sensed the same nonsense. Because of my training, I pick up on prejudice much quicker than others. And have no problem calling people out when I think they did. Screening doesn't get past me. I have been dealing with this since the early 80's. Respect me, I respect you. Disrespect me, I may still respect you but may not. And since I can afford to lose friends, I follow my heart first and foremost.

And the question still lingers. If these extremists are interfering with citizens' movements, why aren't they being charged with breaking the law. Four pages later and no answer to this so very simple question.

Great movie to go see...American Sniper

I don't care for these kind of movies. I don't care for anything that glorifies war and violence. Movies filled with violence don't leave any room for a good story. I will settle for a drama instead. Preferably one dominated by black stars. Their stories are more real life.

And the question still lingers. If these extremists are interfering with citizens' movements, why aren't they being charged with breaking the law. Four pages later and no answer to this so very simple question.

Never mind charging, these are the ones should be gotten rid off.

OK, since no one will answer the question. The reason that there are no charges is because no laws are broken. Stormy tried to give the impression that some law was being broken which was dishonest. It amounts to hate mongering similar to what Jindal was doing with his no go areas nonsense. That hate mongering is no different from ISIS.

I don't care for these kind of movies. I don't care for anything that glorifies war and violence. Movies filled with violence don't leave any room for a good story. I will settle for a drama instead. Preferably one dominated by black stars. Their stories are more real life.

I don't see the movie as glorifying violence, War is war it is what it is.

But there are a lot of physics and psychology in this movie to understand what these snipers have to endure during their career.

Plus lighten up man a lil entertainment is not bad. Plus you supporting the US economy....Got to be patriotic right?

I don't see the movie as glorifying violence, War is war it is what it is.

But there are a lot of physics and psychology in this movie to understand what these snipers have to endure during their career.

Plus lighten up man a lil entertainment is not bad. Plus you supporting the US economy....Got to be patriotic right?

HMR, I really couldn't sit through a movie with that much actions. They are too empty for me. War is ugly and I like nice things. I don't care for wars or warriors. I support the US economy in other ways.

Here is a teaser.

Straight up the kind of bullshit that says you people are nuts. The bible is a life lived. It has archaeology. It is the historicity of a people. It is not some supreme pristine example of divine wisdom but the expression of wisdom of god abstracted from lives of  people ( claiming to know a god) as they lived through him.

The Koran is prescriptions. It is a mishmash of sayings clearly relating to no history but taking from history. It has no living ground only what is supposedly said by Mohamed of lives lived and documented elsewhere as he sat 20 years in a cave with the entire pantheon of judeo christian legacy to inform his process.

The above is what causes people to falsely believe they have the authority to take the words verbatim because all others do not count. A bunch of *******s chanting and prognosticating on 3000 years of living history and discounting on it for their own imaginary crap.

Obviously the Christian priests and evangelists including Doctors of Divinity who participate in these debates don't agree with you. This Christian who spends tons of hours on TBN found it worthwhile to participate.

You babble of these dabates as if they are the ground of everything. You have a legacy of the early church fathers whose writings and arguments among themselves filling libraries. You have numerous councils from Nicea in 324 all debating the faith so why should I listen to these fools who only care to point to supposed dubious points for self aggrandizement. You have giants like Augustine and Aquinas hundreds of other examining the theology over history. You have the sincere Luther, austere Calvin, and the redoubtable knox on whose legacy we have much of the enlightenment creed and yet Christianity lacks scholars and await these vainglorious cretins to point to its inadequacies!

The fact remains, one existed over a thousand years before the other and is living history covering twice that period  warts and all. The other is the creation of one man with his supposed divine revelation and he might as well be ron Hubbard of Scientology and one would not know a difference except we know for sure the other created a religion that thousands believe in.

Why go back to 324? This took place 20 - 30 years ago and included a Muslim and a Christian. What happen? you don't think nowadays Christian scholars are up to the task? Or do you want me to just blindly accept that it is wonderful just because you say so? You don't have to accept that that one man's document kicked the asses of all these wonderful writers but he did. These debates prove it even if your prejudice would not allow you to acknowledge it. I am big enough to acknowledge where and when you are correct. Can you be as big?

You are wasting your time. You would not doubt one verse that said christ did not die on the cross but you doubt four gospels. That is the kind of hypocricy I speak of. The infallibility of one book is taken for granted but others must doubt and debate the text of another.

How in the world would you presuppose what Christ intended when he said he he intended to die, the record keepers said he did and a whole religion emerged on the back of that? You believe Mohamed sat in a cave and listened to an angel for 20 years! If god wanted infallible text why did he not give him scrolls? Moses got etched tablets and Joseph smith got golden scrolls.

In the first place, both books have dubious passages. I have little patience for appealing to supernatural messengers and miraculous night voyages etc. And one does not even have to mention no doubting of the highly imposible siz day creation, the eve story. You debate that then tell me why that is more credible than christ dying on the cross etc as documented .

Both of those books are, in my opinion, about sheer shit.

Aright, there are some nice feel good stories but the majority is sheer crap and most of what's written wouldn't fit in these times.

Cain, even if I want to agree with you on this, you have to show me why these two books are sheer sh1t. Also convince me that I would have to be like you and Stormy - your lover boy/girl - and be in the 1% on this planet that do not believe in faith and religion. 8 billion people are asses and a handful like you and your alter ego Stormmoron are the brilloiant ones - the ones with all the answers.

Far as I see, those books we refer to have done nothing but cause confusion to those who throw their trust in them. Muslims complaining that other Muslims reading the book wrong, other religions doing the same.

Look at the way Jehovahs carry on, they throw the fear of the Lord every time they open their yaps "God coming" Look yeh, the banna could be jus breathin hard and they say he comin.

Why the hell do I need to join the rest of you dam sheep?

I don't need any of what y'all got to sell.

Biddhists are peaceful people, they don't read scriptures!

Fear, shock among Sri Lankan Muslims in aftermath of Buddhist mob violence

In the areas surrounding the southwest Sri Lankan town of Aluthgama, an idyllic coastal settlement popular with tourists, Muslims and Buddhists have lived side by side peacefully for generations.

But a wave of deadly communal violence that followed a rally Sunday by hardline Buddhist nationalist monks has changed that.

"The house I owned was burnt down. My family has nowhere to go," Muhsin Shihab, a father of eight children, told CNN Tuesday.

His family, which has been sheltering at a local mosque since being displaced by the rioting, hadn't eaten for a day and a half, he said.

'Cycle of fear'

Ayoob Saja, a doctor at a local hospital and a Muslim, said his community was in a "cycle of fear" as a result of the violence, in which the vast majority of those treated for injuries were Muslims.

He said three of the dead were Muslims, two of whom were fatally shot during the rampage on Sunday, and another who died of his injuries Tuesday.

The fourth fatality was a Tamil who worked as a watchman on a Muslim-owned farm in the nearby town of Welipenna, and was attacked during continued violence on Monday night.

Sixteen people had been seriously injured, he said, including a young man whose leg was amputated Wednesday, while hundreds of others sustained lesser injuries. More than 80 homes were also destroyed in the rioting, he said.

Tacit political approval?

Buddhist radicalism has been on the rise in Sri Lanka, much as in Myanmar, where a monk-led Buddhist nationalist movement has been blamed for drumming up deadly mob violence against minority Muslim groups.

On Thursday, a prominent moderate Buddhist monk who had campaigned for interfaith harmony was found bound and dumped on a road on the outskirts of Colombo, after apparently having been abducted and assaulted, police said.

TI

You are wasting your time. You would not doubt one verse that said christ did not die on the cross but you doubt four gospels. That is the kind of hypocricy I speak of. The infallibility of one book is taken for granted but others must doubt and debate the text of another.

How in the world would you presuppose what Christ intended when he said he he intended to die, the record keepers said he did and a whole religion emerged on the back of that? You believe Mohamed sat in a cave and listened to an angel for 20 years! If god wanted infallible text why did he not give him scrolls? Moses got etched tablets and Joseph smith got golden scrolls.

In the first place, both books have dubious passages. I have little patience for appealing to supernatural messengers and miraculous night voyages etc. And one does not even have to mention no doubting of the highly imposible siz day creation, the eve story. You debate that then tell me why that is more credible than christ dying on the cross etc as documented .

Stay focused Stormy. I am not discussing faith. Even silly me know that one cannot argue faith. It is the actual physical evidence which one can tough that is under discussion.  Bible scholars tell us that even Matthews didn't write Matthews. Mark wrote it. Bible scholars are the assailants of the Bible. All I am doing is repeating them. It was the Armstrong family who removed the only verse of Jesus' ascension to heaven from the Bible when they revised it. They claimed that their work was done by 32 scholars of the highest imminence backed by 50 cooperating denominations. But they put it back later on when other Christian churches threatened to boycott them. That is their hypocrisy, not ours. I don't need to debate whether Jesus died on the cross. That was already addressed by a Christian priest and a Muslim commoner in the video posted above. Further debate isn't going to change you mind anyway. The videos were not posted to convert anyone. They were posted in response to Cain suggesting that Muslims can't think for themselves. Those two videos show a cool, calm and collective Muslim and two Christians, clueless, evasive and downright confrontational.